We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore

Save
Share
29 Heerengracht, Cape Town Central 8000 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
US$111
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (500)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (381)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#58 of 128 in Cape Town Central
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A vibrant hotel in Cape Town's Central Business District For a memorable stay, personalized service with surprising feel-good extras, choose Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore Our 4-star contemporary hotel in Cape Town’s business district is just minutes from the Cape Town International Convention Center (CTICC) and the iconic Victoria & Alfred Waterfront. Balance business and lifestyle with your stay at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore. Choose from 120 stylishly appointed rooms & suites with all the bells and whistles, from free WiFi and interactive Smart TVs to Dove amenities and tea & coffee facilities. Wine and dine at the contemporary RBG Bar & Grill, offering local favorites and a variety of delectable options or relax at our rooftop bar, Harald’s Bar & Terrace. Here, with it’s perfectly position plunge pool, take in the breath-taking views of Table Mountain and the Mother City.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Patio
Walking tours
Children's television networks
Car park
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Afrikaans, German and 2 more
1321Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 491
  • 548
  • 180
  • 54
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lee-Ann L wrote a review Apr 2022
21 contributions
+1
My husband and I stayed at the Park Inn by Radisson for our Anniversary. We had such an amazing time. Everyone was so friendly and the service was tops as usual. We will definately be back soon again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear LeeGel, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience of our hotel. I am delighted to read that overall, your experience was positive about all aspects of your visit and that our team could delight you with service excellence. I will certainly pass your review to the team and look forward to welcome you back to Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore for your future stays. Kind regards,Adrien Mpinga Front office Manager.
Read more
GrandTour13135562958 wrote a review Apr 2022
George, South Africa3 contributions
The service, cleanliness etc. were all very good . The only problems which I experienced were the very long wait for hot water in the shower leading to having a cold shower once and a long wait the next time resulting in unnecessary loss/ wastage of water. I also struggled with the card inside the lift (elevator) and fortunately a worker came to my rescue as I was stuck.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
Responded 11 Apr 2022
Dear GrandTour, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you encountered as you have mentioned, and those points will be highly taken under consideration and informed to the concern department heads to seek a prompt improvement. Thank you once again for your constructive feedback and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Adrien Mpinga. Front Office Manager
Read more
Paul D wrote a review Mar 2022
Pretoria, South Africa42 contributions13 helpful votes
In all a very good stay, staff were excellent remembering many of the guests names, even if just staying 1 night as we were. We ate in the restaurant which was good, my steak arrived well done after ordering medium, it was quickly changed without fuss. Unfortunately the upstairs pool/bar area was closed due to the strong winds, so my son wasn’t able to swim, one of the main reasons for booking this hotel, but it couldn’t be helped. Read some of the review on parking, I didn’t find the parking bad at all, this initial climb is steep and the car scrapped the floor, so take it very slow (and I wouldn’t take a low car in at all). Decent breakfast, limited hot food selection, but eggs on order. Good location and would certainly return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
Responded 28 Mar 2022
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore . We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from the team. I would like as well to apologize for the shortfalls you encountered as you have mentioned, and those points will be highly taken under consideration and informed to the concern department heads to seek a prompt improvement. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore , I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Adrien Mpinga Front Office Manager.
Read more
vicnaidoo wrote a review Mar 2022
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
These people have absolutely no respect for their guests. They choose to ask humiliating questions and insinuate that you are dishonest about specific problems experienced at this Hotel. Their GM does not return calls and has no interest in hearing a Guests point of view. If you raise problems with this team, when you check out and say goodbye, they will ignore you and look away when you speak to them. I will make a point of never staying at this hotel again, furthermore, I will ensure that the company I work for, goes above and beyond to avoid using Radisson hotels!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
Responded 28 Mar 2022
Dear Naidoo, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you encountered as you have mentioned, and those points will be highly taken under consideration and informed to the concern department heads to seek a prompt improvement. Thank you once again for your constructive feedback and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Adrien Mpinga Front office Manager.
Read more
Werner de Jager wrote a review Feb 2022
Vredendal, South Africa109 contributions16 helpful votes
Pathetic service received from Park Inn Foreshore. Check in at 22:00, but the lady was not trained at all and gave a very ''poor'' expression. She first wanted to make sure if my room was ready.. Excuse me if its not ready at 22:00 when will it be... No honoring for Gold members.. No welcome gift. no greeting in the room Received a smoking room, but they changed the pamphlets inside to non-smoking. The smell was a clear as daylight... They tried to fool me... Room is tired and needs an upgrade. Toilet seat is broken. Tiles are yellow and grouting pulls off. Room was full of mosquitos so the room was opened to remove the smoke damps but then allowed mosquitos to enter. Breakfast was beyond poor.. No service at table. No service to check if im a residence... Might as well walked from the street and eat for free. No cups at tables no fork, knives and serviette at table. Lady got breakfast order completely wrong... Ice cold shower with no water whatsoever in the evening Whoa this is beyond poor... Rather pathetic to say the least.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
Responded 14 Mar 2022
Dear Werner, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share your experience.On behalf of our entire team at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, we apologize for the concerns you have shared about your experience at our hotel. I have addressed the issue with our reception, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations in the near future and make sure your next stay with us is memorable for all the right reasons. Best regards,Adrien Mpinga. Front office Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownCape Town Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
Which popular attractions are close to Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore?
Nearby attractions include Artscape (0.4 km), Cape Town Magic Club (0.4 km), and First Diamonds (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore?
Conveniently located restaurants include Col'Cacchio Foreshore, Food Lover's Market Icon Building, and YU Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore have airport transportation?
Yes, Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Cape Town Central.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.