We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belvidere Manor

Save
Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (25)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good27%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“bell tavern”(23 reviews)
“the cottages”(48 reviews)
“smallest pub”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
187
77
17
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
187
77
17
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbell tavernthe cottagessmallest pubcottage numberpub lunchlagoon deluxegarden routebed cottageknysna lagoona la carte restaurantmain restaurantthe main houselovely cottageidyllic locationself cateringcold buffetwell equipped kitchen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

The colonial style cottages at Belvidere are set on a grassy slope running down to the Lagoon. The gardens, pool and surrounds were beautiful even in mid winter. The cottages were warm and cosy and extremely well set up. The hospitality of Jeff, to which...More

Thank Linda T
Response from Sue M, General Manager at Belvidere ManorResponded yesterday

Thank you Linda for your positive review. I'm so pleased you were well looked after during your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Reviewed 11 May 2018

This was a three night stop-over for us but with a group. The accommodation was of a very high standard and the grounds are a pleasure to walk round and explore. Service is good and 'super cheerie' Unfortunately we did not experience the best food...More

Thank Barrie T
Response from Sue M, General Manager at Belvidere ManorResponded 14 May 2018

Hi Barrie, Thanks for your mail, and we note your comments and hope that you will be able to visit us again and experience The Bell.

Reviewed 27 April 2018

My wife and I had 2 very enjoyable days at the Belvidere Manor in February. The accomodation was first class, consisting of colonial style detached cottages surrounding the imposing Manor House. On our first night we had an excellent meal in the Manor House. The...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tonyN1892
Response from Sue M, General Manager at Belvidere ManorResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Tony, Many thanks for your positive review, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 27 April 2018

31 in our group enjoyed superb stay at Belvidere Manor. A large group but that wasn't any trouble for the efficient staff . Every need was catered for, in fact we didn't need to ask for a thing, the staff were a step ahead of...More

Thank 65Happy
Response from Sue M, General Manager at Belvidere ManorResponded 14 May 2018

We loved hosting your group, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

What a place....amazing cottages, Most beautiful views over the lake I’ve ever seen, the colours in the evening are just to die for. WiFi through out the whole complex and the service was really good. I would definetly recommend this place. It’s a little outside...More

Thank MiguelLuisFerreira
Response from Sue M, General Manager at Belvidere ManorResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you so much for your positive review and I'm so glad we could be of assistance with your holiday enjoyment!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Knysna
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$137 - US$253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Knysna
#10 Romantic Hotel in Knysna
#11 Luxury Hotel in Knysna
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$137 - US$253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Knysna
#10 Romantic Hotel in Knysna
#11 Luxury Hotel in Knysna
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (25)
Pool & Beach (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Glenys S
20 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Mike M | Property representative |
Pembrey’s 2 km away
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No bad rooms here! They are all lovely"
Read review
"If travellers are elderly select rooms nearer the manor house. ALL rooms are superb but downstairs rooms are..."
Read review
"Rooms on left looking a5 the lagoon have better view"
Read review
"Cottage 6 . Excellent"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing