We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ashanti Lodge Green Point

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good44%
  • Average12%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“free pancakes”(4 reviews)
“double room”(8 reviews)
“nice facilities”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
Dry Cleaning
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Ashanti Lodge Green Point
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
77
69
22
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
77
69
22
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree pancakesdouble roomnice facilitiesbackpackers hostelideal place to stayshared bathroomcommunal kitchenany requestswill stay there againenjoyed my stayclean roomslounge areachecking instayed longerwalking distancenice staylocation was perfect
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 145 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Hi there, the hostel appeared good - with all the new beds and facility- but service, especially the service provided by the manager, is very poor. Dont expect any help from him. Be it in cases, where your food get robbed from the fridge, or...More

Thank bateaupetite
Response from LisaMas0n, Manager at Ashanti Lodge Green PointResponded 5 December 2014

Hi there! Thank you for your review. I am sorry if you felt that I came across as unfriendly and unhelpful. Unfortunately in hostels all around the world and I am saying this because I have done a lot of traveling myself, that other backpackers...More

Reviewed 25 October 2014

We have only spent one night in the Ashanti Lodge but it was just perfect. The hotel is perfectly located, clean and modern. Green Point is a nice hub, you can walk easily and safely to the beach or to Waterfront. If you don't have...More

Thank Abiola A
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed for 4 days at Ashanti Lodge and I have to say it was a great experience indeed. The staff and manager (Nick) were very friendly and accommodating. The double room we stayed in was immaculate. Clean, neat, spacious, well designed...More

Thank Mduduzi Z
Response from LisaMas0n, Owner at Ashanti Lodge Green PointResponded 22 July 2014

Hi there! Thanks for your great review - I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sure that we will see you again when you next visit Cape Town! Regards Lisa

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our triple room was nice and clean with good mattresses and clean crisp bedding.The really filthy kitchen (I think the cupboards as well as the coffee and tea tins hadn't been cleaned for weeks and the fridge was full of obviously expired food items) and...More

2  Thank Adina G
Response from LisaMas0n, Owner at Ashanti Lodge Green PointResponded 11 May 2014

Hello Adina Thank you for your review. I apologise for the dirty kitchen - you are right, it is completely unacceptable. Sometimes in a communal environment things do get dirtier quicker and we should be on top of it. I have personally overseen a deep...More

Reviewed 3 March 2014

I spent two nights at Ashanti Backpacker in a "twin room single use". It's OK but not exceptionnal. The hotel is recent and nicely - though simply - decorated. My room had a washbasin, good beds and nice lights. It was clean. Bathrooms were next...More

Thank Thomas V
Response from LisaMas0n, Owner at Ashanti Lodge Green PointResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your review.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cape Town Central
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$14 - US$30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$14 - US$30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ashanti Lodge Green Point staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't know what it means I forgot to tip?"
Read review
"Towels, linen, small TV and safe are equipped in the double rooms. I don't know about the hostel rooms."
Read review
"Better pillows maybe"
Read review
"We stayed in one of the family room on the top floow - highly recommended."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing