129 on Kloof Nek

129 on Kloof Nek

129 Kloof Nek Road Higgovale, Cape Town Central 8001 South Africa
Kapstadt bei Nacht, es hat eine Wohnung darunter die hat diese Sicht auch!
Traveller (65)
<3
Room & Suite (18)
le salon avec la grande baie vitrée
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

5.0
#3 of 9 cottages in Cape Town Central
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
129 on Kloof Nek is the perfect abode for the discerning traveller. The residence is situated in one of the best suburbs of Cape Town, directly at the foot of Table Mountain with breathtaking views over the city, the harbour and the Atlantic Ocean. This elegant, superior guest house, equipped with most luxurious and modern interiors as well as high-standard mod-cons satisfies the highest standards and demands of holidaymakers and business people alike. It is thus the perfect address for those in search of the extraordinary. Its central location between white beaches and the city is ideal for beach fans, sun worshippers, for golfers, mountain climbers and those who enjoy city life, good food and shopping. Restaurants, the V&A Waterfront, a shoppers' paradise, and the harbour can be reached in just a few minutes.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Shuttle bus service
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TGCSA - Tourism Grading Council of South Africa.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, German

Location

129 Kloof Nek Road Higgovale, Cape Town Central 8001 South Africa
55Reviews1Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 49
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Richard wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment for 1week and it was fabulous! From the second we arrived, we received a warm welcome from the hosts/owners Arndt & Constanze who went the extra mile in every way possible during our stay. We didn’t have many activities planned on our arrival, but the hosts made the impossible possible by arranging for us to go onto last minute tours and even get us into the best restaurants in town. The pictures don’t do the accommodation any justice, from the large living area’s to the stunning views it was just magnificent.
All in all we had a wonderful experience and we cannot thank the hosts enough for enhancing our stay! We will be back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hanna S wrote a review Jan 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I can absolutely recommend this accommodation! The breathtaking view over Cape Town and Table Mountain makes the stay simply unforgettable. The tasteful decor, the clean bathrooms and the fantastic pool area offer everything you need. The location is perfect as you can get directly to Table Mountain or into the city in no time.

Arndt and Constanze, the hosts, are incredibly friendly and helpful, especially with extras and special requests. The surroundings are beautiful and we felt safe and well looked after. There is even a garage that can be used if you are traveling by car. Otherwise you can also get anywhere with an Uber.
This accommodation is the ideal choice for anyone who wants to spend an unforgettable time in Cape Town!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kai B wrote a review Jul 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
An absolutely unforgettable stay. The moment you walk through the door and are welcomed by spectacular views and amazing hosts, you feel at home straight away. The hosts are extremely knowledgeable about Cape Town and make sure that you have the best day, every day! I can highly recommend this place. Doesn’t matter if you are in town for business or leisure.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stephanieaL5299ZM wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The moment you open the door your heart feels welcomed. From amazing views (3 bedroom apartment ) to great hosts with so much knowledge about Cape Town and friendly staff. We stayed for 4 nights (way too short) so we will defiantly come back .
From the living room you can see Table mountain. The apartment was spotless clean to the last corner. The rooms are well spaced and decorated with so much love and style.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CelticBhoy81 wrote a review Nov 2021
Scotland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Brilliant large luxurious garden apartment.
We stayed for a week there.
Great base for exploring Kloofnek area and Cape Town in general.
Brilliant hosts who were very friendly and extremely helpful.
Kids loved the pool, outdoor seating area was perfect in morning and after long day exploring.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Constanze Asmus, Owner at 129 on Kloof Nek
Responded 14 Dec 2021
Dear guest, we are very pleased that you have reported positively about our guesthouse. We look forward to welcoming you as a guest again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alfred J. wrote a review Aug 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the best time ever staying in the wonderful garden apartment. Privacy with own lit small pool, security and yet so close to the city, table mountain and ideally located for excursions. Constanze and Arndt are fantastic hosts and gave us great tips on restaurants and what to visit in thjs amazing area. We will surely come back to Capetown.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NamScorpio wrote a review Apr 2015
Windhoek, Namibia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
If you like staying in pictures this is the place for you. If you prefer to stay in reality this place is over priced and under delivers. It is clean and very modern. However, the overall setup is less than ideal and was a big disappointment to us. Will not recommend unless you maybe get an upper floor unit. Do NOT end up in the ground floor unit. Leaving dissatisfied
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Constanze A, Inhaber at 129 on Kloof Nek
Responded 11 Apr 2015
Dear valued guests, We always appreciate feedback from our guests and our goal is to improve any imperfection or inconvenience that may have occurred during your stay at “129 on Kloof Nek”. During our guests stay and guests departure we personally take the time to make sure that everything was to your satisfaction and that you had an outstanding stay with us. Our website clearly states all the locations of each apartment block and its clearly visible which apartment block has which view. The “Garden Apartment” is a secure complex that offers maximum privacy on the ground floor in a beautiful indigenous garden with a crystal-clear swimming pool surrounded by generous teak deck. You are more than welcome to return to our website and inquire about the Luxury Apartment and Penthouse which is at a higher price range with the view. Thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonathon C wrote a review Feb 2015
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 2 nights during a one-week stay in Cape Town.
On the first night we had the middle level apartment with the jacuzzi and great views of cape town and of table mountain. Had a lovely evening celebrating our anniversary having a champagne picnic in the jacuzzi :)
For the second night we moved to the smaller ground floor apartment. No jacuzzi and no view, so not mind-blowing like the first night, but still a very nice place to stay.
Our hosts were extremely friendly, relaxed and also very organised. Example, as we entered the apartment the stereo was playing on a cool 80's radio station (how did they know that would be exactly what we wanted to hear?!?!) and some roses were laid out on the bed as they were aware it was our anniversary.
The apartments are exquisitely appointed and the kitchens were stocked with all the necessities. We were able to park our car in the garage which was great. Security was good.
It's not really in walking distance from the restaurants/bars of Kloof, but is pretty close. It's very close to the table mountain cable car area.
Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Kurniawan wrote a review Apr 2014
Gambrills, Maryland
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We travelled to Cape Town for 4 night stays on March 11 and we choose Kloof Nek because of the room with the view of Table Mountain. We expected this otw to the apartment. What we did not expected is the hospitality and the extra mileage that the owner provided to the 3 of us when we arrived there. I don't remember how many "wow" I said during the meeting with the Arndt and Azmus. They both are so nice, welcoming, and help us browsing some ideas going to tourist attraction and Restaurants. This is just the beginning..... At night mr.Azmus stopped by and explain to us about local activities , drew maps and explain about everything around the city. The next day, we were surprised that they provided with in house laundry, including ironed our shirts/pants (they have staff comes every morning to clean and do the laundry on site). At night, when we wanted to order taxi, they even called a taxi for us. Security is absolutely being taken care here since we could even monitor surrounding area we live thru cctv.
For 200-300USD/day and you live like in your own house with complete amenities like oven, bar, drier, washer (even you don't have to do it yourself), dining table, study/work room with wifi, 2 floors , and can accommodate for 4-5 people....nothing can beat this "mansion".
Location wise , Its only 5-7 minute walk from the main and famous dining area ( Thai Food, Japanese food, Italian Food, etc).
I even mentioned to my colleague that staying at this apartment itself for us is another highlight/main attraction during our trip to Africa. Strongly recommended and you could even book for 10-12 people at once - they can connect 3 floors appartments all together. You wont be disappointed at all, if you choose this apartment during your stay at Cape Town compare to staying for 400USD/night at Big Chain Hotel.

Thank you so much mr and mrs Azmus and Arndt. We are still remembering very well all of your hospitality. Hope to see you soon next year!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: upper level - and you could see the whole panoramic view of Table Mountain - right in front of you
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Muhammed777 wrote a review Jan 2014
Johannesburg, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When I first set eyes on this apartment I had a vague idea I was in for a lovely stay, but when I got to the apartment I was blown away by the attention to detail and immaculate attention given to just about everything. The location is central and really close to table mountain, camps bay, signal hill and Cape Town CBD down the road. Quite a nice ambience to the place. Only negative which I had was I booked it too short will definitely stay longer next time, highly recommended. :) The host quite energetic and welcoming.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
suyckerbossie asked a question Sept 2017
Herselt, Belgium5 contributions1 helpful vote
zijn hier veel trappen in dit vakantie verblijf
George_Talbot wrote a tip Mar 2018
London, United Kingdom23 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"3 Bed Luxury Apartment"
Read full review
eils123 wrote a tip Apr 2017
Belfast, United Kingdom21 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are 2 other apartments of differing size"
Read full review
richard l wrote a tip Feb 2016
Norwich, United Kingdom20 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best views on upper floors"
Read full review
Bigbadlou wrote a tip Dec 2014
Pretoria, South Africa22 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"It would appear that you are allocated a room after booking which is not ideal. i would suggest that you approach the owners directly and request a unit other than the garden unit. By the way the owner resides in the top unit with the Jacuzzi etc, so don&#39;t fall for the stunning pics."
Read full review
haroundtheworld wrote a tip Jun 2014
Milan, Italy29 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Next time we&#39;ll try the penthouse!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cape Town Central area.
PRICE RANGE
R 5,262 - R 5,513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownCape Town CentralCity Bowl
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

129 ON KLOOF NEK - Cottage Reviews & Price Comparison (Cape Town Central, South Africa)

Frequently Asked Questions about 129 on Kloof Nek
Which popular attractions are close to 129 on Kloof Nek?
Nearby attractions include The Black Sheep Agency (1.2 km), India Venster (1.0 km), and De Waal Park (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at 129 on Kloof Nek?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at 129 on Kloof Nek?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at 129 on Kloof Nek?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at 129 on Kloof Nek?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to 129 on Kloof Nek?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Black Sheep Restaurant, Liquorice and Lime, and Carne (Kloof).
Are there opportunities to exercise at 129 on Kloof Nek?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does 129 on Kloof Nek have airport transportation?
Yes, 129 on Kloof Nek offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at 129 on Kloof Nek?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at 129 on Kloof Nek?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Afrikaans.
Are there any historical sites close to 129 on Kloof Nek?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Iziko Slave Lodge (2.6 km), City Hall (2.0 km), and Iziko Bo Kaap Museum (2.5 km).
All Cape Town Central HotelsCape Town Central Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cape Town CentralHotels near 129 on Kloof Nek
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire