We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (105)
Dining (47)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good55%
  • Average18%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
17
36
10
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
36
10
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen market squaretiny bathroomgreenmarket squarehotel is in a great locationtable mountainswimming poolnice roombuffet breakfastshort staythe general managerevery morningeasy accesslong streetstay there againhop on hop off busreception staffshort walk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

What an absolute delight it was staying at ONOMO while on a business trip. Staff was very friendly and helpful. From getting your car parked and again packed the next day to checking in was a pleasure. Crisp, white linen and a comfortable mattress made...More

Thank CeliaLourens
Response from Mynhardt D, General Manager at ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The SquareResponded 3 days ago

Dear CeliaLourens What a stunning review! At ONOMO Hotel Cape Town we are truly spoiled to have great guests staying at our stunning hotel. What more is left for me to say regarding this beautiful Iconic hotel right in the City centre. Cannot wait to...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Onomo hotel is in a good location, close to big souvenir market (green market) and many bar & restaurant on long street. Also just a step away from hop on hop off bus office; very convenient. Clean room but a bit small. Great staffs; all...More

Thank Chanida S
Response from Mynhardt D, General Manager at ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The SquareResponded 3 days ago

Dear Chanida S Great Location! Great Review! Thank you so much for choosing ONOMO Hotel Cape Town Inn on the Square. Thank you for your great review. Thank you for telling all the potential guests out there that ONOMO Smile is served at every interaction...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room had a window looking out over the square/market with a pretty sunrise view and the "mountains" around the town.The room was mostly quiet and comfortable, with space to unpack our things and not feel on top of one another. The bathroom is a...More

Thank Princess012472
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice, basic room. Staff were extremely pleasant. Unfortunately, breakfast was very over priced. There is also a market outside of the hotel so expect alot of noise during the morning (they start putting it up at 8am). Pool is v small, no sun reaches...More

Thank Orla K
Response from Mynhardt D, General Manager at ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The SquareResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Orla K Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review on Tripadvisor. I am super glad to hear that you could experience our beautiful hotel especially our friendly ONOMO Hotel Staff. The pool area is not the largest of pools,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were given a room at the back of the hotel, which had virtually no window ( only a window which looked out to a light well), but the room was still ok for our purposes, as we did not spend very long in the...More

Thank Mel_wom
Response from Mynhardt D, General Manager at ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The SquareResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mel_wom Thank you for choosing ONOMO Hotel Cape Town Inn on the Square as your accommodation of choice. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that all the staff looked after you with their warm ONOMO Hotel hospitality. It...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (105)
Dining (47)
Pool & Beach (15)
Amenities (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sipho M
14 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mynhardt D | Property representative |
Dear Sipho M R300 for 1-2 people adding R50 per person when more than 2.
0
Votes
COLIN R
6 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Mynhardt D | Property representative |
Unfortunately no courtesy busses, but +- R50 To V&A via many Taxis and Ubers
0
Votes
Rups13
17 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Lisa K | Reviewed this property |
Yes, it has a restaurant - the food is OK, but there are many restaurants on the Square that are better including Indian. WE felt safe going out at night, but we were in a group and no kids with us.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Don't get a room overlooking the square if you don't want to hear them setting up at 5:30am."
Read review
"Make sure you do not face the front of the building."
Read review
"Rooms on the side of the hotel were quiet"
Read review
"Ask for a room in upper floors to avoid the noise from the market or restaurants in Long Street."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing