We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ashanti Lodge Green Point

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good44%
  • Average12%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“free pancakes”(4 reviews)
“double room”(8 reviews)
“nice facilities”(2 reviews)
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
Dry Cleaning
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Ashanti Lodge Green Point
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
77
69
22
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
77
69
22
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree pancakesdouble roomnice facilitiesbackpackers hostelideal place to stayshared bathroomcommunal kitchenany requestswill stay there againenjoyed my stayclean roomslounge areachecking instayed longerwalking distancenice staylocation was perfect
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Wonderful atmosphere. Great service .We had so much to do in so little time.Breakfast was wonderful and every morning ee were greated by new faces.We met so many new people and had such a lovely visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 653jolandav
Response from Jason-AshantiLodge, Manager at Ashanti Lodge Green PointResponded 22 November 2017

Hi 653jolandav We are honored to be considered a home away from home and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! Kind regards, Jason

Reviewed 17 November 2017

Great place I njyed my stay love the venue and staff were very friendly I strongly advise anyone to stay there its a very quiet place. Easy to access in town centre close to the beach and shopping malls.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dimitriod2017
Response from Jason-AshantiLodge, Manager at Ashanti Lodge Green PointResponded 22 November 2017

Hi dimitriod2017 Thank you for the informative review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Jason

Reviewed 15 November 2017

Price quality was poor.No space to have breakfast and very little tables.The bedrooms were very noisy.The accomodation looked a lot nicer on the site than it really was. I would not recomend this place to any of my friendsMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U7813KFmartinp
Response from Jason-AshantiLodge, Manager at Ashanti Lodge Green PointResponded 22 November 2017

Hi U7813KFmartinp Thank you for the review, all input helps us improve. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay, we pride ourselves in offering quality offerings at the most affordable prices and that is why we offer free breakfast to all...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017

I stayed at this place when i was there visiting for the world cup. I loved it. It was the best place i stayed in all of South Africa. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It was clean and the staff was very...More

Thank Allen S
Response from Jason-AshantiLodge, Manager at Ashanti Lodge Green PointResponded 22 November 2017

Hi Biggieswc WOW! We are honored to be considered the best place to stay in South Africa by you. :) We hope you enjoyed the World Cup and got to experience the amazing World Cup fever. Come visit us again in Cape Town, we will...More

Reviewed 30 October 2017

An excellent Lodge, in a convenient, quiet location, within walking distance of the waterfront area and the centre of town. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were delicious with a choice of eggs or omelettes cooked to order.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marypF1033TM
Response from Jason-AshantiLodge, Manager at Ashanti Lodge Green PointResponded 22 November 2017

Hi marypF1033TM Thank you for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you in the future. Kind regards, Jason

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$26 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$26 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ashanti Lodge Green Point staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't know what it means I forgot to tip?"
Read review
"Towels, linen, small TV and safe are equipped in the double rooms. I don't know about the hostel rooms."
Read review
"Better pillows maybe"
Read review
"We stayed in one of the family room on the top floow - highly recommended."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing