We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The One 8 Hotel

Save
Share
18 Antrim Road Three Anchor Bay, Cape Town Central 8005 South Africa
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/06/17 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The One 8 Hotel
Updated 20/06/17 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#28 of 126 hotels in Cape Town Central
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Relax and enjoy the hospitality and atmosphere of this quality 4 star hotel. Located centrally in Cape Town, close to everywhere you will want to be. Great beaches, the famous V&A Waterfront, Table Mountain, De Waterkant vibrant gay village, trendy Kloof Street, fine restaurants, the financial district and the new stadium are all within walking distance or a short drive away. Facilities include a heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi, air-conditioning and secure parking.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Poolside bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun umbrellas
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, Xhosa

Location

Full view
78Somewhat walkable
Grade: 78 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0 km
2Attractionswithin 0 km
346Reviews4Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 224
  • 98
  • 16
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kim wrote a review 07 Jun
1 contribution
A friend and I recently stayed at this boutique hotel and we enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. Tate, our host, was just amazingly helpful and went out of his way to accommodate us. The hotel's hot tub was truly an added bonus and allowed us to take our relaxation to the next level. The location is great as you are out of the hustle and bustle but close enough to everything....especially the promenade, which made for the most perfect sunset walk. All in all - a great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
jclark987565 wrote a review Feb 2021
Cape Town, South Africa1 contribution
One of the best stays I've had. Booking was easy,check in was a breeze and even got upgraded to a better room from what I initially booked Service with a smile, everything was explained no need to ask additional questions We ordered in and was notified by reception desk when it arrived The bed was soo comfy I didnt eant to leave Couldn't quite figure out the aircon but wasnt a necessary The bathroom was beautiful however the basin was a bit high for me im short The pool area soo dreamy and because pool is solar heated it was freezing cold that night for a dip Overall just beautiful!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
nloona212760 wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
I visited the hotel for just three nights in Dec ‘20. I was very disappointed with the hotel. Lacks finesse and is definitely not a 4 star rating. Unprofessional staff. Fine to go on a business trip, not a holiday.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at The One 8 Hotel
Responded 11 Jan 2021
Dear nloona212760 Thank you for posting a review and we are sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel didn’t quite match your expectations. We set a high standard for ourselves and always aim to deliver a great experience; we are disappointed when we don’t meet the guest’s expectations. As you can see from other reviews, we are known for providing a great customer service experience, and maintaining high standards, and it is a shame you did not mention anything to us during your stay. The criteria for star grading is strict and is regularly independently assessed, we have consistently met the required high standard. During these very difficult times, our room rates are already heavily discounted, nevertheless, we know you were unhappy that we could not provide a honeymoon package completely free of charge as you had requested. Unfortunately, we were unable to do so given the discount already applied to the room rate, but the honeymoon package was offered to you at almost cost price. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again.
Read more
smotsh449011 wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
This was by far one of the best hotel I have ever stayed at! My husband and I stayed for 9 nights and my goodness the staff was the best in terms service and care. Shout out to Tate and Chris for their warmth. I was able to wake up each morning and have my swim (trying to balance the carbs I was eating during my holiday 😄). We stayed at room 7 upgraded from 8 because we wanted the pool facing view room. We enjoyed the balcony with our non-alcoholic drinks due to Covid-19 lockdown 3 restrictions. If you’re looking for home away from home kinda vibe, this is the best place for it! It’s close to V&A Waterfront and the restaurants around; very convenient mid location that can save you money on Uber between Camps’ Bay Street life and the Sea Point restaurants. Definitely value for money..! I will do it again...! Oh, side note; I appreciated there small pillows since most give me neck aches plus their gowns that fitted me (short people problems 😂😂😂)...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
cs714760 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
- Very good location, (walking distance or 30RND Uber) - secured parking - lovely and helpful service - Offer of directly booking sightseeing activities - excellent value for the money - breakfast was good, but could be a little better
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$53 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownCape Town Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The One 8 Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The One 8 Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mouille Point Beach (0.4 km) and Cork & Screw Wine Bar (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The One 8 Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The One 8 Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The One 8 Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The One 8 Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The One 8 Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Shop, The Rockwell Dinner Theatre, and Green & Vegan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The One 8 Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does The One 8 Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The One 8 Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The One 8 Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The One 8 Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Xhosa.
Are there any historical sites close to The One 8 Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Iziko Slave Lodge (2.5 km), City Hall (3.3 km), and Irma Stern Museum (8.0 km).