Central Beach Villas

Central Beach Villas

Januar 2022
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (12)
Bathroom (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#12 of 26 guest houses in Camps Bay
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
5 very stylish and comfortable rooms - all ensuite Beautifully decorated, Aircon, Tea and Coffee, Nespresso, Smart TV, Gowns, Hairdryer and safe All king size beds that can be split to single beds - this is the boutique hotel, we also have ; 1 Large 3 bedroom apartment all rooms are en suite - Apartment can be rented entirely for families and friends that would like to self cater - fully equipped kitchen, dining, lounge, partial sea view. Our guest house has been graded a 4 star by the South African tourist board Walk to the beach and to the restaurants !!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Beach
Hiking
Babysitting
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Complimentary tea
24-hour check-in
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans

Location

27 Central Drive, Camps Bay 8005 South Africa
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 93 out of 100
93
Cape Town Intl Airport
20.5 km
See all flights
41Reviews2Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mashego S wrote a review Jan 2020
Bushbuckridge, South Africa
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my wife had a wonderful quiet time there. The area and the property is clean, beautiful, next to the sea, you can watch the sunset from the beach just a walk from the property. Lots of restaurants and peaceful area
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David R wrote a review Mar 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I can thoroughly recommend a stay at this property, it's spotlessly clean and obviously very well managed. The big stand out are the staff, Leonard who always seemed to be available was a real 'can do' fella and such a nice man, while still retaining a professional manner. Our five night stay felt like a home from home and the security aspect regarding the property was excellent, which was very reassuring. The room itself was very modern and comfortable.

If you are looking for affordable, quality accomodation in Camps Bay, within a five minute walk to the restaurants and beach then the Central Beach Villas ticks all the boxes.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Debbie Cairns, Owner at Central Beach Villas
Responded 06 Mar 2022
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so happy that your chose to stay with us and do hope you come back again! Regards Debbie and Leonard
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janet H wrote a review Mar 2023
Fridaythorpe, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic guest house in a perfect location for the bars, shops, restaurants and beach. Just a couple of streets back from the main street, it is quiet and peaceful. Fabulous, modern , large rooms which are superbly furnished, perfectly clean and very well maintained. The staff were fabulous, friendly and helpful. The rooms also had access to a lovely outdoor space with small pool, perfect for sitting having a glass of wine before (or after) a superb meal at one of the many lovely restaurants in Camp's Bay. With the added bonus if free indoor garage parking, I cannot recommend staying her highly enough.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Debbie Cairns, Owner at Central Beach Villas
Responded 02 Apr 2023
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Im so glad you enjoyed staying with us!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
madeleine8888 wrote a review Feb 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are nicely renovated and clean but it is not at all private and walls are very thin. We had one of the five rooms on the ground floor (king room) and could hear everything that the receptionist said. We were woken up at 7 am by their phone. The bed is as hard as rock and none of us slept at all. Very expensive for what you get. I was shocked by the fantastic reviews this place had as my experience was truly terrible. Location is good though. The receptionist constantly asked us when we were coming back and we felt very monitored.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from centralbeachvillas, Owner at Central Beach Villas
Responded 15 Feb 2020
Hi Madeleine Once again Im sorry about the sleepless night you had at our guesthouse - we have since had a sound specialist in and has given us a list of improvements to be made to help with any noise issues. It is actually the doors that are to be replaced - the walls solid brick and are fine - thank you for bringing it to our attention as you are the first guest with such a bad complaint. Because of what you experienced we did refund you. We strive to make every guest a happy one!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ngarre894718 wrote a review Apr 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Central Beach Villas for our last night in CT to be close to the beach. There were several issues with the accommodation: Our room was right opposite the reception and on patio level, which meant it was quite busy with staff and noise and the view went out to an electric wire fence. The flooring was made out of plastic and there were cracks in the wall. All in all, a more or less modern, but not very comfortable and definitely not a luxury accommodation and way overpriced because of that. The service level was also very low, as the receptionist didn't inform us about the loadshedding (brownout) the following morning between 8 and 10:30 am, which meant we couldn't make coffee and there wasn't even wifi (other accommodations and cafés would hook up their router to a battery to avoid that). The cherry on top of the cake was when the receptionist tried to pull my bag from my shoulder to carry it to the taxi, even though I said I wanted to carry it myself. Also, it's not safe to walk the 2 mins from the beach road when it's dark. All in all, I'd recommend you to stay either in Sea Point or Gardens and the uber to Camps Bay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Debbie Cairns, Owner at Central Beach Villas
Responded 27 Apr 2023
HI Im sorry about the issues you had with your stay. The floor is not plastic at all - its imported ceramic tiles - not sure why you think it was plastic? We have never in 4 years had an issue with safety of our guests ... but what ever area you stay you need to be vigilant - statistics show that Seapoint is way worse than Camps Bay. Im sorry if you felt unsafe. With regards to load shedding I now have a board up in reception to notify guests when it will occur on the day. I have taken then matter up with staff regarding your bag - as this is weird. Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay - we would love to offer you another night if you ever in the area. Regards Debbie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dj84265 wrote a review Apr 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in a room at Central Beach Villas when I was visiting friends inn Cape Town. The property is in a very safe, quiet location and it is great if you have a car as the garage is excellent. The hotel is modern and very tastefully decorated. I enjoyed the balcony and the Nespresso machine, the exquisite bed and the rain shower. The big wardrobe was also really convenient. I also asked the lady to get some clothes washed even though it was not explicitly mentioned in the description. I got the clothes back the next day, perfectly ironed. The room was cleaned every day and the coffee/tea were replaced every morning. You should know that there is no breakfast and no kitchen, it is basically a superior hotel room. All in all it was a very pleasant stay and the staff went above and beyond to help!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Debbie Cairns, Owner at Central Beach Villas
Responded 27 Apr 2023
Thank you so much for the lovely review and taking time to write it! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us ... we would love to see you again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
capetownjax wrote a review Jun 2021
Cape Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed at Central Beach Villas. It's in a great location within walking distance to the beach and restaurants. We took a short drive to the Codfather restaurant for the best seafood and sushi in Cape Town. The room was comfortable and quiet. The host met us on time and was available for anything we required.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly H wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved staying at Central Beach Villas. The place is very clean and comfortable. The neighborhood is also very safe. It is a 5 min walk to Camps Bay beach with lots of options for restaurants/bars. Would highly recommend this place!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from centralbeachvillas, Owner at Central Beach Villas
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Thank you so much - am so glad you enjoyed staying with us!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annick Elsbury wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the most magnificent stay at Central Beach Villas! The staff were warm and welcoming, the rooms are spacious, well decorated and spotless! The villas are located in the center of Camps Bay with a short walk to the beach. Easy access to shops etc. we will definitely be back! Thank you team at Central Beach Villas we loved every minute! 10/10!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from centralbeachvillas, Owner at Central Beach Villas
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Thank you so much - We loved having you to stay !!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sjames774903 wrote a review Sept 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent for a short stay. Rooms were comfy and service was very good. We would recommend these apartments for anyone looking at a quick stay over in Camps Bay. The location is convenient for a visit to the nearby beach
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Debbie Cairns, Owner at Central Beach Villas
Responded 10 Sept 2023
Thank you for your lovely review - I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Regards Debbie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Debbie
Cape Town, South Africa5 contributions1 helpful vote
No - there is a pool that is shared
Answer from Debbie
Cape Town, South Africa5 contributions1 helpful vote
The Deluxe rooms have balconies and the classic rooms do not but the Classic rooms are slightly larger
Colin Steyn wrote a tip Feb 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"room with a balcony"
Read full review
Marc R wrote a tip Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms are good from what I saw."
Read full review
Peter C wrote a tip Nov 2019
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"all the rooms are great."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Camps Bay area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,960 - R 2,463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownCamps Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CENTRAL BEACH VILLAS - Now R 2 122 (Was R̶ ̶2̶ ̶5̶4̶3̶) - UPDATED 2024 Guesthouse Reviews & Price Comparison (Camps Bay, South Africa) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Central Beach Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Central Beach Villas?
Nearby attractions include Camp's Bay Beach (0.4 km), Theatre on the Bay (0.4 km), and Mountain View Horse Trails (0.07 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Central Beach Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Central Beach Villas?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Central Beach Villas?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Central Beach Villas?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Central Beach Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bo-Vine Wine & Grill House, Mantra Cafe, and Codfather Seafood & Sushi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Central Beach Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Central Beach Villas located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Camps Bay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Central Beach Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Central Beach Villas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.
Are there any historical sites close to Central Beach Villas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Iziko Slave Lodge (4.7 km), City Hall (4.0 km), and Iziko Bo Kaap Museum (4.6 km).
All Camps Bay HotelsCamps Bay Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Camps BayHotels near Central Beach Villas
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire