We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good43%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible16%
22 Feb 2018
“Lovely experience”
20 Apr 2017
“Decent BnB”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
7
13
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
13
4
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018

We found Millstream to be a delightful place to stay. Staff were super friendly and bent over backwards to assist our every request. We were made to feel very comfortable. Room was very clean and tidy , bed was comfortable. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast....More

Thank foodieR2592AK
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Well priced, affordable Bnb. Room was adequate, good size, with ensuite. Clean and functional. But furniture could do with a possible update. Friendly host. Breakfast was ok. Quiet pool area. Secure parking.

Thank aliwag
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I have complained about the uncomfortable bed.When you lie down on the bed you literally feel the springs of the bed. The owner's response was shocking: the beds have been checked, and found to be in order! The can of Target in the room, to...More

Thank Sophia K
Response from bridgit a, Owner at Millstream B&BResponded 1 March 2017

We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience at Millstream. Unfortunately we try but cannot please all our guests. The wooden floors are a challenge due to the age, and they are cleaned everyday. The cleaners certainly do a lot more than make...More

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Booked 2 nights paid for 1 stayed NONE. If you like your bed linen to smell like moth balls and have hair balls swept into the corner of your room and been called a 'skollie' by the owner due to your preference for more value...More

Thank jamesdupreez
Response from bridgit a, Owner at Millstream B&BResponded 1 March 2017

This review does not even merit a response, as many satisfied guests will attest to.

Reviewed 12 February 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Old Millstream B&B in Stellenbosch ; service was warm, comfort was cool , and breakfast was lekker. Maybe the beds could be softer and the management could be sharper...so we maay try it again, when next we are in...More

Thank Bill434
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Millstream B&B staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"high stairs"
Read review
"Every room is a good room."
Read review
"Balcony off room 1 was wonderful !"
Read review
"Sandre´ very friendly and tried to oblige everybody in our group of 13. Avoid room 3 with bells ringing..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing