We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge

Save
Share
7 Waltham Cross Street, Paarl 7646 South Africa
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (73)
Pool & Beach (23)
Dining (18)

About

#5 of 15 in Paarl
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Paarl? Then look no further than De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge, a romantic hotel that brings the best of Paarl to your doorstep.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer air conditioning and a refrigerator, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to baggage storage while staying at De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge. In addition, De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge offers a pool and a lounge, which will help make your Paarl trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While staying at De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge, visitors can check out Taal Monument (1.5 mi) and Afrikaans Language Monument (1.5 mi), some of Paarl's top attractions.

While in Paarl, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge, including Giovanni’s (1.0 mi), Bosman's Restaurant (0.1 mi), and Terra Mare (0.3 mi).

If you are interested in exploring Paarl, check out an art gallery, such as KWV Sensorium.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge as you experience everything Paarl has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beach
Boating
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bowling
Canoeing
Casino and Gambling
Diving
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Windsurfing
Fishing
Walking tours
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Arabic and 17 more
129Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 90
  • 31
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Suzan wrote a review 15 May
Cape Town, South Africa1 contribution
What a beautiful quite small place in Paarl, which are managed by 2 lovely and friendly ladies, who makes you feel at home. Thank you to Chantal the manager who are really 24/7 available to help you. Me and my family will most definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Stafford wrote a review Apr 2022
Paris, France1 contribution
What a beautiful place in paarl. This lodge are managed by two ladies who is doing an extraordinary job, You feel at home since you enter, and Chantal the manager was very helpful in helping to plan our daily visits in and around Paarl. I will highly recommend this place to anyone. They will definitely see us again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
stuarta11342022 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Despite the lovely photos and breakfast include charge they are not serving breakfast nor giving refunds. The manager was elusive so dealings were with the charming housekeeper. We booked through Hotels.com and DWWL does not respond to their emails. Lovely location and setting spoilt by the lack of service and non deliver of what we paid for. Coffee and croissants or Rand/voucher to use at a local cafe would have sufficed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chantal Bingle, General Manager at De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
Responded 05 Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry for the inconvenience, we did change our Bed and Breakfast on the online sites to room only and no breakfast due to Covid. Upon check in we also explain to our guest we dropped our price and we are not serving breakfast currently. We will be serving breakfast soon, now that Covid restrictions are easing.
Read more
Andrew P wrote a review Mar 2022
Cape Town, South Africa5 contributions1 helpful vote
Booked to stay for the night of a wedding in Paarl in 2020. Postponed twice because of Covid. While the rooms and house are clean and the property is situated in a beautiful part of Paarl, overlooking Grande Roche, the management of the lodge leaves a lot to be desired. The landline is NEVER answered. Emails are ignored 9 out of 10 times. The mobile number was not answered for 6 months. In desperation I had to drive from Bellville to Paarl to ensure the lodge actually existed. Despite our booking bed and breakfast in 2020, we were never once told that breakfast was no longer included until we arrived at the lodge yesterday! The website clearly states that it is a bed and breakfast establishment but they haven’t updated their website after two years! Really? There must be better places to stay in Paarl. Avoid unless you prepared to put up with the frustration of unanswered correspondence,
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Chantal Bingle, General Manager at De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
Responded 05 Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are glad to hear you liked our place. We are sorry for the inconvenience, and would like to apologize sincerely. It stated on all our online sites that we are not currently serving breakfast due to Covid. We are bringing breakfast back now that Covid restrictions are easing. We did experience problems with our service provider, still it is no excuse. Our Guest are very important to us. Sorry once again for the misunderstanding.
Read more
djacob545036 wrote a review Mar 2022
Cape Town, South Africa1 contribution
Very accommodating staff as we had worked until early hours of the morning and my colleagues had to book in. Peaceful, tranquil and close to town and restaurants. Would recommend for affordable getaways.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$45 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapePaarl
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge?
Nearby attractions include KWV Sensorium (1.1 km), Elli Organic Skincare Boutique (0.8 km), and The Kennel Brewery (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Noop Restaurant, The Hussar Grill Paarl, and Grande Roche Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge have an airport shuttle?
Yes, De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge have airport transportation?
Yes, De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Italian, Russian, Chinese, and Portuguese.