Sacred Mountain Lodge

Sacred Mountain Lodge

Traveller (26)
Willow Suite
Room & Suite (28)
Fabulous wedding at Sacred Mountain Lodge.
Dining (13)

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
R 2 207
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#2 of 5 guest houses in Noordhoek
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Noordhoek, Sacred Mountain Lodge is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its romantic environment and proximity to great restaurants, Sacred Mountain Lodge makes it easy to enjoy the best of Noordhoek.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a kitchenette and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free internet access offered by the guest house.

The property also features a pool and a lounge to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While you’re here, be sure to check out Noordhoek Village Farm Restaurant, one of the French restaurants that can be found in Noordhoek, which is a short distance from Sacred Mountain Lodge.

Sacred Mountain Lodge is sure to make your visit to Noordhoek one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TGCSA - Tourism Grading Council of South Africa.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Charming

Location

6 Avondrust Lane, Noordhoek 7979 South Africa
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 48 out of 100
48
Cape Town Intl Airport
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
200Reviews0Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 113
  • 37
  • 20
  • 14
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
dencoops wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean and homely atmosphere.
Shower drain needs to be cleaned, water collects on shower floor when showering.
Friendly owners and willing to assist.
TV channel selection a little restrictive.
Thank you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SacredMountain, Owner at Sacred Mountain Lodge
Responded 05 Jan 2020
Thank you so much for your lovely review Denise, being in the country sometimes roots can be the cause of blocking up drains, which we discovered to be the case after your departure in your cottage. We would have loved to have been able to easily resolve for you whilst you were here so I would encourage future bookers to bring such things to our attention sooner please :) We also offer Android Streaming devices in all of our units with DSTV Now and a host of other international movie, series, sport and other channels, which streams on a 40mbps speed, so thank you for bringing to our attention that a user manual in the rooms would be most useful :) We wish you a wonderful year ahead and many more horse-riding holidays! Kind Regards Samantha Owner
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MiaMark2021 wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a really lovely stay at Sacred Mountain Lodge. The staff looked after us so well - making sure we knew where to find what we needed and delivering a delicious breakfast in the morning. The room itself was wonderfully spacious and had everything we needed. It was clean and comfortable, with lots of natural light. The bed was luxuriously big and we had a lovely quiet evening. The location is ideal as you are within walking distance of the Noordhoek Village where there are a number of restaurants and pubs. Highly recommend this lovely spot and the welcoming staff!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Samantha Turner, Owner at Sacred Mountain Lodge
Responded 23 Mar 2021
Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Samantha
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Valene J wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently had our wedding reception at this cozy little venue and received wonderful service from Sam and her team. All our guests were very impressed with the wonderful food and the beautiful atmosphere at the venue. The rooms could do with some updating and the tv is a bit difficult to use. Other than that, our wedding was beautifully hosted and we were very impressed with the assistance we received before and after our wedding reception.

Valene and Renault
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SacredMountain, Owner at Sacred Mountain Lodge
Responded 09 Jan 2020
Thank you for your lovely review Valene & Renault, we truly enjoyed hosting you and your respective families. Our cottages are decorated in line with country comfort, and the Android streaming boxes offer a much wider range of local and international channels than most hotels including DSTV Now, movies, series and other international channels. These devices are new, and we've noticed our guests are battling to figure them out so we have included user manuals in the rooms to assist new travelers. We wish you everything of the best and look forward to seeing you for your complimentary first anniversary :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nbirk814023 wrote a review Jun 2021
Durbanville, South Africa1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We absolutely loved our stay at Sacred Mountain Lodge!
It was perfect, and so comfortable and welcoming.
Every detail has been perfectly executed, from heaters, lovely linen, to shampoo, and kitchenware. Super comfortable beds and the most wonderful and friendly staff. Their breakfast is also delicious and so worthwhile!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Samantha Turner, Owner at Sacred Mountain Lodge
Responded 21 Jul 2021
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
roncballard46 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I recently spent 20 nights at this splendid lodge and could not have asked for a better experience. Samantha, Sean and their staff went out of their way to ensure that we were comfortable, and every request was addressed positively. We were fortunate enough to have a self-catering cottage with its own private garden, so it was a pleasure to relax in this environment and enjoy the birds. Vine cottage has a comfortable living room and a kitchen with all mod cons. The cottage was kept stocked with tea, coffee and sugar. Even our laundry was taken care of during our visit. The Wi Fi was efficient, and we were not the victims of "Load shedding" during our stay. It would be very remiss of me, if I did not mention breakfast. The menu caters for all tastes and can be served on the patio outside the cottage, or in the main house. We did both and the breakfast was a veritable feast in both locations. Suffice to say, Samantha, Sean and their staff gave a whole new meaning to 5-star treatment, and we would have no hesitation in recommending this charming lodge, which will be out first choice for accommodation, should we find ourselves in Cape Town again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Samantha Turner, Owner at Sacred Mountain Lodge
Responded 06 Jun 2022
Thank you so much, Ron & Joan, we really enjoyed accommodating you here for your length of stay, we miss you already and truly hope that you will make the trip back to Cape Town again soon. Our staff members were thrilled with the treats you left for them and were all very grateful. Best wishes Samantha, Sean & Team of Sacred Mountain Lodge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natasha Robertson wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I chose Sacred Mountain Lodge for our wedding reception on 26 October 2019 and were so happy with how everything came together on our day. Samantha being the super host she is, and with her astounding attention to detail had put our minds at ease from the day we booked, and was always willing to assist in any way possible. The exclusive outside area had been completely transformed into a magical fairy lit garden and had far exceeded our expectations. Absolutely no regrets with our choice and all our guests raved about the beautiful setting, the delicious food and friendly & helpful staff. We received a complimentary night's stay and the comfy bed was welcomed after our long day, followed by a scrumptious buffet breakfast. Thank you to Samantha and your team for going above and beyond in making our wedding day such a memorable one for us and our guests - The Robertsons
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SacredMountain, Owner at Sacred Mountain Lodge
Responded 11 Jan 2020
Thank you for your lovel review guys, it was such a pleasure to host you and your lovey families. We look forward to seeing you for your complimentary first anniversary :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lee-anne G wrote a review Nov 2021
Johannesburg, South Africa318 contributions77 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were supposed to have stayed at the venue for a wedding, but decided to stay elsewhere as they were offering us a room with en-suite bathroom that we were expected to share with 2 other people. I was very pleased that we stayed elsewhere as our accommodation was 5-star and R1000 cheaper than if we stayed at Sacred Mountain Lodge. The rooms that my other relatives were staying in at the venue were in need of modernization, they smelled of damp and the bathrooms are very old and tired. The venue for the wedding was lovely, except when all the guests wanted to watch the Rugby in the library, there was a young girl doing her homework in there, which made things a little uncomfortable as the venue had 90 wedding guests in it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Samantha Turner, Owner at Sacred Mountain Lodge
Responded 13 Jan 2022
Hi Lee-Ann G Thank you for your review. Usually, when one attends a wedding they are there for the wedding couple and not all crowing the private lounge to watch Rugby on the big screen, which is where my daughter was attempting to study for her final exams. I am pleased you enjoyed the wedding otherwise, in between the Rugby watching, and that you loved our wedding venue. I am sure the guests that stayed here would have told you how amazing their breakfast was and how comfortable their stay was. A pity you were a little disgruntled that there was no accommodation available here for you. Our accommodation is hugely discounted for wedding guests, so I am really not sure where you would have found accommodation R1000 cheaper - would love to know :) We would never have offered you accommodation to share a bathroom, so I am really not sure what you meant by that? Sad that it meant you had to post a negative review bout us, however. I really appreciate constructive feedback, as long as it is all true. and helpful Wishing you a wonderful 2022. Regards Samantha Owner Sacred Mountain Lodge.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M M wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m afraid to say this is NOT a 4-star venue. We booked Acorn cottage through Noordhoek Tourism Office and it was SO dark, so dirty, we decided that despite already having paid and spent our well earned money, to leave after only one night. It wouldn’t have been so bad if we hadn’t paid so much for our stay, hugely hugely disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Samantha Turner, Owner at Sacred Mountain Lodge
Responded 26 Mar 2022
I think it's really important for guests when looking at places to book to not only look at the price but also look at the type of accommodation you are booking, and then to be sure of your dates. If you are not sure of your dates and are undecided as well as not a fan of country accommodation and cottage furniture with country furnishings, situated beneath magnificent Oak trees, and you would rather stay in a clinical hotel, then I'm afraid you would have to pay hotel prices. It would just be nice if you didn't feel the need to criticise so harshly as our place is immaculately clean and we have obtained our 4 star grading fair and square. I understand your plans changed and so decided to post a bad review because obtaining a refund was not an option over a long weekend.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janine D wrote a review Mar 2022
Durban, South Africa15 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Vine Cottage at Sacred Mountain Lodge. Sandra, Shaun and staff were welcoming and friendly. The Cottage set up ideal for us and our furbaby with lovely little garden. Daily service was great. Cottage was quaint with lovely qualities. Wifi great and being off the grid was amazing so loadshedding did not affect my working remotely from there, a huge help. Would recommend a stay there. Peacocks visited occasionally and the daily clip clopping of horses passing by quite peaceful. Lovely walks with the common nearby.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Samantha Turner, Owner at Sacred Mountain Lodge
Responded 24 Mar 2022
Thank you very much for your lovely review Janine, we enjoyed having you stay here. Many Thanks and kind Regards Samantha
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
721sean wrote a review Sept 2021
Gauteng, South Africa1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately we did not have a nice experience at this lodge. It was certainly not worth the money we spent. The room we stayed in was certainly not of 4 star value with small things missing which you would expect. Incredibly
small sized room, cutlery in room did not match, blind in bathroom did not close. No space for soap or shampoo in shower, no welcome gift/sweet, no proper place to hang towels, no sheet on bed, only duvet, cracked panel heater. Two broken geysers as view from the room. Apparently they are busy with some renovations, and I hope they address some shortcomings especially in the and around the Squirrel room. We were part of a group and also heard afterwards that we paid R100 more than the group. Also not sufficient parking when lodge is full.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Samantha Turner, Owner at Sacred Mountain Lodge
Responded 13 Jan 2022
Thank you for your comments, You booked online through a booking agency instead of directly through the lodge as part of the wedding you attended, hence the rate difference I'm afraid. The squirrel Room was the last available room left when you booked and yes had been very recently upgraded in line with our renoation, as we have recently changed over to SOLAR and gone almost 100% off-grid due to the South African Eskom issues, in order to prevent our guests from having to experience outages in the future, which we are now very proud of. Squirrel has also been upgraded since and thanks for your input. We trust you enjoyed everything else about the wedding you attended :) All the best for 2022! Kind Regards Samantha
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Jessamy A wrote a tip Jun 2023
5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Completely misleading website and dirty."
Read full review
Janine B wrote a tip Feb 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We took Uber everywhere (no car needed)"
Read full review
Marissa K wrote a tip Apr 2016
Cape Town, South Africa2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Honeymoon suite was amazing!"
Read full review
Melanie I wrote a tip Jul 2015
Cape Town, South Africa4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms further in and away from the entrance would be better."
Read full review
rowmorgan wrote a tip Feb 2015
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go elsewhere"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Noordhoek area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,578 - R 2,176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownNoordhoek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SACRED MOUNTAIN LODGE - Guesthouse Reviews & Price Comparison (Noordhoek, South Africa)

Frequently Asked Questions about Sacred Mountain Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Sacred Mountain Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Noordhoek Farm Village (0.6 km) and The Dunes Riding and Racing Stables (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sacred Mountain Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and kids activities.
Is parking available at Sacred Mountain Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sacred Mountain Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Foodbarn Cafe & Tapas, Cape Point Vineyards, and Cafe Roux.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sacred Mountain Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Sacred Mountain Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Groot Constantia (9.5 km), Rhodes Cottage Museum (8.5 km), and Fort Goede Hoop (12.4 km).
All Noordhoek HotelsNoordhoek Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NoordhoekHotels near Sacred Mountain Lodge
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire