We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summerhill Guest Farm

Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (2)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
WELCOME TO SUMMERHILL GUEST FARM. A hidden gem in a valley of paradise. We provide personal, farm-style accommodation on a Self Catering or a Bed & Breakfast basis. No matter what pace of living you desire Summerhill Farm, tucked away and nestled in the mountain valley of Brandwacht, will give you peace, relaxation and an appreciation of nature tranquility and superlative mountain views. Summerhill makes a perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of City Life. Being a working farm it is ideal for children who can help to feed animals and collect eggs. It is a wonderful location for the sports enthusiast a peaceful retreat for the tired and stressed. During spring and the extended summer months (September to April), dry hot days encourage outdoor activities such as water sports on the Breede River and Brandvlei and Kwaggaskloof dams. A well-chilled local wine is the order of the day! Autumn and winter offer sunny days and cool evenings and if you are lucky, you may see snow on the surrounding peaks.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
43Reviews
17Photos
0Q+A
12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
No trip to SA is complete without a trip to this beautiful location. It really is a treat to stay here. The owners and staff sre fabulous. Each room is decorated beautfully and the gardens and pool are amazing. Lots of animals to see. You wont be disappointed if you book this
Read more
Response from WendyWorcester, Owner at Summerhill Guest Farm
Responded 04 Aug 2018
Thank you Helen for your lovely review. It was wonderful hosting you and we hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Summer hill is the perfect getaway spot. Beautiful Mountain View, Dog and kid friendly. Bob the owner was super friendly and helpful. The place has all the basics and more. Porcupine Place was our cottage.
Read more
Response from WendyWorcester, Owner at Summerhill Guest Farm
Responded 26 Feb 2018
Dear Grant, A huge thank you for your lovely review of Summerhill. We certainly look forward to you visiting us again in the future. Kind regards Bob & Wendy
Read more
I have stayed with Bob & Wendy now for nearly three cumulative months during numerous work trips to Worcester, and have found their farm to be a restful and comfortable stay. They are responsive and accommodating hosts and their staff who care for the cottages are thorough and
Read more
Response from WendyWorcester, Owner at Summerhill Guest Farm
Responded 17 Jan 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review Lizzy, we really enjoy having you at Summerhill and are pleased that you feel at home here Kind Regards Wendy
Read more
Stayed at Summerhill Guest farm for two days. Lovely farm, pretty gardens, very hospitable host. Breakfast good. Would encourage owner to check small maintenance issues. Tap fell off in my hand, toilet roll holder broken, lamp not working. Overall peaceful place, value for money.
Read more
Response from WendyWorcester, Owner at Summerhill Guest Farm
Responded 15 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed staying at Summerhill. I'm just sorry you didn't bring the maintenance issues to my attention while you were here as we would have done our best to correct them. We discovered that the lamp wasn't plugged in at the wall, we have spare toilet roll holders and could have replaced the broken one. Could you tell me which tap came off in your hand as my husband has been unable to ascertain which tap it was? Kind regards Wendy
Read more
We stayed here while my son was on a cricket tour in Worcester. We chose it because it was dog friendly but it was super friendly to people as well! We loved the farm, the rooms and Bob and Wendy the owners were incredibly welcoming. Rio our dog joined the owner's pack and had a
Read more
Previous
1234569
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Photo provided by managementSummerhill Guest Farm
Olive Tree Cottage
Photo provided by managementSummerhill Guest Farm
Robins Nest
Photo provided by managementSummerhill Guest Farm
Porcupine Place
Photo provided by managementSummerhill Guest Farm
:ime Tree Cottage
Photo provided by managementSummerhill Guest Farm
Eagles Loft
PreviousNext
12
"Lavender has a full stove/oven for those who wish to cook"
"There are rooms to cater for smaller and larger families"
"We stayed in Lavender Cottage which was clean and met all our needs. We would however have preferred to have a queen or king size bed."
"Eagle's Loft is great for families."
"We stayed in Olive, but are sure that the standard in all the cottages is just as good."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeWorcester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing