We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Town Lodge George

Save
Share
Knysna Road, George 6529 South Africa
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$61
View Deal
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/06/26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Town Lodge George
Updated 20/06/26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 10 hotels in George
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ideally situated on Knysna Road opposite the Garden Route Mall, Town Lodge George offers business and leisure guests 120 rooms in a variety of double, interleading and twin configurations. It comprises the features synonymous with Town Lodge around the country - such as spacious rooms with maxi showers, ample free parking, a swimming pool, breakfast and an evening bar service - and is the ideal accommodation venue for visitors to the George area and travellers en route between Port Elizabeth and Cape Town.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
96Reviews0Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 31
  • 13
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tersius van den Berg wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Clean rooms, great service, perfect location. The personnel is friendly, the hotel has that "new" feeling, lovely swimming pool area. the Garden route mall is next to the hotel, and the N2 just a wink away.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Service
Room Tip: Try to get a room with a door leading to the swimming pool.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Town Lodge George
Responded 25 Jan 2021
Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
Matthew S wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Staff were exceptional as always and cleanliness of the grounds and rooms was great. All the necessary Covid 19 precautions were in place and social distancing was adhered to. Another great stay at Town Lodge.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Town Lodge George
Responded 16 Nov 2020
Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
Paul C wrote a review Oct 2020
Cape Town, South Africa2 contributions
Alicia on reception was very nice and efficient. The room was clean and fresh, the bathroom clean and the shower had lots of pressure and room. The new 'hair bar' is a great idea, saves waste and is easier to use than tubes or liquids. This is predominately a business type of hotel so the desk in the room with the three different socket types is another good idea. Breakfast was nicely done so all in all a comfortable business trip. The location has some other restaurants to chose from, mostly family franchise types otherwise it is a 15 minute drive to the town.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Town Lodge George
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
Sylvia F wrote a review Feb 2020
Port Alfred, South Africa10 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed for one night on our way from Cape Town to Port Alfred. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful. There is no restaurant for evening meals but you can order food to be delivered in from local food outlets. You can either eat in you room or in the bar/reception area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Town Lodge George
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
Nic wrote a review Jan 2020
Summerstrand, South Africa20 contributions2 helpful votes
After our stay at the town lodge in December 2019. I posted about the poor quality service we received. Since my post I was contacted by the general manager from the town lodge. Who humbly apologized in regards to the quality of service we received. I’m posting this review to let the readers know that these days you hardly hear about establishment making contact with there customers when they are not satisfied with the service they have received. Thank you Town Lodge for going the extra mile and we will book again with you in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge George
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$44 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
town lodge george hotel george
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeGeorge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Town Lodge George
Which popular attractions are close to Town Lodge George?
Nearby attractions include St Georges Mall (0.3 km), George Museum (0.2 km), and Juus (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Town Lodge George?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Town Lodge George?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Town Lodge George?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Town Lodge George?
Conveniently located restaurants include Travel Bugs Garden Restaurant, The Fat Fish, and La Capannina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Town Lodge George?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Town Lodge George have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Town Lodge George offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Town Lodge George?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Town Lodge George offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Town Lodge George?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Old Slave Tree (0.3 km).