We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (4)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good39%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible16%
Millstream is well established bed and breakfast,ideally positioned to explore the winelands..We are centrally located within easy walking distance of the Stellenbosch historic town centre, the main restaurants, and quaint shops.Millstream offers six spacious en-suite bedrooms with ceiling fans,tea / coffee,TVs, on - site parking, swimming pool and honesty bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Golf Course
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
8
13
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
13
4
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 4 nights at Millstream - a home away from home ! The weather was hot and we enjoyed the swimming pool - a refreshing experience after our park walk experience at Khaya Mandi and viewing of the Stellenbosch museums. Plenty of sites...More

Thank Carol G
Reviewed 23 February 2018

We found Millstream to be a delightful place to stay. Staff were super friendly and bent over backwards to assist our every request. We were made to feel very comfortable. Room was very clean and tidy , bed was comfortable. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast....More

Thank foodieR2592AK
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Well priced, affordable Bnb. Room was adequate, good size, with ensuite. Clean and functional. But furniture could do with a possible update. Friendly host. Breakfast was ok. Quiet pool area. Secure parking.

Thank aliwag
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I have complained about the uncomfortable bed.When you lie down on the bed you literally feel the springs of the bed. The owner's response was shocking: the beds have been checked, and found to be in order! The can of Target in the room, to...More

Thank SophiaK1317
Response from bridgit a, Owner at Millstream B&BResponded 1 March 2017

We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience at Millstream. Unfortunately we try but cannot please all our guests. The wooden floors are a challenge due to the age, and they are cleaned everyday. The cleaners certainly do a lot more than make...More

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Booked 2 nights paid for 1 stayed NONE. If you like your bed linen to smell like moth balls and have hair balls swept into the corner of your room and been called a 'skollie' by the owner due to your preference for more value...More

Thank jamesdupreez
Response from bridgit a, Owner at Millstream B&BResponded 1 March 2017

This review does not even merit a response, as many satisfied guests will attest to.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Millstream B&B staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"high stairs"
arkoster
22 Jan 2017
Read review
"Every room is a good room."
252tania
06 Oct 2014
Read review
"Balcony off room 1 was wonderful !"
carolg35
21 Feb 2014
Read review
"Sandre´ very friendly and tried to oblige everybody in our group of 13. Avoid room 3 with bells ringing..."
ulilane
06 Dec 2013
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeStellenbosch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing