We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
3 The Glen Road Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005 South Africa
eDreams
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (974)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (326)

About

#5 of 124 hotels in Cape Town Central
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
The Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa is the perfect destination for travellers who are looking to unwind, relax and explore the very best Cape Town has to offer. Our team are dedicated to making your stay as memorable as possible filled with wonderful experiences and treasured moments you’ll cherish for years to come. The Glen is chic, tastefully styled, and will embrace you in its warmth. The hotel has 24 individually furnished rooms, ranging from Standard, Deluxe and Suites, through to the crème de la crème of our stunning Penthouse - with direct lift access. The hotel itself is rich in décor and modern artwork, and most rooms come with their own balcony or private terrace. The Glen also offer 3 other properties, G on Barkly, G on Herbert and G on Rochester with their own unique self contained facilities. these properties are perfect for families and groups looking for a high standard of living and accommodation - please enquire directly with us for more details. Our G Spa is inspired to bring you complete wellness and honours the African principle of natural beauty. All treatments are designed to take you on a journey of rejuvenation with our trained massage therapists, who are there to help you to discover a whole new level of relaxation. Our sun terrace and cascading pools are the ideal spot for you to relax and enjoy the warmth of South Africa. Our outdoor Jacuzzi is ideal for evening sunset, and our spa includes a sauna, steam room and hot tub for your enjoyment, open from 6pm to 11pm. The G Kitchen hosts breakfast, lunch and dinner, serving a combination of Mediterranean and South African cuisine. Braai’s are held weekly during summer (Sept to April), where guests can enjoy traditional food and relax by the pool with one of our legendary cocktails. Our G Car Hire service has a fleet of luxury vehicles; from city runarounds to top end convertibles. For those who prefer to be driven around, we have experienced chauffeurs to take you anywhere in the City. Cape Town is known for its beautiful people, breathtaking scenery and rich history. To make sure you don’t miss any of these, we offer bespoke Tours and Activities, for both half days and full day experiences. As a non-discriminatory hotel we warmly welcome both straight and gay guests from all over the world. In addition to free WiFi and satellite TV, all guests can enjoy continental or full English breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the pool or at the restaurant, and the a la carte menu provides for round-the-clock informal dining. The Hotel is located in Sea Point, Cape Town and is only 12 miles from Cape Town International Airport with on-site parking as well as a luxury airport transfer service.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Spa
24-hour security
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Couples massage
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, French, Afrikaans, Dutch

Location

Full view
87Good for walkers
Grade: 87 out of 100
45Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
2Attractionswithin 0,5 km
1 376Reviews37Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 195
  • 138
  • 28
  • 10
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sverre Magnus wrote a review Jan 2021
3 contributions
You know the feeling. A light summer breeze, a sprinkle of magic. The feeling you get when things just work out. Like they already "knew", anticipated your need, almost before you became aware of it yourself. Then they meet you smiling, excited to be the ones who can address them. Professional, knowledgeable, subtle, solution-oriented, discreet, smiling, and friendly. The Glen really is an oasis of warm, comforting hospitality. Thanks to the entire team for a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Mckeon, Owner at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Magnus , Thank you for your stay last December / January and for taking the time to craft such an eloquent and complimentary review of your experience . All the Team and I were delighted to host you and equally delighted that you enjoyed your holiday . We all very much hope 2021 will be a year of good health opportunity for you filled with safe travels and all look forward to welcome you back to the Glen on your next Trip to Cape Town for another "Great Stay ". Mark Takunda Ashley Maggie Hank and all The Glen Team
Read more
Marie G wrote a review Jan 2021
Zinnowitz, Germany1 contribution
This place is truely unique, they have the most amazing team and you feel like you are in an oasis while being in the middle of Sea Point, a very central and vibey suburb of Cape Town. The Glen Boutique Hotel is our favourite place for holiday stays as well as day-visits by the pool or to use their Spa facilitues. It is the perfect location to unwind and enjoy an extremely high quality service, whether you travel as a couple, business traveller or with a family. The most outstanding points for us is the friendliness of their staff (extremely child-friendly & willing to go above and beyond to exceed guest expectations), their excellent breakfast service and the luxurious pool deck incl. a heated jacuzzi. We have visited the Glen Boutique Hotel over 10 times in the past 5 years and will be back very soon. :-)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: any of the superior rooms with a balcony are excellent
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Mckeon, Owner at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mimi and family , Firstly a very Happy New Year from all The Glen Team ! We are truly missing you and the wonderful energy and magic you all bring to our poolside at the Glen. We are so grateful and happy to receive your wonderful " Dream Team " review and hope that you Rudey , Mum Dad , and hopefully you and your new born are all happy and had a great Xmas . We think of you all often , hoping tourism in Germany will soon pick up again from Mid Feb and that you can all travel again in 2021 when all the restictions end and the baby is old enough to travel . Please give our love to all the family and thank you so much for thinking of us and taking time to share you review so beautifully ! Mark Ashley Hank Maggie Takunda Edmore & all of The Glen Team
Read more
Haarby wrote a review Jan 2021
Johannesburg, South Africa49 contributions29 helpful votes
Stayed here for 4 nights in December. The location and hotel facilities were great. The breakfast was also good. Rooms were well spaced out and equipped with everything. Pool area was well spaced out. The majority staff were poor with few exceptions. When asked to assist with something they had no clue how to help. The ranges from installing DSTV to taking down a breakfast order.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Mckeon, Owner at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Responded 12 Jan 2021
Dear Haarby , The Glen Team and I have read your 49 reviews with interest to understand your review history and the clear pattern you display to service professionals if problems occur ( such as happened with the DSTV from severe winds disloging the roof loacted receiver dish ) . We are sorry that we let you down on thi occasion but having investigated the matter of your DSTV I am satisfied we did all we could including a complimentary dinner .voucher . We are all (as you can imagine) devastaed by your review and your description of the Glen team as "Pathetic". It is hurtful and demoralsiing to all of the Team . We are sorry you found the entire team poor and unhelpful especially given you only meet a small number of team that went out of their way to offer you an alternative room . 2 members of our maintenance team carried your luggae by hand to Fresnaye ( 1 kilometere away ) The DSTV was repaired within 1 hour by an external engineer and we apologised for this storm damage . We were sorry and disappointed that the DSTV dish servicing your original room was displaced by the storm damage and that impacted your check in and ability to watch the Liverpool Tottenham Match on your arrival . Takunda immedately upgraded you to Suite 2 with no additional charge ( usually R10,990 per night in December ) and the team arranged the DSTV engineer to come and rectify the Room 7 DSTV (Your R1200 per night room rate was discounted heavily for the standard room you booked) . Regarding the breakfast service comments as readers of your review and the Glen's reviews will observe such feedback is out of context with our breakfast service standards . We apologise if you did not recieve the service standards you were seeking from our dedicated breakfast team . You are entitled your observation and comments on our team and service , we only hope that our other past and future guests see your review in the context of the history of (your reviews ) and our our sevice reputation , we tried hard to meet your demands throughout you stay and regret we failed on service and refute that our staff had " no clue " . We ( The Glen Team ) hold our heads unbowed by your description of " pathetic " staff . We are commited to staff training and development as well as fair and just feedback from all our stakeholders as well as supporting all of guests reasonable requests. Safe travels and we sincerley hope you find estabishments for future stays that will accept your behavious and demands . Mark & The Glen Team
Read more
GarethKZN wrote a review Dec 2020
Cape Town Central, South Africa171 contributions69 helpful votes
Did a one night staycation here when things were still quite locked down during the pandemic. The room was stunning and luxurious with a beautiful private balcony. We loved spending time in the room. Dining by the pool was relaxing and safe (considering the need for social distancing). Food was excellent. I cant wait to do another staycation here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Mckeon, Owner at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Responded 28 Dec 2020
Dear GarethKZN , Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share so enthusastically your " Amazing Staycation " review ( which all the Team greatly appreciate ) to assist other travelers . We hope you can get away , and join us , in 2021 for another " amazing break ! Wishing you a wonderful healthy New Year . Mark & All The Glen Team
Read more
_leoniolkers55 wrote a review Dec 2020
Cape Town Central, South Africa5 contributions1 helpful vote
Celebrated my Grandmother's 91 Birthday Party Lunch. The STAFF was amazing and so friendly. Mark took care of us providing his excellent Service. He made us feel so welcome. Staff such as Hank & Ashley went the extra mile. The Hotel is so perfect and clean and beautiful... thank you TEAM for being Amazing
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel glen boutique, glen boutique cape town
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownCape Town Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Decodance Underworld (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Boheme, Posticino, and Ninety One - Indian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Dutch, and Afrikaans.
Are there any historical sites close to Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Iziko Slave Lodge (2.8 km), City Hall (3.2 km), and Iziko Koopmans-De Wet House (2.8 km).