We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Cape Suites Hotel

Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (105)
Pool & Beach (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled at the foot of Table Mountain, with views of the Cape Town city skyline and Table Bay, lies the BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel, a village-style hotel with a total of 60 studio, one, two and three-bedroom suites. Guests will enjoy a home away from home environment in spacious accommodations, air-conditioned suites with fully equipped kitchens, all at three star standards. Ideally located, the hotel is a five-minute drive to the famous V & A Waterfront and a 15-minute drive to the beaches of Camps Bay and Clifton. The BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel provides a sensible alternative in offering affordable accommodations for tour groups, business travelers, families and individuals who are looking for spacious accommodations with convenient amenities in Cape Town.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
436Reviews
205Photos
12Q+A
75Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 137
  • 138
  • 87
  • 36
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel was superbly located for our needs and in a safe area. The bed was large and comfortable, the room was spacious enough for our large suitcases, the curtains were suitably thick, the bathroom (which had both a bath and shower) was very big and the water was hot.
Read more
Response from Marketing_and, General Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel
Responded 04 Feb 2019
Dear CWorthi, Thank you for your lovely review. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel. Thank you for your lovely comments with regards to our comfortable and spacious rooms, breakfast and helpful and obliging staff. Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Monique Scheepers General Manager
Read more
Best accommodation thus far and excellent service. Most accommodating as well as friendly staff. My next trip will definitely be here again. Just didn't like that the wi fi wasn't at the high speed that it was said to be at, I couldn't watch online movies as it kept buffering -
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Marketing_and, General Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel
Responded 04 Feb 2019
Dear OnAir07926980594, Thank you for your lovely five star review. We were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel. Thank you for your lovely comments with regards to our friendly staff and excellent service. Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cape Town and the Best Western Cape Suites Hotel again soon. With every good wish, Monique Scheepers General Manager
Read more
Great place to stay the suite is cleaned daily fresh linen and towels. We have been staying at this hotel for 23 years now come back in January for 3 weeks. Staff are always helpful nothing is to much trouble and it's not just us as I've been in reception when other guests
Read more
Response from Marketing_and, General Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel
Responded 04 Feb 2019
Dear Lesley H, Thank you for your lovely five star review. We were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel. Thank you for your lovely comments with regards to our helpful staff, clean suites and linen. Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cape Town and the Best Western Cape Suites Hotel again soon. With every good wish, Monique Scheepers General Manager
Read more
Great place to stay, 10 minutes to waterfront in the free shuttle, very clean accommodation, comfy beds, only had aircon in kitchen area but didn't need it in bedrooms anyway. Could have done with a larger kitchen/dining area as it was also the sitting room.The rest of the areas
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Marketing_and, General Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel
Responded 16 Jan 2019
Dear Getaway60187844070, Thank you for your lovely five star review. We were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel. Thank you for your lovely comments with regards to our accommodation, friendly staff and complimentary shuttle service. Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cape Town and the Best Western Cape Suites Hotel again soon. With every good wish, Monique Scheepers General Manager
Read more
We stayed here over Dec 2018 and in terms of positives the accommodation is great - rooms are comfortable, bathroom is big and clean, there is a kitchen too with fridge and microwave and sink to wash up. There is a balcony too which is lovely for a drink after a long hot day of
Read more
Response from Marketing_and, General Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel
Responded 16 Jan 2019
Dear Nick A, Thank you for your lovely review. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel. Thank you for your lovely comments with regards to our comfortable rooms, breakfast and complimentary shuttle service. Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Monique Scheepers General Manager
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Bedroom with 2 twin beds joined together
Seating area with cracked leather sofa
Photo provided by managementBest Western Cape Suites Hotel
Classic Studio Apartment
Loungeroom
Kitchen
PreviousNext
12345621
Hi 1. breakfast - not sure as we took a package through a tour company and it was included. You'll need to check with the hotel. By the way the breakfast offerings were extensive, service was very good and immaculately clean. 2. Safe location -yes 3.Take the Cable Car Trip - its a must plus a day tour of The Cape of Good Hope returning by the wineries - suggest Groot Constantia 4.Day tour was about $160USfor both of us 5.Plenty of good restaurants in the port area which is an easy 1 klm walk or short taxi ride 6.we only used taxi's which we considered in expensive - safe and clean 7.As per 3 8. South African Rand and $US plus credit cards all work Good luck and happy travels
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi there, Can tickets for tours and local attractions be purchased at the front desk on arrival? Thanks in advance! Lauren
Hi Lauren, Unfortunately not. However the front office team will be more than happy to assist you with sourcing any tickets you would like. Regards.
1 vote
Show all answers
I can confirm that there is a lovely pub located right down the road within walking distance from our property. You are welcome to search the establishment on Google - JC's Pub & Brasserie but please note that it is not part of our organisation and we cannot take responsibility for your experience there.
1 vote
Show all answers
We apologise if our review responses seem to be robotic but unfortunately we cannot dictate what TripAdvisor users write, we can however assure you that our team will do everything possible in order to ensure you have the most comfortable stay. We look forward to meeting you!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"No lifts for reaching higher floors, recommend ground floor apartment if travelling with people with mobility issues."
"Depending on there needs"
"Not sure - my room was south"
"upper level for good views"
"Ask for a room where you can park directly outside and close to reception."
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western cape hotel cape town centralbest western cape towncape town best western
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownCape Town Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing