We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
ONOMO Hotel CAP TOWN - INN ON THE SQUARE 'WAMUKELEKILE' (BIENVENUE) A L'HOTEL ONOMO CAPE TOWN L'Hôtel ONOMO Cape Town - Inn On The Square est le nouvel hôtel du groupe ONOMO (depuis mai 2017). Il propose une large gamme de services comme 165 chambres sur-mesure, une connexion wi-fi gratuite et illimitée, une cuisine sud-africaine, un bar-lounge à cocktails, une salle de sports et un spa. Situé dans un des plus anciens bâtiments du Cap - classé Monument National, à quelques minutes du Centre de Convention (CTICC), l'Hôtel ONOMO Cap Town - Inn On The Square comprend 165 chambres sur-mesure, dont 15 Supérieures, qui proposent toutes une connexion wifi gratuite et illimitée, un espace de travail, une télévision écran plat et des chaînes internationales, un accueil thé et café, un coffre-fort électronique, une douche et toilettes séparées, un système individuel d'air-conditionné et un service de restauration en chambre. Les 15 chambres Supérieures de 35 m2 peuvent accueillir jusqu'à 4 personnes. Un centre d'affaires est disponible dans le hall de l'hôtel et propose 2 ordinateurs connectés en libre-service ainsi qu'un service d'envoi de faxs et de photocopies. Un spa est situé au 8ème étage et propose une large gamme de soins. Une piscine extérieure au dernier étage de l'hôtel est ouverte toute l'année et vous propose l'une des plus belles vues sur Le Cap. Une salle de sports est également accessible 24/7. Le restaurant vous propose une cuisine sud-africaine agrémentée d'une sélection de vins du pays. A déguster notamment sur sa terrasse donnant sur le marché d'art africain. Le bar-lounge Cobble & Stone vous propose une variété de cocktails et de douceurs du pays. SÉCURITÉ La sécurité, le groupe ONOMO Hotels en fait sa priorité pour tous ses invités, hôtes et collaborateurs. Son approche innovante, sous le label "Priorité Sécurité" est le fruit d'une étroite collaboration avec des experts en prévention et gestion des risques sécuritaires. A l’avant-garde des standards hôteliers en la matière, la gestion de la sécurité des hôtels ONOMO a été internalisée et les équipes sont formées et encadrées par nos experts. Hommes, technologies et dispositifs matériels garantissent quiétude et confort durant votre séjour. Divers Africa’s Finest Ce label crée par ONOMO est une exigence et une ambition forte du groupe. Intégrer à l’architecture de tous les hôtels le meilleur de la créativité et savoir-faire des artisans et créateurs africains. En partenariat avec les ressources locales, vecteur de développement économique régional. Visant également à privilégier les initiatives écologiques et la responsabilité sociétale. UN ART DE VIVRE En Afrique du Sud, l'Hôtel ONOMO Cape Town - Inn On The Square est situé sur la place historique 'Greenmarket Square', construite en 1696 et où a été annoncée en 1834 l'abolition de l'esclavage. La place piétonne 'Greenmarket Square" accueille encore aujourd'hui des bâtisses datant du 18ème siècle ainsi qu'un marché d'art africain. Le bâtiment de l'hôtel ONOMO Cape Town - Inn On The Square est un bâtiment historique, transformé en hôtel en 1979 et désormais classé "Monument National" en Afrique du Sud. Il est entouré d'une zone piétonne où se trouvent de nombreux restaurants et des boutiques les plus surprenantes les unes que les autres. Attractions à proximité Galerie Nationale d'Art d'Afrique du Sud La Galerie Nationale d'Art est située à 1 km de l'hôtel, propose un aperçu historique et moderne de l'art en Afrique du Sud et présente 3 collections autour de l'art d'Afrique du Sud, de la période coloniale entre les 17ème et le 19ème siècles et une exposition de perles et de sculptures indigènes des plus respectées. Robben Island Museum La prison-musée de Robben Island est classée au Patrimoine Mondial et est un symbole d'abnégation et des Droits de l'Homme en Afrique. Vous y visiterez - accompagné d'anciens détenus politiques - notamment la cellule occupée par Nelson Mandela, Prix Nobel de la Paix. Table Mountain Cable Way Retrouvez l'une des attractions les plus populaires du Cap en gravissant la "Table Mountain" au crépuscule pour profiter d'un panorama unique sur Le Cap et sa côte. Un téléphérique est également disponible. Victoria & Alfred Waterfront Situé à quelques minutes de l'hôtel, le "Victoria & Alfred Waterfron" accueille plus de 80 restaurants et des centres commerciaux. Toutes ces visites sont disponibles auprès de la Conciergerie de l'hôtel.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Airport Transportation
Public Wifi
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
164Reviews
281Photos
30Q+A
31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 49
  • 75
  • 31
  • 7
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
The ONOMO Hotel in Cape Town is really great! It is located right in town on the Green Market Square (with the best prices on local African arts and crafts). The 1920's hotel is beautifully renovated. Great value with breakfast included. Breakfast outside on the square is qua
Read more
Response from MynhardtD3, General Manager at ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Linda B What a stunning review. Thank you for being an ambassador for ONOMO Hotel Cape Town Inn on the Square. Your positive attitude towards our beautiful city and hotel assist all my staff to be just as positive and provide the best guest service everyone deserves Be blessed! Kind regards Mynhardt de Jongh
Read more
Stayed for 2 nights to visit Cape Town as a group. Hotel in square that felt unsafe especially at night. Easy check in. Rooms small with even smaller bathroom that took a bit of manoeuvring to get into the shower cubicle. Stayed in a room facing the back and disco music very loud
Read more
Response from MynhardtD3, General Manager at ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square
Responded 1 week ago
Dear aitchjbee1154 Thank you kindly for your review. Every feedback is regarded and used in a positive manner. Any city hotel anywhere in the world will have areas where it is not safe to walk at night. The surrounding areas of the hotel is safe however. Regarding your comment on the rooms: the rooms sizes and shapes are determined by the nature of the building being a heritage building. Room sizes are +22m2 for standard and +38m2 for family rooms. Showers are actually quite large and many guests comment on the good size of the showers comparing it with international standards that are quite smaller. I would really love feedback regarding increased needs for our already large selection of breakfast offering as this would enable us to judge better what the need is from both local and international travellers and increase accordingly. Please keep traveling safe. Kind regards Mynhardt de Jongh
Read more
The ONOMO Hotel is centrally located and most places are accessible if you have a car. Also as it is located in Greenmarket Sq there is a daily market where you can buy all sorts of souvenirs.
The rooms are basic with no frills. Breakfast was poor, with just to many people, not e
Read more
Response from MynhardtD3, General Manager at ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square
Responded 1 week ago
Dear AvidTraveler12 Thank you for taking the time to provide us with very valuable information and feedback. It is totally unacceptable that a room service, even though we do not offer room service, was not delivered to your friends room. I will further investigate this matter and deal with it appropriately. I a glad to announce that we are planning and increase in seating capacity within our restaurant due to the influx of larger groups and to accommodate the comfort and expectations of all our guests. This is in the final planning stages and we will continue with this project very soon. I am still grateful that you chose ONOMO Hotel Cape Town as your accommodation destination. I promise you that your feedback was taken to heart and will be constructively used. Please continue to travel safe! Kind regards Mynhardt de Jongh General Manager
Read more
Clean room, we were on the 8th floor over looking the market and had a limited view of Table Mountain. There is a small outside pool and small gym on this level, in addition to a sauna which was not switched on when we arrived and looked around.

We were given a fruit juice on ar
Read more
Response from MynhardtD3, General Manager at ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square
Responded 06 Nov 2018
Dear Wilksy79 Thank you for having chosen ONOMO Hotel Cape Town Inn on the Square as your choice of accommodation. Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed report on your experience. I am truly glad that you have had a better experience on your second day, especially breakfast. We have had a major influx of groups over this specific time and this have placed additional extraordinary pressure on all departments. Unfortunately all tour groups want to eat between 6h30 and 8am, thus your better and more true experience when you had breakfast on your second day is a true reflection of our unique offering. I hope that the rest of your stay was as successful. Please continue to travel safely and we are looking forward in welcoming you back. Kind regards Mynhardt de Jongh General Manager
Read more
Stayed at this hotel as part of a sports tour. It’s well located in the centre of the city but yet close enough to the Waterfront area. The staff were great and the food and beverage options were good. Markets at the front door which sold almost anything you would want. Will retu
Read more
Response from MynhardtD3, General Manager at ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square
Responded 05 Nov 2018
Dear Hendo01 Such a stunning review from another satisfied ONOMO Hotel Cape Town Inn on the Square guest. I am truly happy to have had you visit Cape Town in conjunction with the Australian League Rugby tour to South Africa. We are all looking forward to the many tours and opportunities for the next couple of years. Thank you for making this opportunity a reality. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon and please continue to travel safe! Kind regards Mynhardt de Jongh General Manager ONOMO Hotel Cape Town Inn on the Square
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
View from 4th floor of craft market.
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square
The Standard Twin Room at the ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square
The Standard Double Room at the ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square
Previous
What time is checkout?
Dear Valued Guest. Check-out time is 11am.
0 votes
Show all answers
how many km to town? to ct int airport? to table mount? to v&a waterfront? why is your description written in french?
It’s in the city bowl... e.g CT real city centre or down town. The hotel help you organise everything and can tell you all this information and more. As well As book Table Mountain for you. The hotel provides a very good taxi service to and from the airport. The tourist bus stop and office to the waterfront and table mountain is round the corner from the hotel. But to see all the historical sites in the city bowl you walk around easily during the day and they are 10-15min walk away. There are various free 2 hour walking tours from two different tour companies on green market square.
1 vote
Show all answers
We've booked to stay here in January, but I didn't book for breakfast, how do I add this on to my trip x
Breakfast was already included for us, but I am sure the hotel will add breakfast for you. Enjoy South Africa.
1 vote
Show all answers
how much is the airport transportation?
Dear Sipho M R300 for 1-2 people adding R50 per person when more than 2.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a courtesy bus to the V & A waterfront
Unfortunately no courtesy busses, but +- R50 To V&A via many Taxis and Ubers
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"Upper floors have best views"
"Front of the building overlooks the market and a highter level will give you some view of Table Mountain"
"As for a view of the market."
"Easy access to central city cape town and best touring experience"
"Ask for a room not overlooking the Greenmarket Square due early morning noise."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$56 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn on the square hotel cape town centralpark inn cape towngreenmarket square park inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
AHA Inn on the Square
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownCape Town Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
165
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing