We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cape Milner

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (109)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (14)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good40%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“table mountain”(76 reviews)
“kloof street”(20 reviews)
“luxury room”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (553)
There are newer reviews for Cape Milner
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
223
180
47
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
223
180
47
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable mountainkloof streetluxury roompool areabusiness tripbusy roadvery nice hotelcomfortable stayreception staffenjoyed our stayhotel is situateda great staybars and restaurantsrooms are spaciousstayed nightscamps baywaterfront
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
361 - 365 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We were here for four nights as part of a tour. The hotel room was spacious, modern and very comfortable. The bar/restaurant was convenient and we could walk to shops and restaurants. The hotel provided their van to take us and pick us up wherever...More

Thank Ann S
Response from Dionne1026, Public Relations Manager at Cape MilnerResponded 11 May 2015

Dear Ann S, Thank you for your delightful comments. It is gratifying to know that you enjoyed your stay at The Cape Milner. We hope you return soon, Kind regards, The Cape Milner team.

Reviewed 2 May 2015

Stayed just for 1 night for workshop. Good small conference facility; well positioned close to Cape Town center. We had a standard room, modern and great freestanding bath in the bathroom as well as separate shower. We asked for the room with a view and...More

Thank Bozena18
Response from MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape MilnerResponded 3 May 2015

Dear Bozena 18 Thank you for all of your positive words about your recent stay. It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us. We look forward to welcoming you to The Cape Milner again soon. Kind...More

Reviewed 30 April 2015

The hotel is located in the CBD therefore has an advantage of having shops and restaurants near by. i would recommend it for friends and family, however the internet is rather expensive and did not come as part of the accommodation you have to buy...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nsangwa N
Response from MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape MilnerResponded 3 May 2015

Dear Nswanga N Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am delighted to hear you that you will recommend us to your family and friends. I will investigate the charging of the internet as we do issue complimentary internet as a once off...More

Reviewed 27 April 2015

The service was excellent. The staff all the time found in right places to provide service. The Staff in the kitchen were fast and always provided the food ordered. The rooms were very clean and the layout is good but time a lot of before...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ferdinand C
Response from MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape MilnerResponded 3 May 2015

Dear Ferdinand C Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay and would like to apologise for the slow service in housekeeping, generally we aim to have our guest rooms serviced by 3pm however please advise...More

Reviewed 21 April 2015

I really like the setup of the hotel, rooms are clean and the staff were friendly. I enjoyed the food and and the conference area is well maintained and between breaks the service was good coffee and tea was on time and every break fresh...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Willem Abraham A
Response from MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape MilnerResponded 22 April 2015

Dear Willem Abraham A Thank you for your words of appreciation about your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to receive your compliments and we will certainly congratulate the team for their exemplary service. It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and your...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cape Town Central, South Africa
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#35 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#40 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#35 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#40 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (109)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Megan S
2 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from VasileiosAngel | Reviewed this property |
Hello. The hotel is about 20-30 minutes from the airport. The Cape Milner Hotel (is a very nice hotel) arranged our private transfer (we were 4 friends) and we paid R340 for each transfer (it doesn't matter if you are one... More
1
Vote
carmonagee
5 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Justlovelife | Reviewed this property |
The hotel has underground free parking. Book space before arriving.
1
Vote
JLJ1078
8 October 2014|
Answer
Response from MBCapeTown | Property representative |
Good day to you, Thank you for your enquiry. The centre of Cape Town is 1.5km from the hotel or an easy 10 minute walk. There are many restaurants and tourist sites such as museums, galleries, old buildings, Cape Malay... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms on the south are more nicer"
Read review
"Ask for a view and a quiet room."
Read review
"Best view is from the bar/lounge area"
Read review
"The rooms on the 2nd have balconies with a great view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing