Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa

Traveller (293)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (57)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
R 4 131
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
R 4 131
Breakfast included
No booking fees
R 3 810
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 17 hotels in Stellenbosch
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Travellers' Choice
Built in 1713, Coopmanhuijs was one of the first grand residences in the heart of historic Stellenbosch, and is now surrounded by the town's many stylish shops, galleries and museums. The rooms in the Manor House and newly built rooms overlook a outdoor pool and a walled courtyard. Guests can enjoy meals from the Provencal kitchen and dine at leisure with a glass of fine Cape wine in the courtyard or in the intimate Helena's Restaurant.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Xhosa
1489Reviews3Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,172
  • 244
  • 42
  • 18
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
restaurant affair wrote a review Feb 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly gentlemen who helped us check in whilst following all Covid protocol and welcomed us with a big smile and kind words, he showed us to our room which is a home away from home, clean, crisp linen, a bed ensuring a good night's rest, fitted with an en suite bathroom wich holds a beautiful Victorian bath and a large shower to get you feeling relaxed and pampered, all extras are supplied such as body soap, lotion, shower caps and vanity kits and all facilities are incredibly clean and fresh. Our bags were brought to our room for us and our car parked in secure underground parking for your vehicles safety. Once returning to the hotel after dinner we were greeted by a friendly staff face who said "welcome home" and those words in itself shows how the staff see you as family which made the stay just that much better. Our room was set up for night with a bottle of water on each night stand, the current day and following days weather report as well as a little treat. The room is also equipped with an espresso pod coffee machine which is user friendly and helps you start your day with a delicious cup of coffee, several teas and filter coffees are also available and was then followed by an excellent breakfast and cuppaccino in the breakfast room before being greeted goodbye and checked out by very friendly and helpful staff- this is definitely a place I would highly recommend and a must visit and re-visit, all Covid protocols are followed 100% for the safety of their guests and it was an absolute pleasure to beable to stay at this boutique hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Heidi Opperman, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Responded 25 Feb 2021
Dear restaurant_affair, Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your experience at Coopmanhuijs Hotel & Spa. It was an absolute delight to host you and we cannot be happier to read the experience you had was outstanding with all elements of your stay being up to standard. Our team will be elated to learn that they were able to create such a memorable experience for you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maggie L. wrote a review Jun 2022
Atlanta, Georgia12 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We knew we wanted to stay in town for our Stellenbosch trip and this hotel was perfect. It's right in the center of everything, so we were able to walk to all the places we needed to. Great restaurants and bars close by—Try the Fat Butcher! We ubered to the wineries we wanted to see and it was very convenient and inexpensive.

The breakfast here was by far the best breakfast we had our entire two-week trip traveling the country. The pre-set items were so fresh—the fruit tastes better in South Africa, I swear. Then the hot breakfast they prepared for us was always delicious. The waffle with berries was my particular favorite. I still dream about it.

The service was impeccable. They had a bottle of champagne waiting in the room for us when we arrived for our honeymoon with a lovely card. Each night, they also put a bottle of water and late night treat on each nightstand during the turndown service. This was a great detail.

Our room was very spacious with a lovely view of the main street. Although this hotel is older, they've done a great job keeping it updated. The bathroom has heated floors, the tub is very spacious, and the shower has strong water pressure. The bed was very comfortable too. We will definitely be recommending this hotel to friends and family.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Responded 11 Jun 2022
Hi Maggielalor , The team here at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa are thrilled to receive such a great rating. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Suzaan Groenewald General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deidre wrote a review Jan 2020
South Africa2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very friendly and helpful staff. Made us feel so at home and going the extra mile - accommodating us in the restaurant at a very late hour when we arrived hungry and tired the evening which we sincerely appreciated. We loved spending time on the front stoep having breakfast, coffee and catching up on some reading - what a lovely vibe and great central location - walking distance from so many restaurants and shops. Will definitely be back every time we visit Stellenbosch.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General_Manager1806, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Responded 07 Jan 2020
Dear dbreytenbach, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Warm regards Heidi Opperman General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ppsflyer wrote a review Jan 2020
Brisbane, Australia371 contributions227 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This boutique hotel is truly special. Tastefully decorated, staff are attentive and wonderful (mostly) and the food is delicious.

The dining areas both at front and back are quaint for the diner! The meals are spectacular.

However, there are rooms in the hotel that are simply not fit for purpose. This alone unfortunately takes the score right down. The comparison of course is known to us because we stayed for two nights and had to move the second night because of the room category booked for the second night (there was nothing else available when booking although the exact difference between a ‘standard room’ and ‘double room’ is not elaborated on booking websites).

There are rooms on the ground level that are directly near the hotels dining area, and as unfortunate as it may be, on the night we were on the ground floor there was a party of 18+ having dinner. It actually wasn’t all that bad, general muttering and laughter but made entirely worse by the fact that the toilet was right near our room (disguised as cloak room) and the door opening/ closing was met with large bangs as well as bringing in all the noise from the dining hall. This alone made the room unacceptable. Apart from that the room is actually quite charming with high ceilings and should have been quite comfortable.

it is also quite unfortunate that the room directly neighbours the next door restaurants kitchen and the banging of pots pans and other things happens but this pales in comparison to the diners in the same establishment/toilet issue.

If you must stay here, I would strongly urge you to clarify exactly what room your likely to be given and make an informed decision. What should be a wonderful stay can be ruined spectacularly.

Admittedly the hotel was booked out but i would of much rather have missed out on staying than be given this awfully located room.

I would like to point out that the hotel staff are extremely helpful and excellent. They go above and beyond what is expected. For example, on arrival we really wanted a massage and although their in house therapist was unable to provide one at a given time they organised an alternative at a nearby wine estate. Special thanks to Annalize. Furthermore, the manager herself is very pleasant and ensures your stay is as comfortable as possible (albeit arguably our predicament should of been anticipated and averted). The issue experienced needs to be addressed and avoided in future and i am surprised more people haven’t expressed their dissatisfaction at the same.

photos demonstrate the ‘cloak room’ and directly on the right is the room window.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General_Manager1806, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Responded 03 Feb 2020
Dear Ppsflyer, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor and for your kind comments on our friendly staff and spectacular food. We agree "This boutique hotel is truly special" ! We offer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience suffered during your stay and more so that we were unable to provide you an alternative room due to high occupancy. As we have accommodated over 7000 guests (International and Domestic) in our rooms and have only received a few negative comments on TripAdvisor since opening in 2010. We are also thankful for having served these thousands of guests who acknowledged and rewarded our product and services by giving us an overwhelming number of excellent reviews. Since we pride ourselves on delivering standards and services to guests that is only of the highest quality, we were utterly disappointed to discover your dissatisfaction with our product. We would like to reiterate Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel is a National Monument located in the historic centre of Stellenbosch and has enjoyed the number 1 position on TripAdvisor for more than 5 years. The hotel has no misgivings when it comes to our Petite Rooms. We hope you will grant us the opportunity to change your experience in the future by returning to our hotel. Warm regards Heidi Opperman General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sean M wrote a review Feb 2020
Paris, France364 contributions235 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice Boutique Hotel in city center
but I had booked the last room available which is called "Petite Room", the number ONE which is not nice expecially for the fact that it is very noisy (just above the kitchen) and has a view on a inside corridor. Petite Room is really very Small as you cannot even open your own suitcase on the floor.
bed very comfortable and very nice bathroom.
Before booking in hotel, check also the load shedding program in Stellenbosch, especially if you really need electricity during the night. Load Shedding can last 2 to 3 hours even during the night
good food in restaurant, very good wine list.
Decoration in restaurant need to be renovated.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid Petite Room number one
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General_Manager1806, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear irouk, Since we pride ourselves on delivering standards and services to guests that is only of the highest quality, we were utterly disappointed to discover your dissatisfaction with our product. Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel is a National Monument located in the historic centre of Stellenbosch and has enjoyed the number 1 position on TripAdvisor for the past four years. Being located in a historical building, we acknowledge the fact that our "Petite Rooms" rooms are smaller than others. Subsequently, these rooms are sold at a much lower rate. The different room options are depicted on our website for ease of reference, prior to booking. We truly regret the fact that your stay with us was not as pleasant as you expected, and hope that you will allow us the opportunity to change your negative experience in a positive one in the near future. Warm regards Heidi Opperman General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
laurendan73 wrote a review Mar 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa124 contributions52 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely loved our stay at this hotel! The staff were friendly and very customer service orientated. The breakfast was delicious with lots of variety, wonderful pastries, cheeses, and fruit. The accommodation is simply stunning - very well-appointed, comfortable, tastefully decorated. The hotel is located in the center of everything that's happening! No need for a car. I highly recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General_Manager1806, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Responded 18 Mar 2020
Dear laurendan73, Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to welcoming you back! Warm regards Heidi Opperman General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amiswanepoel wrote a review Jan 2020
Puerto Princesa, Philippines22 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my fourth stay at Coopmanhuijs and it is just as lovely as it has been in past years. The hotel itself is warm and welcoming. The rooms are clean and comfortable and beautifully appointed. The bathrooms are large and are stocked with lovely toiletries. When we arrived a bit before checkin time, we were offered complimentary sparkling wine while we waited. Upon getting into our room, we found complimentary cookies on the bedside table. Turndown service yielded more complimentary sweet treats. Before going for dinner my husband noticed his shirt was creased. We called housekeeping for an iron and they offered to press his shirt themselves. They collected it and returned it pressed 5 minutes later.

The next morning when I went in search of coffee, I found nespresso pods and ground coffee for using a french press, as well as tea. They also provided real milk packets, and tasty biscotti. Later on we went for the complimentary breakfast and both the cold and hot food options were delightful. Very good coffee (cafe lattes!) as well.

The service we encountered was incredible and everyone who worked there who we came across was always friendly and welcoming. This is why we will keep staying at this hotel everytime we visit South Africa and make a side trip to Stellenbosch!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General_Manager1806, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Responded 04 Jan 2020
Dear amiswanepoel, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Thank you, once again, for your kind words. Warm regards Heidi Opperman
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anze Lotz wrote a review Nov 2020
Cape Town, South Africa8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa is a must stay if you are looking for accommodation in the heart of Stellenbosch. It is walking distance to the shops and a very safe location.
It includes a full English breakfast; along with a selection of cold meats, cheeses, croissants and pastries. Try the eggs benedict (it's amazing).
The rooms have an en suite Victorian style bathroom and are tastefully decorated. The restaurant, Helena’s, serves a delicious lamb shank with a complimentary glass of Shiraz. It is definitely a must try!
The staff is also super friendly and helpful.
I would definitely recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Heidi Opperman, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Responded 01 Dec 2020
Dear anzelots, Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your experience at Coopmanhuijs Hotel & Spa. It was an absolute delight to host you and we cannot be happier to read the experience you had was outstanding with all elements of your stay being up to standard. Our team will be elated to learn that they were able to create such a memorable experience for you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Uanne Nutt wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Situated at the heart of Stellenbosch, this Boutique Hotel is in walking distance of the best spots in town. The breakfast was delicious, as served by such warm and friendly staff. The wooden interior is absolutely stunning and makes you feel right at home! Would definitely recommend! Till next time!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Heidi Opperman, Owner at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Responded 02 Aug 2020
Dear Uanne, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you and your family loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Thank you, once again, for your kind words. Warm regards Heidi Opperman General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pascal wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself is great, the rooms are nice and the location of the hotel is great to explore Stellenbosch. A lot of shops, bars and restaurants are around the hotel. We were travelling in a group of 4 people (two couples) in the age around 30.

Unluckily, the service of the hotel is inadequate based on the following experiences:
1. At our check-in we asked for restaurant recommendations in Stellenbosch and the only recommendation was the restaurant of the hotel and a burger restaurant. The reception called us young people and assumed that we are looking for burgers.
2. Usually the hotel should offer help for parking - the area around the hotel is crowded and there are only a few parking lots. We were lucky and found a spot and asked the hotel whether the spot is in-line with existing laws. It was confirmed and on the next day we found a parking ticket at our car. We spoke to the hotel manager about it and they assured that they will take care of the ticket. A few weeks later we got an email that we have to pay the fee and additional handling fee for the rental car company.

Overall, great place, but very poor service. We spent more nights in Stellenbosch in an other hotel. Same price range, rooms are comparable and service was impressive.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General_Manager1806, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Responded 14 May 2020
Dear callipuschel, Thank you for your review, once again, please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced with regards to the parking fine. As explained in my email, we did indeed took our accountability towards the misunderstanding and we DID settle the fine at the local authorities! We deeply value your relationship with Coopmanhuijs Hotel as we do the other more than 75,000 guests, who have honoured us by selecting our hotel. Your one star review pains us, since we have been honoured with more than 951 five star reviews on TripAdvisor and only 12 one star reviews since opening in 2010. The staff at Coopmanhuijs go to great lengths to ensure guest satisfaction in order for the hotel to continue to enjoy the number one position in the Stellenbosch area on TripAdvisor - a position we have enjoyed for more than 8 of the last 10 years. In this instance, it would seem that the punishment far exceed the "crime". Kindly reconsider.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David M asked a question Jan 2023
Nottingham, United Kingdom127 contributions101 helpful votes
how many rooms
Answer from General Manager
Elsenburg, South Africa5 helpful votes
16 rooms
Show all answers
Answer from Martin B
Dorset, United Kingdom83 contributions47 helpful votes
Basically yes. In fact given the water shortage situation in W Cape you will be made particularly welcome by not using the bath. There is a lift in this hotel - bit slow but gets you there.
AtlantaK2015 asked a question Apr 2016
Atlanta, Georgia18 contributions7 helpful votes
Do you provide a hairdryer in the bathroom?
Manish J wrote a tip Jan 2024
England, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lovely staff and nice interior makes it perfect place to stay. "
Read full review
RPE01 wrote a tip Nov 2023
The Hague, The Netherlands15 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is a challenge but the hotel staff helped with that also"
Read full review
Hannah J wrote a tip Nov 2023
7 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not much local parking but wonderful place to stay"
Read full review
Ingrid Walker wrote a tip Oct 2023
21 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"One should book dinner in the restaurant as it is very popular"
Read full review
Rebecca D wrote a tip Oct 2023
23 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Busy road if you are driving"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Stellenbosch area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,479 - R 5,670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coopmanhuijs boutique hotel stellenbosch, coopmanhuijs boutique hotel and spa
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeStellenbosch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COOPMANHUIJS BOUTIQUE HOTEL & SPA - Reviews & Price Comparison (Stellenbosch, South Africa) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Dylan Lewis Sculpture Garden (0.4 km), Stellenbosch University Botanical Garden (0.4 km), and The Stellenbosch Village Museum (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Helena's Restaurant, Fat Butcher, and Stellenbosch Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Stellenbosch.
Are any cleaning services offered at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Afrikaans, and Xhosa.
Are there any historical sites close to Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Boschendal (11.3 km) and Vergelegen Picnic (15.1 km).