We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vine Guesthouse

Bottelary Road, Stellenbosch 7605 South Africa
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (2)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good34%
  • Average6%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Vine Guesthouse is home to exclusive and centrally located accommodation in the heart of the Cape Winelands. Situated on Bottelary Road, we are in close vicinity to the historical cities and towns of Stellenbosch, Cape Town, Paarl and Franschoek, as well as countless wine farms and golf courses. We are here to ensure that your stay in the Western Cape is a relaxed and enjoyable one.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Laundry Service
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Cape Town Intl Airport20 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
25
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nomad restaurant water restrictions air conditioner wine tasting western cape guest house vines uber stellenbosh sa
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 37 reviews
Reviewed today

We were gifted a nights stay at Vine guesthouse as a wedding gift, and what a treat it was. They were very accommodating and even allowed me to check in earlier (as my room was not occupied the night before) so that my bridal party...More

Thank Zanmari22
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing place run by amazing people! Can't recommend Vine Guesthouse highly enough! The location is perfect, surrounded by beautiful scenery with a great pool area to unwind and soak it all in. You're also perfectly located to go explore the surrounding winelands! Even the little...More

Thank BenP3400
Response from Ruan S, Manager at Vine GuesthouseResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you had an amazing time. Remember to book with us directly in future for a fantastic deal on our rooms. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 5 October 2018

Water that you have is not good for drinking, at least you should have courtesy water for drinking, not to charge people R20 for a bottle of water. Maybe 3 or 2 bottles thereafter you can charge a fee. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mzamomakulube
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We stopped here for the Stellenbosch leg of our holiday in the Western Cape in January'18. The room was top draw and the hotel grounds, gardens and pool were stunning, even including tennis courts. The location is perfect - set against backdrop of breath-taking scenery,...More

Thank Martin R
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Not enough value for money. We’d have expected more luxury and more space in the room, e.g. lounge chairs. Airco was poor, towels were cheap ones and the room had no space for storing your suitcases. Think twice!...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Journey759804
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ragboat
18 August 2016|
Answer
Response from DH135 | Reviewed this property |
The room I was in was non smoking, not sure if they have dedicated smoking rooms.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"In house rooms are close to the dining area for breakfast"
Zanmari22
today
Read review
"The newer rooms are probably quieter than those in the the old house.However we enjoyed the outside patio..."
BazCranleigh
13 Feb 2017
Read review
"Room 12 has a really lovely view and sense of privacy but is the furtherest from the reception and..."
SarahD7973
01 Feb 2017
Read review
"We were in the older part, so maybe ask for rooms in the new part."
ragboat
30 Oct 2016
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeStellenbosch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing