We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Hotel Cape Town

Save
Share
1 Marais Road, Cape Town Central 8001 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/11/30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (80)
Dining (17)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#65 of 128 hotels in Cape Town Central
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Premier Hotel Cape Town, located in the tree-lined Marais Road on the Sea Point promenade, commands spectacular views of Table Mountain and the Atlantic Ocean. The Hotel is situated at the heart of the fairest Cape's tourism center and attractions such as Table Mountain, Victoria and Alfred Waterfront and the beautiful Camps Bay and Clifton beaches surround this luxurious destination for business executives and leisure travelers. Enjoy wonderful evenings out in this cosmopolitan area of Cape Town and then return to a comfortable room with mountain and sea views or enjoy a drink on the hotel deck whilst watching the sun set over the Atlantic Ocean. Situated in the heart of the Sea Point Jewish community & only a short distance from the Shul, full kosher facilities are offered with all-inclusive Kosher packages and communal Seder dinners the first Friday of every month. Facilities include 2 separate Kosher kitchens under the supervision of the Cape Town Beth Din.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans
623Reviews11Q+A83Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 221
  • 254
  • 96
  • 32
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BERNARD S wrote a review Jun 2021
3 contributions
Had a fantastic stay in mid April 2021. The staff were courteous, friendly and responsive. I left valuables laying around without issue. If you have a choice, the Ocean Views are mesmerizing and the Mountain Views are majestic. I was there for over 2 weeks and would do it again without hesitation. Room was spacious, bed was very comfy.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Corner rooms with Ocean Frontage give you mountain views as well.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mynhardt de Jongh, General Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town
Responded 13 Jul 2021
Dear bernards02066BO Thank you very much for choosing Premier Hotel Cape Town as your accommodation of choice. We are truly blessed to hear that you enjoyed your two week stay at our beautiful hotel. Even more so to hear that my team exceeded your expectations with courteous and responsive service. We hope to be able to welcome you back, in the near future, for you to continue experiencing the best guest service and amazing views of Cape Town and surroundings. Travel safe. Mynhardt de Jongh General Manager
Read more
Tatjana gros wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
I chose this hotel to my great regret . It ended up being a nightmare as they stole money, my clothes and a ring . I spend hours dealing with it and complaining but the hotel didn’t do much about it . I went to the police today and I'm waiting now to hopefully get some stuff back . It’s a horrible feeling to stay in a place where people steal from you . Also the maids don’t clean proper and the hotel is very dirty. They use one towel to clean the tables , all dirt and dry your dishes .. don’t wash the floors properly . Curtains were full of dirt and I could go for hours so on ... It’s a pity that the hotel will now leave bad impressions to the beautiful vacation in the amazing city of Cape Town . I would never stay here ever again and I would recommend everybody to select a different place . tanja Gros, germany
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Helpful
Share
Response from Luciana Geddes, Marketing at Premier Hotel Cape Town
Responded 07 Feb 2021
Dear Ms Gros Thank you for your comments well received. It is a pity that you have chosen to mention here the alleged theft incidents when the matter is still not resolved. As advised yesterday to you these points need to be discussed further together with you. We are concerned as well about your comments regarding the cleanliness of your apartment as on a few occasions when discussing the issue of the money you mentioned the good relationship you had built up with the lady who cleaned your room as you were happy with her work and happy with her friendship. We take pride in the work of our Housekeeping team and so take your points to heart and will follow up as to the points you have raised. We trust this matter as well as the other outstanding matter are resolved amicably and without further delay. Yours in hospitality Jeremy Singleton RESIDENT MANAGER
Read more
Charlotte wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I highly recommend this hotel. The staff were lovely and welcoming. We were early to the check in but they provides us with some coffee while we waited and even got our room earlier. Thank you and keep up the good work!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sefton Cramer, General Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town
Responded 31 Mar 2020
Dear Esteemed Guest/s, Good afternoon to you/yourselves and your Family, and we trust that you are all very well. Please accept my apologies for the delay in terms of my late response. We would like to thank you/yourselves for your kind words, and we are pleased that you/yourselves enjoyed your short time with us, and looking forward to your next visit, which we hope is soon. In the event that you should wish to visit our property in the future, please would you kindly contact me direct, so that I may personally take care of your every needs. Please find my contact details which reads as follows: Sefton Cramer. e-mail address: sefton.c@premierhotels.co.za Landline: 021 430 3400 Cell phone: 083 346 4234 Once again many thanks from the Premier Hotel Cape Town Team, and may both yourselves, your Colleagues, Friends and Families have a glorious week, and may you all be shielded from the Coronavirus. Kind regards, Sefton and Team.
Read more
Morongwa M wrote a review Mar 2020
9 contributions1 helpful vote
My friends and I stayed at Premier hotel for 3 days and we received a very warm welcome by the hotel receptionist by the name of Jeffery. He helped organise tours for us and continued to be helpful throughout our stay. The rooms are big and clean. Breakfast was amazing and the restaurant manager was friendly and engaged with guests.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sefton Cramer, General Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town
Responded 23 Mar 2020
Dear Esteemed Guests - morongwam884, Good morning to yourselves, and we trust that you are all very well. Please may we thank you for your very kind words, it is truly appreciated. We are thrilled that you all enjoyed your time with us. Looking forward to your next visit, which we hope is soon. In the event that you should wish to visit our property in the future, please would you kindly contact me direct, so that I may personally take care of your every needs. Please find my contact details which reads as follows: Sefton Cramer. e-mail address: sefton.c@premierhotels.co.za Landline: 021 430 3400 Cell phone: 083 346 4234 Once again many thanks from the Premier Hotel Cape Town Team, and may both you, your Colleagues, Friends and your Families all be shielded from the Coronavirus. Kind regards, Sefton and Team.
Read more
ziyaad n wrote a review Mar 2020
5 contributions8 helpful votes
A great location. Hotel clean neat room was luxury the staff go out there way for there guest. The supervisor staff was friendly at check in.would definitely go back.close to bars restaurant and loved the shuttle service to and from the v&a waterfront
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sefton Cramer, General Manager at Premier Hotel Cape Town
Responded 06 Mar 2020
Dear Esteemed Guests - Ziyaad n, Good afternoon to yourselves, and we trust that you are all very well. Please may we thank yourselves for your very kind words, it is truly appreciated. We are thrilled that you all enjoyed your time with us. Looking forward to your next visit, which we hope is soon. In the event that you should wish to visit our property in the future, please would you kindly contact me direct, so that I may personally take care of your every needs. Please find my contact details which reads as follows: Sefton Cramer. e-mail address: sefton.c@premierhotels.co.za Landline: 021 430 3400 Cell phone: 083 346 4234 Once again many thanks from the Premier Hotel Cape Town Team, and may we wish both yourselves and your Families a glorious month of March. Kind regards, Sefton and Team.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$49 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cape town manor hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Cape Manor Hotel
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownCape Town Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Hotel Cape Town
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Hotel Cape Town?
Nearby attractions include Sea Point Beach (0.3 km), Decodance Underworld (0.4 km), and No Name Bar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Hotel Cape Town?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Hotel Cape Town?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Hotel Cape Town?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Hotel Cape Town?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Boheme, Posticino, and Ninety One - Indian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Premier Hotel Cape Town?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Premier Hotel Cape Town have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Premier Hotel Cape Town offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Premier Hotel Cape Town?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Premier Hotel Cape Town offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Premier Hotel Cape Town?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Hotel Cape Town?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Iziko Slave Lodge (3.1 km), City Hall (3.6 km), and Iziko Koopmans-De Wet House (3.1 km).