We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
2017/09/03 2017/09/04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    De Zeekoe Guest Farm

    Route 328, Oudtshoorn | P.O. Box 226, Oudtshoorn 6620, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017/09/03 2017/09/04
    US$179
    US$80
    SAVE US$99
    US$106
    US$83
    Traveller (472)
    Room & Suite (154)
    Pool & Beach (29)
    Overview
    • Excellent59%
    • Very good29%
    • Average9%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “meerkat tour” (85 reviews)
    “working farm” (32 reviews)
    “lovely guest” (7 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from De Zeekoe Guest Farm
    Deals (67)
    03 Sep04 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Cabins double
      US$179US$80
      View Deal
    • One-Bedroom Chalet with Lake View
      US$106
      View Deal
    • Cabin - Free Cancellation - SAVE 21.19 on this stay!
      US$83
      View Deal
    More deals for this property
    • Cabins double
      US$80
      View Deal
    • Cabin - Free Cancellation - SAVE 21.19 on this stay!
      US$83
      View Deal
    • Cabins Double - Free Cancellation - SAVE 21.19 on this stay!
      US$83
      View Deal
    • Cabin (2 adults only)
      US$103
      View Deal
    • Cabin (2 adults only)
      US$103
      View Deal
    • Cabin - Breakfast Included
      US$103
      View Deal
    • Cabin - Breakfast Included
      US$103
      View Deal
    • Cabin (2 adults only)
      US$103
      View Deal
    • Cabin - Breakfast Included
      US$103
      View Deal
    • Cabin (2 adults only)
      US$103
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 67
    Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
    500 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in George
     
    Turnberry Boutique Hotel
    300 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in Oudtshoorn
     
    Hlangana Lodge
    489 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Oudtshoorn
     
    Van Riebeeck Hotel Conference
    1 review
    #8 of 9 hotels in Oudtshoorn
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (901)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 655 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Friendly reception staff. We stayed at the cabins which are situated at Lake which is great for bird lovers, a bit rustic, cheaper than most of the rooms- bathroom unfortunately not private, has no ceiling which may be a problem in the two bedroom unit...More

    Thank debbiesE7238HQ
    Response from DeZeekoeG, General Manager at De Zeekoe Guest FarmResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Debiie Thanks for the review and comments, hence the low score. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to a next visit in our luxurious rooms at the main house. Regards Kristy

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Located in the semi desert area and a fair drive from anywhere but it's an oasis of tranquility. Rooms were very good but can be chilly in winter. The electric blankets helped. One of ours was missing and eventually help was at hand to find...More

    Thank Mike C
    Response from DeZeekoeG, General Manager at De Zeekoe Guest FarmResponded 1 week ago

    Thanks for the review Mike and again visiting our. Oudtshoorn is a very cold town during this time of the year - we try our best to keep the rooms warm with heaters, inside fireplaces and warm blankets. Luckily the worst cold is already over...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed at a lakeside cabin at De Zeekoe for three nights. The cabins are very nice and secluded and besides the occasionall truck going by on the main road in the distance, all you can hear is the sound of the birds. There is...More

    Thank Simphiwe H
    Response from DeZeekoeG, General Manager at De Zeekoe Guest FarmResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Simphiwe Thank you for the review, glad you had a good stay with us. Winter is a special time in Oudtshoorn, cold nights and beautiful days. Thanks for the notes mentioned, I will follow up on this. safe journeys ahead! Kind regards Kristy

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    we stayed for 2 night while driving around south Africa . we had rooms in the hotel part of the complex. The rooms were fairly new and comfortable . They were well thought out . for example the power points took multiple types of plugs...More

    1  Thank mark w
    Response from DeZeekoeG, General Manager at De Zeekoe Guest FarmResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Mark We enjoyed having your family and thank you for the rating and review. Thanks for the note on the bike rental, i will look into this. We hope you had a great holiday and that you will return to our beautiful town soon....More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Great room and bathroom with fireplace and electrical blanket. Nice views from room and restaurant. Great food in the restaurant. Nice guy at the front desk with all options for tours. Friendly people and good service. But quiet and good for 1 night

    Thank 696mv
    Response from DeZeekoeG, General Manager at De Zeekoe Guest FarmResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thanks again for visiting our farm and the great rating :-) We enjoyed having you, safe journeys ahead, kind regards Kristy

    Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
    500 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in George
     
    Turnberry Boutique Hotel
    300 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in Oudtshoorn
     
    Hlangana Lodge
    489 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Oudtshoorn
     
    Van Riebeeck Hotel Conference
    1 review
    #8 of 9 hotels in Oudtshoorn
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$68 - US$369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 21
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your De Zeekoe Guest Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Western Cape >
    • Oudtshoorn
    • Also Known As
    • De Zeekoe Guest Farm Hotel Oudtshoorn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (472)
    Room & Suite (154)
    Pool & Beach (29)
    Dining (19)
    Hotel & Grounds (317)
    Bathroom (14)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Nearby
    Turnberry Boutique Hotel
    300 reviews
    7.69 km away
     
    Hlangana Lodge
    489 reviews
    9.05 km away
     
    Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
    500 reviews
    51.74 km away
     
    Van Riebeeck Hotel Conference
    1 reviews
    7.36 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Karoopot Restaurant
    249 reviews
    7.56 km away
    Brian's Grill and Family Restaurant
    280 reviews
    7.81 km away
    La Dolce Vita
    125 reviews
    7.93 km away
    Cafe Brule
    82 reviews
    7.60 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Highgate Ostrich Show Farm
    616 reviews
    2.37 km away
    Safari Ostrich Show Farm
    1 101 reviews
    2.07 km away
    Meerkat Magic
    129 reviews
    5.88 km away
    C.P Nel Museum
    138 reviews
    7.51 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    MrsCNP
    6 August 2015|
    Answer
    Response from DeZeekoeG | Property representative |
    Hi I can mail you the menu. Please send me your email address or send us an email and we can send you one Regards Roselle
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Cabins are very cold in Winter - over priced"
    Read review
    "Log Cabins are especially good for families/friends travelling together"
    Read review
    "with balcony and great views."
    Read review
    "Do the Meerkat Tour!!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing