We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boord Guest House

111 reviews
Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good42%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (111)Write a Review
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
44
44
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
44
44
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot water bottlesfilter coffeeturndown serviceconvenient locationprivate balconyfree wifiyogurtcomfortable stayhome away from homeb bone nightenjoyed our staynice guesthousecomfortable bedlovely breakfaststayed for nightswalking distance
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Nice guest house with lovely staff. Bright was fantastic and helpful as was the lady that was managing during our stay. We found the service very personal. Only issue was I booked a quadruple room and when we arrived they were not expecting 4 people...More

Thank kim r
Response from Sherry877, Owner at Boord Guest HouseResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Kim, I am so happy to see that you were so very satisfied with our lovely staff and that you enjoyed the personal service. Ronel told me that she enjoyed having you and we would love to welcome you back in the near future....More

Reviewed 1 January 2018

We stayed at Boord Guest Houe for 2 night with our 2 teenagers. The familiy room is very spacious with a small balcony. The employees were so friendly and the breakfast they made was super. Good to know that the guest house isn't located in...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank estherd2018
Response from Sherry877, Owner at Boord Guest HouseResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for this very positive and encouraging review. We are pleased to hear that you were so satisfied with our staff, our large rooms and our freshly prepared breakfast. Many guests love staying with us, because parking and driving in the busy center of...More

Reviewed 29 December 2017

We booked here as a last option on a extremely busy week in Stellenbosch. From the staff when the request for a booking was handled to check-in, all were very spoken, helpful & friendly. We ended up with a large family room for the 2...More

Thank AntonBasson1313
Response from Sherry877, Owner at Boord Guest HouseResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Anton, I am so glad we could help you because of a last-minute cancellation. I am even more glad that you were satisfied with my staff's service, your suite and our breakfasts. We look forward to welcoming you and your family. Happy New Year...More

Reviewed 27 December 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Die Boord Guesthouse, the service was great, hosts attended to our needs and ensured that we had a pleasant stay. Facilities were beautiful and well equipped, and clean. We will definitely recommend Die Boord Guesthouse to others!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 885christiaanb
Response from Sherry877, Owner at Boord Guest HouseResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Christiaan, Thank you for a lovely review. We really do appreciate it. We wish you a prosperous and a very happy 2018. Warmest Regards Sherry

Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks and I have to say ,we were so well looked after,nothing was too much trouble,our host actually went out and bought me cream as I had been bitten he also bought me a plug in so I wouldn't have any...More

Thank Sandie M
Response from Sherry877, Owner at Boord Guest HouseResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Sandie, I can honestly say that we all loved having you for those two weeks and you were sorely missed after you left. I know my staff are very fond of you. Please don't wait too long before you visit us again? We wish...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345621
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Boord Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Rooms furthest from the main road will be better."
Read review
"Any room as they are all good"
Read review
"Every room is stunning, they are unique and have their own individual stamp ."
Read review
"First floor are realy guit"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing