Villa Simona

Villa Simona

29 Theresa Avenue, Camps Bay 8005 South Africa
outside my room, mosquito infested non kept to date pond
Traveller (46)
warted glass in my room view
Room & Suite (22)
not available anymore at the location, false advertising
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

2.5
#17 of 17 B&Bs in Camps Bay
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
2.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.4 of 5 bubbles
Value

Finding an ideal bed and breakfast in Camps Bay does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Villa Simona, a nice option for travellers like you.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a kitchenette, and you can stay connected during your stay as Villa Simona offers guests free wifi.

Plus, Villa Simona offers a pool, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Mantra Cafe Camps Bay, Cafe Caprice, and Mynt Cafe, which are some cafes that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out an art gallery, such as Studio G.

Villa Simona looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Camps Bay.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bicycle rental
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

29 Theresa Avenue, Camps Bay 8005 South Africa
83Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 12
  • 7
  • 7
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ClaudiClau wrote a review Dec 2012
Cuba
2.0 of 5 bubbles
only the view is real nice but you find better elsewhere for same price or even less! unfortenly there is no improvement even if the same problems seems to be known and commented here since a long time. its really far away and all you get is a taxi phone number. my room was very small with quiet many insects living in, no view, no tv possible, you can hardly see the programme. it was very very windy, so loud you can not reallzy sleep. you also dont feel safe with easy to open windows and a bad door closing. the use of the pool was not possible for several days after so called "hurricane damage". they still charge extra for breakfast and dont think you get free wifi as usual elsewhere. the owner is a nice person and having her business for quiet some years but does not seem to understand that its not just the fault of things beeing slow in this country that makes it hard to improve guest service. she honestly seems to believe that she offers good value for money which i as a very frequent traveller can not confirm. sad as the potential would be given up there with that amazing view, but thats the only good thing that place has to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2012
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: try to get at least one of the rooms with a view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nini M wrote a review Mar 2016
London, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros: clean and nice views

Cons:
terrible customer service, they refused to refund me one night when I couldn't stay because I showed up earlier than the time they thought to expect me.
Despite me calling them many times and getting no answer and being a solo traveller with a taxi driver where I couldn't wait in the dark on my own. I assumed they had forgotten me so made alternative arrangements.
Despite it only being a guest house I found the attitude very poor for people running a customer orientated business.
Upon complaining that I wanted a refund for the night I didn't stay I was told it wasn't a hotel and how were they to know i would arrive so fast from the airport. I didn't think it my fault when they weren't contactable. As a tourist how is one supposed to pinpoint their arrival time?
I've travelled to over 50+ countries and in my 10+ years never had this type of selfish experience.
I found their treatment quite unfair

Also the pictures aren't a true reflection this guesthouse needs some work to look as nice as the pics.

The windy nights make sleeping very hard as well. Stay elsewhere if you can. Even the backpacker hostels in this area are very good in comparison
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Judy H wrote a review Feb 2016
Johannesburg
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The good:
The place has a great view! Close to clifton beach, tablemountain ans surroundings.
The bad:
Not value for money.
The rate you pay you would expect a 4 star standard. The place is quite warn down. Very noisy, seriously feels like a student residence.
The receptionist wasn't too friendly.
The shower was blocked and dirty.

Lets just say we pay for the good view...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2016
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris C wrote a review Mar 2012
Paris, France
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I can only really add to the many reviews already posted on here, which much to our annoyance we only checked after we booked. We held out hope that perhaps it couldn't be as bad as the experiences on here suggested. We booked after finding Villa Simona on another website, where it was (self) rated as four stars. On arrival we were shown to a small dark room at the rear of the house, with no views whatsoever and a shared bathroom. We felt this was utterly unacceptable and completely at odds with what was advertised. We were then offered another room with en suite but were informed that it would cost an extra R1000 a night (approx. €100). We declined and were informed that due to the cancellation policy we were not entitled to any money back. Villa Simona is advertised (and priced) as luxury but offers all the luxury of a backpackers. It is tantamount to fraud. Do not stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Choose a room anywhere else.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Generally_happy_camper wrote a review Dec 2014
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived and were shown to the basement of the house. They call this the 'Springbok Apartment'. We were told it has 3 bedrooms, but they failed to mention that the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms are interleading, and separated by a cardboard wall. The 3rd bedroom has no window or natural light and therefore no ventilation. I would not put my dog in that room. I'll spare you the details about the decor (see pics), and the state of the disgusting old single beds. Suffice to say, the place made me sympathize with people in prison. They specifically told us that we'd have our own pool. Indeed we did - but it was only 10cm deep, and so murky, that you could not see the bottom. 'The view' they speak of is of the neighbours garage, unless you take a top room.

We knew immediately that we could not stay there. With a refund being outright refused, we decided to take one of the top units instead, even though we were 3 single adults, and we'd all have to share one room. As the manager left for the night, she told us that Simona would be on her way to discuss the move with us. After waiting 3 hours, I realised she was not coming. She eventually answered her phone, and said she was busy, and we could only move the following day. We had to pay an extra R5000 - much more than what was originally quoted for this top room - because that very day she'd installed DSTV, which consisted of 5 snowy channels. Also, she charged us the upgraded rate for the night that we spent in the basement.

We asked for more than one set of keys. She rudely refused.

The drains throughout the building are blocked and smelly, and the kitchens are completely under equipped.

In total, we paid her R18 200 for our 6 night stay. This was hard earned cash for us. It took every ounce of self control not to assault this woman. I do not know how she sleeps at night.

As a proud South African, I must add that Camp's bay is a wonderful place to visit. Just be sure to do some research so that you aren't cheated like we were. The owner is not a South African. I will do my best to make sure she is reported to the relevant authorities. Tourism is very important to our economy and we need our visitors to have a good time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simona-Owner, Manager at Villa Simona
Responded 14 Apr 2015
Right Catherine, let’s set this record straight: after speaking telephonically with Donovan & sending him a detailed quote with a number of different options, including our website address, he booked the (cheapest) said apartment – “after talking it over with his friends”. On arrival you were not happy with the room & you asked to see others. After 3hrs you decided you wanted our most expensive suite – at a discounted rate which we agreed to. You then wanted us to include all kinds of things ie: the sleeper-couch FOR FREE which we did not agree to as you already had a discounted rate. You then demanded to see the Owner who was not available at that time. As a result, you started shouting & screaming at me whilst jumping around in the Wellness pool. I subsequently told you that I was on my way to meet with her & would see what I could do. After explaining the situation to her, Simona took your call at which time you proceeded to shout & scream & SWEAR at her – it was at this point that the discounted rate was retracted. The next morning you stormed into our office & rather aggressively insisted on paying the discounted rate. Once everything was settled, you & your friends were moved into the bigger apartment upstairs. Over the next couple of days, you & your friend proceeded to entertain various unpaid / unauthorized (male) guests who made full use of our facilities – this we chose to overlook. Eventually, on the third day, the REAL Donovan arrived. It was at this point that another guest staying at the Guesthouse had to stop you from kicking & yelling abuse at our front door because one of our maids had innocently forgotten to bring you the additional pillow you had asked for. And during your final days here, it was overheard how YOU were the ones blocking the drains by pouring the coffee granules down the kitchen sink! The final straw came when we had to contact Airport Security to get our room keys back as you had left with them & refused to return them to us. So, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here. However, it would be appreciated if you would stop with the threatening sms’s as this kind of harassment will not be tolerated.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nicolebray wrote a review Jan 2014
Paris, France
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Do not even know where to begin. I booked this out of desperation as almost all of CapeTown was booked out. No wonder this was available. We pulled up to literally being in shock as the exterior looked as if it was condemned or abandoned. Our first room was what she called the penthouse. Far from it however it was manageable. (albeit the ugliest of rooms I have ever stayed) She then says we must change rooms. When we got to the room it was a 5 tiny rooms with no windows only behind 2 barred sliding doors. Upon entering there is a small cess pool about 3 inches of water filled with swarming mosquitoes. As you enter it smelled like formaldehyde. (maybe even embalming fluid no joke!) I cannot really describe the feeling of it but I can tell you that something sinister definitely has taken place here. We are convinced that these rooms are used for a brothel. For the MOST shocking of all is that we heard noises all night long. We joked that it was ghosts but when we were leaving we had found that someone had been sneaking in at night sleeping in the back room/cell. Being completely shocked we immediately spoke to the owner who laughed in our face argued with us and then had the nerve to serve me with a bar bill which I did not even argue as I would have paid anything just to get the hell out. PLEASE trust me and do not stay here. It will make you sick and ruin your trip. Nothing like I have EVER seen before. A scene straight out of a movie.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simona B, Owner at Villa Simona
Responded 21 Jan 2014
This review is totally unacceptable and indeed libellous. When this guest checked in with her lady friend she was extremely happy with her room and with the view. Indeed she changed her flight and extended her stay in my guest house. This guest and her friend enjoyed all of the facilities and indeed shared them with a number of male companions which is against the house rules I suspect that the noises that she heard were not from a "ghost" but from her friend and her companion! Her claim that I run a house of ill repute would be laughable were it not so serious and potentially damaging to my business. I am seeking legal redress and this guest can expect to hear from my lawyer. I would be obliged if TripAdvisor would remove this visitors review pending our receipt of legal advise. Simona Beyer Villa Simona
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela A wrote a review Jul 2014
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Where to start? After the awesome pictures, an enquiry about the self catering option (so did a bit of homework) and it is CAMPS BAY after all... We booked. One and only good point- Simona mailed a "good offer" and was amicable to payment over the 4 months prior to our arrival. That's how the trouble started. Every month for the four months she would hound me by email about the payment on the day. Then it surfaced that she needed cash in her account and not an EFT as "she had things to do". I should have known. On arrival as we drove up the slopes, further away from the beach and "camps bay activity" I wondered how this could be viewed as close to everything with the views in the pictures??? I braved what seemed like tons of stairs into a dingy looking place, no help was forthcoming for our luggage and there was no parking. My heart sank as we had booked 7 nights in this dump paying CAMPS BAY prices and as these things go, would not be refunded! The two adjoining rooms were tiny, partitioning separating the toilet/bathroom in the room my husband and I were to have, with the partition door falling on us every time we tried to close it as it looked into what was advertised as a kitchenette which was just a two plate and some dishes. The toilet worked but not the door. The two rooms were tackily decorated in African art and print - the kids' room had a beautiful spacious toilet that did not work so we had no toilet options. The staff were unprofessional- telling me when last they got paid and I should have checked reviews before I came. One even asked for taxi fare!!! Simona sauntered in late with her dogs barking to welcome her and she dismissed me as she had American guests to attend to. Eventually she listens to my gripes of misrepresentation, refunds, barking dogs, a hole in the wall for a wardrobe, under an old tv too high up and small to see the only German channel that it offered, the car in the street and broken toilets. Her response was that this " is not 5 star, and you should read about the place it's not self catering, and why wound you want to watch tv, you should go out, this is not Joburg your car is safe and there's nothing to be done at this time of the night or year about the toilet, you have one that's working, what's the problem?" We stayed two nights she refunded me a portion of my money after much ranting and raving, I was too happy to leave, I roamed Cape Town for a night and got fabulous accommodation for the refunds price at Tsogo sun at canal walk- two clean cosy rooms and we salvaged what was a disastrous beginning to our December holiday. It only made me more skeptical and less trusting of establishments and their representation on the net!!!! AA👎👎👎👎👎👎😡 such arrogance and disregard for the traveller
Read more
Date of stay: December 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AaronDark wrote a review Dec 2013
Helsinki, Finland
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Warning! DO NOT STAY HERE.

This place is a POISON TRAP.

Take it or leave it and hear them defend themselves. But save yourself the heartache and disappointment. Its not worth the risk on your holiday.

Its one of those places you read about its amenities and realize that you’ve been completely taken for a ride once you’ve arrived.

In 12 hours of being there this is what i've picked up.

1. This place is so far up and complicated – its un-walkable to Camps Bay. And they don’t tell you that.

2. Its high up in the mountain, its windy and there is no heating.

3. Water tap kept waking me up because it kept flushing out in spurts during the night

4. No hot water to shower

5. Steps are pitch dark at night, you risk seriously falling down the flight of steps

6. Internet is non-existent and unreliable – and you have to PAY FOR IT. They don’t tell you that either.

7. Host Patty has little knowledge of the place

1. Doesn’t know that the wifi charges meant, was it for data, or for time?
2. Doesn’t know transportation options on the garden route– especially for tourists

8. Shabby accommodation – I get a MOUNTAIN VIEW room – and its just a wall I see out my window.

My experience:
I had to make a quick booking and did so, but called to follow up about my queries about transportation. No one answers the phone and I get sent to a fax machine. I arrive at place in the evening only to realize how inaccessible it was by foot as I had just handed over my rental car to a friend to use.

I apologized that I had no idea, and couldn’t stay there for this reason, but that they could charge me for the night, but to refund me the second. Refused to do so. And that I have no choice and have to pay for my 2 nights and refused for me to have a chat with her boss.

Patty woke me up around 7am in the morning to tell me that I could/should check out. I asked to speak to her boss, refuses to put me on the phone with her, and the boss despite being on the phone, says she is unavailable. When I ask for the phone, I get ignored and they immediately hang up to avoid the conversation.

No apologies for the poor conditions, that the internet doesnt work or the hot water wasn't working or that the tap kept waking my up at night - but happy to charge me money.

This place left me with such sour taste in my mouth with bad energy, I had to leave the place after one night, even though I was forced to pay for 2.

I cannot be sure of this, but through WORD OF MOUTH, I’ve been told that the owner has the tendency to charge customer’s credit cards if she see feels she has the right to – e.g. charging 5000 rand if people accidentally forget to return the keys when checking out.

I also understand Villa Simona (management & owner) has a bad reputation in this town.

Whatever it is, just don’t stay here. The low point of my time in South Africa.
Don’t risk it. Pay a little extra for someone else and enjoy your time in Camps Bay with not disappointment.

*** Further Update from Manager***
I sent an email to Patty to express my disappointment and lack of empathy.

Her response:
"I am sorry, we are used to HIGH CLASS guest and not guest that has problems with transport"

Some things can be dealt elegantly, but this is a cheap-shot punch below the belt that NO ONE from customer service/hospitality should ever behave in this way.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Find another place to stay.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sky_Umka wrote a review Mar 2015
Mossel Bay
1.0 of 5 bubbles
What you get is - the rough owner who would be shouting at you on the phone if you not make it till 5pm to check in;
-No parking area, be ready to park you car on the street next to that place if there will be any space available. But the owner Simone will tell you that she doesn't care anyway; -There is no hot water (and after our complains, have been told that must be the previous guest used all the water);
-The shower itself is broken- so you will have water everywhere around but not on your skin; In our case - not possible to lock the sliding door, and as the room (Zebra) we are staying it has the direct access to the main garden and swimming pool area, its not possible to leave any stuff in the room as we can’t close it) - feels like in the summer camp - lets share everything ;)
-there is not even reception in Villa Simona, check in- is done next to the microwave
- You don't want to swim in this swimming pool... Remember Chernobyl?
- generally the place is cheap with a real second hand feel. I couldn't make myself sleep on these sheets without all my close on. Summer camp sort of.
-There will be no chance to cancel your booking for the second night (if you survive the first one) because the owner Simona seems to like money more then her customer satisfaction!

To be honest, its a first time i feel like a rip off. And even the location is also not really a Camps Bay. Well, will suit you if you like long long long walks up the hill ;) I will forward that email to consumer protection of South Africa as well as to Tourist Grading Council of South Africa. Hope this review will help someone not to make the same mistake we did.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
667marier wrote a review Feb 2015
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Yes, I was late for my booking at 5pm owing to a delayed flight. When I got to the place, at 5:50 there was no one there! I called and was scolded by the proprietor for being late and then a huge deal was made about getting to me to open up. In fact, I was even asked if I could 'find something else to do'????? The next day I met the owner, told her about the disgusting service of her employee and was shocked by her beyond rude response of "I completely back her 100%(employee).' I was late so I, the guest should suffer!!! The cherry on top, my friend came over for a couple of minutes and was kicked off the property - for no reason with a "you are not welcome here! Leave!" On top of this - another friend popped in and the owner made verbal implications towards her of being a prostitute! I have never felt so angry!!!! I felt ostrosized and have never experienced such rude service! I pride myself as a South African for the friendly service and aim to please attitude of the locals. If a b&b owned by a foreigner is set out to ruin the reputation SA has amongst our welcome foreign guests, it truly saddens me. If you do end up here please do not judge the rest of South African hospitality based on this hell hole?
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simona-Owner, Manager at Villa Simona
Responded 06 Feb 2015
Dear Sir, We are sorry that you feel this way. However, we asked you for an ETA before hand as we do not offer 24hr service ie: we do not live on the premises. You told us 16h30. Needless to say, we planned around this arrival time. The fact that you did not inform us that your plane was delayed is not our fault. I/we waited until 17h30 on the said Friday afternoon at which time I HAD to leave as I had to drop my staff off at home. Re: your guests: as per our Guesthouse Rules & Regulations: "It is prohibited to bring other people onto the property of VILLA SIMONA GUESTHOUSE without prior authority. UNAUTHORIZED GUESTS WILL BE CHARGED FOR". This is for the safety & security of all our other guests & Insurance purposes. Also, your booking was for x1 pax only. We gave you the opportunity to pay for a 2nd guest but you did not pitch. Again, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us but guests are advised of all our T&C's BEFORE their arrival. PS: you fail to mention how I travelled all the way back to Camps Bay from Tokai at 6pm on a Friday evening to book you in........
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
KenTormey wrote a tip Feb 2014
Dublin, Ireland6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try get room with sea view."
Read full review
Henry P wrote a tip Jan 2014
Newcastle, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Antelope Room is small and gloomy but does open onto the garden and swimming pool."
Read full review
AaronDark wrote a tip Dec 2013
Helsinki, Finland5 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find another place to stay."
Read full review
ARUSHKA M wrote a tip Jan 2013
DURBAN4 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"rooms on the south side are quieter"
Read full review
ClaudiClau wrote a tip Dec 2012
Cuba54 contributions58 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"try to get at least one of the rooms with a view"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Camps Bay area.
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownCamps Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VILLA SIMONA - B&B Reviews (Camps Bay, South Africa)

Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Simona
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Simona?
Nearby attractions include Theatre on the Bay (1.1 km), Maidens' Cove (0.9 km), and Mountain View Horse Trails (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Simona?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Villa Simona?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
Is parking available at Villa Simona?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Simona?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Hussar Grill Camps Bay, Codfather Seafood & Sushi, and PRIMI Camps Bay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Villa Simona?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Villa Simona?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Villa Simona?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Groot Constantia (8.0 km), Iziko Slave Lodge (5.4 km), and City Hall (4.6 km).
All Camps Bay HotelsCamps Bay Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Camps BayHotels near Villa Simona
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire