We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Santa Maria Beach House

Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (8)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our luxurious beach house complex is made up of four units, each to be booked exclusively – your own space. It is the perfect choice for families or a small group of friends. Each unit boasts a comfortable living room that has been equipped with quality furniture and an elegant dining area adjacent to the open kitchen boasting a modern but cozy ambiance. Certainly a highlight villa in Blouberg!! Unit 1: 3 bedrooms - sleeps 6 persons and has a beautiful lounge area with built in fireplace, kitchen and outside patio with a stunning ocean view. Unit 2: 1 bedroom - sleeps 2 persons and has a beautiful lounge area with inside fireplace, kitchen and outside patio with a stunning ocean view. Unit 3: 2 bedrooms - sleeps 4 persons and has a beautiful lounge area with inside fireplace, kitchen and outside patio with a stunning ocean view. Unit 4: 2 bedrooms - sleeps 4 persons and has a beautiful lounge area with inside fireplace, kitchen and outside patio with a stunning ocean view.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Concierge
Hot Tub
Breakfast Available
Room features
Suites
Kitchenette
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
4
0
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
0
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We loved this place so much that we have booked it several times in the past. It still has the best location, but unfortunately with our recent visit we could see that the facility needed some attention. In the past it was always well stocked...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Flora1970
Response from Lizet B, Manager at Santa Maria Beach HouseResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Flora1970, Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback, I am sorry to hear of your experience. With reference to the Braai Facilities, unfortunately since your last visit the regulations have changed with regards to braai facilities on our decks, we have...More

Reviewed 26 August 2018

We stayed here for a week - very peaceful overlooking the beach (go to sleep and wake up to the sound of the waves). The apartment was very spacious and well decorated with everything we needed. We will certainly be back when we visit Cape...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2018
Thank ccampb243225
Response from Ellenique_Fick, Public Relations Manager at Santa Maria Beach HouseResponded 5 September 2018

Dear CCampb243225 Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to see that you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you return in the near future. If you loved Santa Maria Beach House, pleas do go visit the rest...More

Reviewed 6 August 2018

The house is just perfect. Very nice view and a super friendly host. You just have to cross the street and you are right at the beach. The furnishing and equipment in the house and kitchen is very good.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2018
Thank 313torben
Response from Ellenique_Fick, Public Relations Manager at Santa Maria Beach HouseResponded 14 August 2018

Dear 33torben Thank you for writing such a great review on us. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was a memorable experience. Please do come visit us again and go see the rest of the SOUL Private Collection - we are...More

Reviewed 31 July 2018

Excellent,clean and neat with everything you can ask for and more.From our host (Jennifer) to the breathtaking views...out of this world! Thanks for transforming me and my wife into a Prince and Princess for the weekend. Will definitely be back for more magic!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2018
Thank rosemagic
Response from Ellenique_Fick, Public Relations Manager at Santa Maria Beach HouseResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Rosemagic Thank you for coming to stay with us and for letting us host you and your wife. We are extremely happy to hear that your stay with us was "out of this world". It brings us so much joy to read your review....More

Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Great place if you like a noisy bar / restaurant keeping up till late night , very sloppy management (ie no fire lighters , wet wood ) fake stories of burst geysers . No refill on basic nor cleaning of unit slack . The actual...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Thegreenpeppercorn
Response from Ellenique_Fick, Public Relations Manager at Santa Maria Beach HouseResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Mr Franco Thank you for your response. We can assure you the utmost care is taken to ensure the utmost best for our guests at all times. With regards to the Geyser we apologize for the inconvenience caused but can assure you the bedroom...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Santa Maria Beach House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
PRICE RANGE
US$150 - US$749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownCape Town Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing