We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Remembrance Avenue The Waterfront, Knysna 6571 South Africa
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20/10/14 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Laguna Grove
Updated 20/10/14 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 160 Speciality lodging in Knysna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Situated on the Knysna on the Garden Route, Laguna Grove Holiday Rentals are self-catering apartments with spectacular views of the Knysna Lagoon. All apartments are individually owned and decorated with balconies/terraces and BBQ facilities. Each has an open-plan lounge and dining area with flat-screen satellite TV, as well as a fully equipped kitchen. The bathrooms come with a shower and/or a bath. Linen and towels are provided. With the Knysna Waterfront next door there are many restaurants, shops to visit. Knysna also has of the best Golf Courses in South Africa.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Secured parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor furniture
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans
428Reviews0Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 228
  • 159
  • 29
  • 7
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Senokoane53 wrote a review Jun 2021
Bloemfontein, South Africa1 contribution
The place is beautiful, clean and well situated. Very clean place i must add. Will again in future bring my family again there for the next vacation. The apartment was neat very warm and easy access to amnesties
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Liselle Walker, General Manager at Laguna Grove
Responded 28 Jun 2021
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us at Laguna Grove. It was a pleasure having you stay and we look forward to our next visit. Stay Safe.
Read more
viaan2021 wrote a review Apr 2021
Port Elizabeth, South Africa1 contribution
Lovely place to stay right on the Knysna lagoon with a beautiful sunset setting. Would go back there anytime. The children had so much space to play and when we started fishing they did not want to go back home. I would recommend No.4 Laguna grove to anyone. I am definitely one of their new regular customers.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Liselle Walker, General Manager at Laguna Grove
Responded 04 May 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
Read more
amangxaba wrote a review Apr 2021
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa1 contribution
i would recommend Laguna Grove any day, we really enjoyed our stay at Laguna Grove and we felt safe. the place is nice ,spacious and fully equipped, we walked to the water front for our Diner, we will definitely visit again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Liselle Walker, General Manager at Laguna Grove
Responded 08 Apr 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your time spent with us. I am happy you enjoyed it and we look forward to having you back. Stay Safe. Warm Regards
Read more
gaarekoe2 wrote a review Dec 2020
Bloemfontein, South Africa1 contribution
Everything was on point , the staff and owner was so helpful and the rooms was so clean. I will recommend it to friends and family . Easily accessible . The sunset in the lagoon was so beautiful . My children enjoyed and they didn’t want to leave the place .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Liselle Walker, General Manager at Laguna Grove
Responded 21 Dec 2020
Thank you for your kind words. I am happy you all had a fun time specially the children. Please do visit us again. Stay Safe Happy Holidays Liselle
Read more
sylviammayhew wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
On arrival we had VERY good service off. Lizzel who was very informative and very helpful to us. We found the apartment we were in we acceptable. sadly our stay there was a little bit upsetting on the Thursday because someone below us was renovating and they decided to use a jack hammer drill to start knocking walls down. After some time after speaking to the contractor he stopped but sadly next morning he was at it again. it was like being on a building site. While making an official complaint i was able to talk to the owner of the apartment who did stop the construction work. so sadly toward the end our holiday was spoiled. Overall we basically enjoyed our stay there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Liselle Walker, General Manager at Laguna Grove
Responded 21 Dec 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is such a pity you had some knocking and banging from a apartment renovation during your stay. Unfortunately some owners need to renovate and i have very little control of that. Renovations should only take place between 10 and 4.30pm Monday to Friday. I do apologise once again. Other than that i am happy you enjoyed the apartment. Stay Safe Liselle
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeKnysna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Laguna Grove
Which popular attractions are close to Laguna Grove?
Nearby attractions include Featherbed Nature Reserve (0.2 km), The Waterfront Knysna Quays (0.2 km), and Petrus-se-Brand Mountain Bike Trail (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Laguna Grove?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, a business centre, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Laguna Grove?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Laguna Grove?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Laguna Grove?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Laguna Grove?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chatters Bistro, Anchorage Restaurant, and The Drydock Food Co.
Is Laguna Grove located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Knysna.
Are any cleaning services offered at Laguna Grove?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Laguna Grove?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.
Are there any historical sites close to Laguna Grove?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St George's Anglican Church (0.9 km).
Does Laguna Grove have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the marina view available here.