We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jane's Guesthouse

Save
Share
8 Beach Road, Saldanha, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7395 South Africa
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Saldanha
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2016 Jane's celebrates 21 years of hospitality and we feel very proud to be a pioneer in the industry on the West Coast of SA. We have always set a high standard of service to our customers and strive to always go that extra mile in making guests feel at home. Jane's is 4 star graded, but we also cater for a much wider range of clientel in our self catering units and standard rooms. Whatever your budget, we will tailor make your request and satisfy your needs - however big or small, we can do it!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Beach
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Wifi
Restaurant
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
25Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 12
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
christineabishop2019 wrote a review Oct 2019
Hermanus, South Africa1 contribution
On arrival we were welcomed with open arms. We had a room with a view, very comfortable. Location was perfect, close to all amenities. Great hospitality and delicious food. We will most definitely be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
hanriej wrote a review Mar 2019
Cape Town Central, South Africa6 contributions
We enjoyed all in the apartment and the reception was pleasant. The only negative was that their was a municipal power failure the Friday evening, and there were no candles or battery operated lights or torches in the room. We will certainly be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jane L, Owner at Jane's Guesthouse
Responded 09 Jun 2019
Thank-you for your visit to Jane's Guest House. We appreciate your feed back and appologise for any inconvenience when your lights when off. We took note and made sure that nobody will sit in the dark again. Looking forward to see you back here!
Read more
Nikiu wrote a review Jan 2019
3 contributions
We spent only one night at the guest house during our honeymoon trip. We enjoyed everything about it! Great reception, great service. Beautiful view and a great breakfast. Will definitely come again and will spread the word!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jane L, Owner at Jane's Guesthouse
Responded 09 Jun 2019
Dear Guest Thank-you for your visit to Jane's Guest House and the review. We are blessed by you and look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jane
Read more
Happiness760660 wrote a review Jan 2019
2 contributions
We arrived at Jane's Guesthouse on Friday 28 December 2018 and was verbally directed to the cottage. It was quite confusing and we had to drive back again and was redirected. I would have prefer somebody to take to the place for introduction.I'd love the vintage effect of the cottage...however the furniture, cutlery and crockery had its better days (pots and pans looked like old stuff that somebody troughed out!)....the double bed in the main bedroom was in a terrible condition we had to switch with the children to another room!There was a note in the kitchen for inspection when we leave....my question: how would we verify if the place was not handed over to us?We received a welcome braai pack (matches, wood etc..) but no braai rooster!No sea view!....would not recommend the property..... cleaners was very noisy next door and they hanged the washed towels on the bushes to dry....no washing line!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jane L, Director of Sales at Jane's Guesthouse
Responded 09 Jun 2019
Dear Guest St. Claire is not Jane's Guest House. I am sorry for the confusion.
Read more
Sarah H wrote a review Apr 2018
Arusha, Tanzania5 contributions
We only stayed one night as we were in town for a wedding. When we arrived, the guesthouse was locked up and no one was around. It took quite a long time for us to get hold of someone on the phone and for them to turn up and let us in. Apart from that it was fine, room clean and comfortable, service friendly. Breakfast the next morning good. Convenient and suitable for our needs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeSaldanha Bay MunicipalitySaldanha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jane's Guesthouse
Which popular attractions are close to Jane's Guesthouse?
Nearby attractions include North Head Lighthouse (2.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jane's Guesthouse?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Jane's Guesthouse?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Jane's Guesthouse?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Jane's Guesthouse?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jane's Guesthouse?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cup of Cake, Blue Bay Cafe, and Captains.
Is Jane's Guesthouse located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Saldanha.
Does Jane's Guesthouse offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.