Noordhoek Village Hotel

Noordhoek Village Hotel

Village Lane, Noordhoek Farm Village, Noordhoek 7975 South Africa
Traveller (38)
Me on the best beds ever!
Room & Suite (14)
Charming restaurant - both for sushi and for breakfast
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 1 boutique hotel in Noordhoek
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Set in the Noordhoek Farm Village at the foot of Chapman's Peak you will find Noordhoek Village Hotel. We are a 4 star graded hotel with 20 bedrooms in the heart of the vibrant village of Noordhoek, Cape Town. Enjoy a meal at our on site restaurant, Village Sushi, or a drink at our basement bar, The Burrow. Stroll across the village grounds to The Toad in the Village, The Foodbarn Restaurant and Deli, Cafe Roux and The Village Roast. Also included is a selection of local artisanal boutiques.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Horseback riding
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Evening entertainment
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TGCSA - Tourism Grading Council of South Africa.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans

Location

Village Lane, Noordhoek Farm Village, Noordhoek 7975 South Africa
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 64 out of 100
64
Cape Town Intl Airport
25.4 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
169Reviews0Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 101
  • 40
  • 17
  • 7
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
phoppe750027 wrote a review May 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of the establishment is brilliant, very scenic surroundings, great atmosphere and the village is quaint and interesting. The accommodation was good and the bathroom well equipped. The downstairs pub was a bit uninviting situated in a dark rather gloomy basement, but alternatives in the village were great. The Sushi restaurant offered adequate food not as good as the advertising promised and situated in a rather barren room. Atmosphere was great as the room filled up and the service and wine offerings very good. All in all a very enjoyable break and we shall return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brian Matchet, Owner at Noordhoek Village Hotel
Responded 18 May 2021
Thanks for the 4 star review, and constructive feedback. See you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah M wrote a review Feb 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the very beginning my stay was amazing!! We were greeted by an extremely friendly smiling manager (Dylan) who escorted us to our room and made sure we were settled and happy. We then went for lunch at the in house sushi restaurant which was delicious. If you are looking for a place to relax, their pool area is a hidden gem, we lounged around the pool with some drinks and felt like we might never leave. The breakfast was delicious with both a cold buffet and hot dish selection. We had the eggs Benedict with salmon yummy!. The hotel is in the noordhoek farm village and is perfect for a break away holiday. The staff are amazing, the rooms are clean and the food is delicious. The passion for the village and the hotel from the management reflects in the quality of stay. Thank you for an amazing weekend we won’t forget anytime soon.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cassandra Hagglund, General Manager at Noordhoek Village Hotel
Responded 17 Jan 2023
Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about your stay with us and we are thrilled to hear that your stay was amazing! We appreciate your kind words and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards Noordhoek Village Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sightsee58323601485 wrote a review Jan 2024
York, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed here for the last two weekends and will be going back next weekend. Great little hotel in a fab location in Noordhoek Village with restaurants, bars and shops (including an outstanding farm deli) literally on the doorstep. It is a short drive to one of the world’s most beautiful beaches and there are a number of riding schools in the area offering beach rides. The hotel has a very good sushi restaurant and a bagel bar. The rooms are large, showers very good and beds very comfortable. Extremely good value. Ask for a room at the back as the front can be noisy due to the neighbouring bar.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maliga Naidoo wrote a review Jan 2023
Durban, South Africa
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent a lovely 2 nights at the Noordhoek Village Hotel, notwithstanding the inconsistencies in staff attitude. Staff, Valecia, Utera (waitress at the Sushi Restaurant) and Bester, went beyond the call of duty to ensure my comfort and really made me feel welcome. The dinner and service, with my family of 7, was great. However, the range of sherry, cognac and port was not available. Bester was amazing and juggling many roles. He even carried my luggage to the upstairs room, unlike the staff member, who was busy on his phone, chose not to assist when he saw me on the stairway, on checkout day. Staff serving breakfast need a nudge on friendly customer service. They obviously learn by example when I had the displeasure of seeing the manager/owner, who walked into the breakfast room, greet and chat at one table and promptly ignored other guests. If it weren't for this, my rating would have been 5. The room was clean, spacious and had all the usual amenities. The loud music and noise will affect the front rooms, especially during the weekend, when the music plays on beyond midnight. Safe parking is available. I will stay at The Noordhoek Village Hotel again, because of its proximity to other places on the Peninsula, for the dinner and some of the friendly staff😉.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cassandra Hagglund, General Manager at Noordhoek Village Hotel
Responded 17 Jan 2023
Hi Maliga, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the negative experience you had with the manager and it is definitely not our norm as we pride ourselves on friendly service . We take all feedback seriously and will address this issue with the appropriate department. We are glad to hear that you found most of our staff to be friendly and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide a better experience. Kindest Regards Noordhoek Village Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Johann J wrote a review Feb 2020
Somerset West, South Africa
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I will probably get shot down by “others”, however I was not impressed with this hotel being 4 star rated hotel.
We were part of a big group spending the weekend there.
I found that our room was in need of a “ revamp/refurb, as it appeared “tired”.
Wires were lying on the floor under the dresser, which is bad.
The toilet reeked of urine and the carpet had dirt marks on it.
Considering the rate we paid, I found it to be on the expensive side, considering what we got.
Upon checking out on Sunday, my deposit which was paid in November 2019, was not on my final account. The receptionist could not trace it at all.
Only after I went onto my online banking, proofing that the deposit was paid, it was deducted from my bill.
I found this to very poor for a 4 star establishment!
Will I recommend it?

NO!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maheshni G wrote a review Jul 2023
Durban, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The previous Airbnb I was staying at had a fire, so I had to check out unexpectedly and find a new place to stay with no prior knowledge of Noordhoek. I had seen the hotel sign a day before and just drove straight there, covered in smoke and traumatized. Diana and Africa were at the front desk, and reassured me that all would be well. Diana found me a room immediately, and soon I was settled in, without any hassle. What's more impressive is their innate level of understanding as to my need to rest and recover in the days that passed. No request was ever too much and every effort was offered with a smile. I spent a week and would go back. The rooms are beautiful and extremely comfortable and the area is just beautiful, with Noordhoek beach just 5 mins away.

For fellow travellers, just a heads up that the village facing rooms are exposed to music and festivities till about 11pm each night. I didn't mind but this might help you when you request a room, if you need early evening silence.

My sincere gratitude and highest recommendation to Max, the GM, and his amazing team which includes Diana, Africa, V and housekeeping. You are all gems and so is the place!

All the best!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Just a heads up that the village facing rooms are exposed to the sound of music and festivities...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CarlC wrote a review Feb 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is situated in a complex with shops, restaurants and bars, which means one has convenient access to these but it is also noisy. They also have their own restaurant, the tables of which are in a courtyard which all groundfloor rooms open onto - so from your bedroom you listen to lunchtime conversation. Then they also have their own underground bar, with dancefloor under the groundfloor rooms - thus unless you plan to join the party (I tried but it was a private party 😃), you won’t have a good night’s sleep! Staff are awesome and rooms clean and comfy.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cassandra Hagglund, General Manager at Noordhoek Village Hotel
Responded 17 Jan 2023
Dear Losh1973, hank you for your review and for highlighting the convenient location of our hotel and the friendly service of our staff. We are sorry to hear that the noise level in the hotel was a problem for you during your stay and will take your feedback into consideration and explore ways to improve the guest experience in this regard. We appreciate your feedback and we hope that you will give us another chance in the future to provide you with a more comfortable stay. Kindest Regards Noordhoek Village Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Innocent wrote a review Apr 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Morning we must go to work bathed with cold water. Aircons are off. Room 18,16,17 and 12.
We are from Mpumalanga and we are not used to these weather to find cold room. The general manager said he fixed the problem and I he lied saying he gave extra blankets.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cassandra Hagglund, General Manager at Noordhoek Village Hotel
Responded 17 Jan 2023
Dear Innocent, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that the air conditioning in your room was not working properly and that you had to take a cold shower in the morning. We understand how important it is to have a comfortable room, especially when the weather is not what you are used to. We apologize that the general manager did not address your concerns adequately and we will look into this matter to ensure that it does not happen again. We strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for all of our guests, and we will make sure to improve in this area. Thank you again for your feedback and please don't hesitate to reach out to us and let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable and enjoyable. We would be more than happy to help in any way we can. Kindest Regards Noordhoek Village Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Theo F wrote a review Jul 2022
Mondeor
3.0 of 5 bubbles
No pillow slips on the pillows when we arrived. Air conditioner not working (couldn't find the remotes anywhere) and rooms were really cold). Not 4 star. Nice location in the Village. Staff all seemed to leave quite early, so there was nobody to help.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cassandra Hagglund, General Manager at Noordhoek Village Hotel
Responded 17 Jan 2023
Dear Theo, Thank you for for taking the time to write this review. We apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay at our hotel and thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We are truly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We have taken this feedback as an opportunity to improve our services and assure you that we will do our best to ensure that your next experience with us is much better. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us and let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable and enjoyable. We would be more than happy to help in any way we can. Kindest Regards Noordhoek Village Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen C wrote a review Nov 2022
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a delightful and intimate hotel, and unbelievably decided that yes, they would host 20 women from a variety of countries for our school reunion. I will always be grateful to the staff, who allowed us to be 14 again. This hotel looked after our every need. They have enough double bed suites to accommodate us and several nice function areas. It is prettily located not far from the stunning beach and on the doorstep, offers a number of shops filled with beautiful products and a deli. The hotel itself does a fab breakfast and it is picturesquely located on an original old farmstead. A charming place to stay, with incredibly pleasant and hard working staff. You want for nothing, when you stay here
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cassandra Hagglund, General Manager at Noordhoek Village Hotel
Responded 17 Jan 2023
Dear Helen, Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you and your group had a delightful and memorable experience during your school reunion. We are glad to know that our staff was able to meet all of your needs and that you found our accommodations, function areas, and location to be perfect for your group. We are grateful for your kind words about our staff and we will make sure to pass along your compliments to them. We hope to have the opportunity to host you and your group again in the future. Kindest Regards Noordhoek Village Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Rushana K wrote a tip Mar 2024
Ottery1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Swimming pool needs some cleaning though"
Read full review
adamdoran wrote a tip Feb 2024
Nottingham, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is worth hiring a car to make the most of the area. The pool is great for a dip to cool down but not only small."
Read full review
Maheshni G wrote a tip Jul 2023
Durban, South Africa2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just a heads up that the village facing rooms are exposed to the sound of music and festivities till 11pm each night. "
Read full review
Jennifer B wrote a tip Feb 2019
Shady Side, Maryland13 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I prefer rooms 4 & 5."
Read full review
Gerard N wrote a tip Sept 2018
Saint Julian's, Malta1,506 contribution244 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"A room away from the general noise of the Village and its (sometimes) intoxicated patron revellers"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Noordhoek area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,634 - R 1,909 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
De Noordhoek Lifestyle Hotel
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownNoordhoek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NOORDHOEK VILLAGE HOTEL - Now R 1 614 (Was R̶ ̶1̶ ̶8̶1̶4̶) - UPDATED 2024 Boutique Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (South Africa) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Noordhoek Village Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Noordhoek Village Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Noordhoek Farm Village (0.06 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Noordhoek Village Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Noordhoek Village Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Noordhoek Village Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Noordhoek Village Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Noordhoek Village Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Foodbarn Cafe & Tapas, Cape Point Vineyards, and Cafe Roux.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Noordhoek Village Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Noordhoek Village Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Noordhoek Village Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.
Are there any historical sites close to Noordhoek Village Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Groot Constantia (8.9 km), Rhodes Cottage Museum (8.1 km), and Fort Goede Hoop (11.7 km).
All Noordhoek HotelsNoordhoek Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NoordhoekHotels near Noordhoek Village Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire