We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Cnr Loop and Pepper Street, Cape Town Central 8001 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
US$190
View deal
Travelocity
Official Hotel
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (467)
Room & Suite (266)
Dining (43)

About

#42 of 128 hotels in Cape Town Central
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A five-star hotel in the heart of Cape Town, the Pepperclub Hotel offers 210 luxury rooms, with breath-taking views of the harbour, Table Mountain and Signal Hill. This central property brings together innovative design, high-end amenities and attentive service, to provide a five-star guest experience like no other. Ranging from spacious Deluxe Studios to our magnificent Penthouse, all rooms boast luxury finishes and amenities, with many also featuring balconies, free-standing baths and sweeping views of the city, mountain and harbour. Exceptional service comes standard, as does complimentary wi-fi, bathrobes and slippers, satellite TV and air conditioning, among other in-room features. From museums and art galleries, to world-class restaurants and local attractions, the city centre provides an endless variety of choices for travellers looking to explore Cape Town.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Afrikaans, Dutch
1545Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 750
  • 518
  • 157
  • 61
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Neil Pacheco wrote a review 16 Jul
Dubai, United Arab Emirates3 contributions2 helpful votes
My friend and I went for lunch at this luxury hotel, the experience was amazing the staff is so very well trained and attention always there whenever you need something, the painting the interior and the music was so welcoming, the food was wow, if you never visited I highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Jane, Guest Services / Front Office at Pepperclub Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Good Day, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and sharing your feedback with us. We are so grateful for your warm recommendation and are happy to learn that our team was able to provide you with a memorable experience in our COPA restaurant! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Emily Jane
Read more
Barbara F wrote a review 13 Jul
1 contribution
Words cannot express how grateful I am. Thank you for your kind-heartedness during our stay. The room has an excellent view. The staff pleasant and willing to help anyway they could. Due to unexpected COVID restrictions, our stay was still memorable. Room service, transportation arrangements, and even some entertainment was available for us to enjoy.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Jane, Guest Services / Front Office at Pepperclub Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Good Day Barbara, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to learn that our team was able to make your stay memorable and provide you with an enjoyable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Cape Town! Sincerely, Emily Jane
Read more
Karen F wrote a review 07 Jul
Johannesburg, South Africa126 contributions108 helpful votes
Super efficient and friendly welcome. Staff friendliness remained constant throughout my stay. Sleep quality was good and the room was well equipped and very clean. Very well centrally located. Definitely recommend and will return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Jane, Guest Services / Front Office at Pepperclub Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good Day, Thank you so much for your kind review of Pepperclub Hotel. We are so pleased to learn that our team was friendly and efficient throughout your stay. We pride ourselves on our staff service delivery and their passion to create memorable guest service. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Emily Jane
Read more
ssmith376150 wrote a review Jun 2021
Cape Town, South Africa1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a wonderfully relaxed stay at the Pepper Club, very comfy bed, and very peaceful night - just what we needed. We enjoyed in room dining and the food was great. My wife went for a full body massage and enjoyed the experience thoroughly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Jane, Guest Services / Front Office at Pepperclub Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Good Day, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to learn that you had a peaceful night with us and enjoyed our in room dining offerings as well as our Cayenne spa. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Emily Jane
Read more
Anisha Sunker wrote a review May 2021
Durban, South Africa19 contributions11 helpful votes
The Cayenne Spa at The Pepperclub Hotel is warm and welcoming with beautiful roof top views. However, our experience differred. We booked for a couples massage but was given 2 seperate rooms. We queried with the therapist and was advised that the couples room was fully booked and we should have requested the room at reception upon booking. We weren't even offered the option when the booking had been done. It's a couples massage, it would be obvious to have the couple in the same room. Our session was rushed and shortened by 10 minutes. The time was unequally allocated to the full body massage. (I had a 10 minute massage on the left arm but a 5 minute massage on the right arm) The aim of the evening was to de-stress, however, it was such a disappointing experience as we definitely expected more at a 5 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Jane, Guest Services / Front Office at Pepperclub Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Good Day Anni, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I would like to sincerely apologize for the miscommunication on our side as we should have informed you that the couples room at the spa was booked during the time slot you were offered. This is not up to our standard and I can assure you that your feedback has been shared with our Front office and Spa team to ensure that this is communicated properly when making spa bookings. Again, I am sincerely sorry that you were not provided with a relaxing experience and we hope to welcome you back to provide you with the true Cayenne Spa experience. Sincerely, Emily Jane
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pepper club luxury hotel cape town central, pepper club luxury hotel and spa
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownCape Town Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
210
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pepperclub Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Pepperclub Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Local Knowledge (0.3 km), Inverdoorn Private Game Reserve (0.3 km), and Bo-kaap (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pepperclub Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Pepperclub Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Pepperclub Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Pepperclub Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Burger & Lobster, madam taitou, and SeaBreeze Fish & Shell.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pepperclub Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Pepperclub Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pepperclub Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pepperclub Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pepperclub Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pepperclub Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Dutch, and Afrikaans.