We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel

27 1st Crescent, Camps Bay 8005 South Africa
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (227)
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (315)


#11 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
This luxury 16 bedroom guesthouse offers a quiet retreat close to Camps Bay beach. Magnificent sea and mountain views. Within easy walking distance to the famous Camps Bay beach, with its trendy restaurants, shops and sidewalk cafe's.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Street parking
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Car hire
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Private balcony
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Greek, Portuguese
747Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 607
  • 116
  • 19
  • 5
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
BreezinDelta wrote a review Nov 2021
Discovery Bay, California116 contributions77 helpful votes
Beautiful boutique hotel in walking distance to Camp’s Bay Beach. Wonderful breakfast and attentive service. Rooms are spacious, clean, & have fabulous views of the 12 Apostles, Table Mountain & the ocean. The manager, Chris, was very helpful in every way.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Melinda S wrote a review May 2021
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom11 contributions3 helpful votes
Mine was an emotional visit to SA, and the staff couldn’t have been more thoughtful and accommodating, on every level. This made it so much easier for me, and made me feel ‘at home’. Every need was catered Goran’s waking up to a beautiful view every morning, guaranteed a joyful start. Thanks to Maria and her glorious team. I’ll be back but under different conditions. Thanks to all!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Tabisa wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
Thank you so much to the team at 3 on Camps Bay we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you going all out to make our New Year’s Eve extra special. We felt at home and will forever treasure the memories created during this trip. Much love Tabisa
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Jansen S wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
I have been staying at 3 on Camps for business and personal trips to Cape Town for the last almost 10 years. It is always consistently good, the service is excellent and the facilities are of a high standard. George and his team go out of their way to make my stay a memorable one
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Sara S wrote a review May 2020
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom27 contributions6 helpful votes
We had a lovely stay here. We had a nice room in the garden area with outside terrace. Good location. Easy to get anywhere in Capetown, Nice breakfasts. Hosts very welcoming and hospitable. Can't wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Lisa Y wrote a review Mar 2020
Cape Town Central, South Africa3 contributions2 helpful votes
I was in room 14 ... wonderful outlook. Early evening, I enjoyed a glass of wine while surveying the beautiful sunset. Although Covid-19 has hit the area, my stay was extremely pleasant. As a precaution, breakfast was no longer a buffet but a-la-cart, and all tables were well spaced from each other. I also appreciated the hand sanitiser which the staff encouraged every guest to use before entering the breakfast area. I only spent one night as I was on a business trip. My room was spotless and the hosts were extremely obliging and pleasant. I hope to visit again in better times.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
bankmoss27 wrote a review Mar 2020
bankmoss2758 contributions28 helpful votes
Stayed for 6 nights in March and would highly recommend this hotel for anyone except the less mobile as the walk up from the beach front is quite steep. The staff are all friendly and ready to help and the room we had was large and has everything you would normally require. The hotel organised a transfer from the airport and Uber was quick and cheap for trips to the V&A. Camps Bay itself seems to shut down quite early (10pm) and has a number of bars and places to eat on the beach front. Already missing the views from the hotel and Milan the cat.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Hall_UK wrote a review Feb 2020
Cape Town Central, South Africa79 contributions51 helpful votes
We arrived at this hotel after a 4 week road trip from Durban. We had stayed at 8 different luxury/boutique hotels during this trip. All had been fabulous and of a similar price to what 3 on Camps Bay were charging for a standard/deluxe room. Yes the hotel is in a good location with stunning views and is clean. But after these positive points it is definitely trying to punch above its weight and is failing. Tamara gave us a tour of the hotel to show us the good points and raise our expectations before she showed us our ground floor bedroom with garden view. It was the smallest room I have ever seen in South Africa. The bathroom was about the size of a downstairs cloakroom in a U.K. house - with a small shower to one side. But the icing on the cake was that this room is immediately off the breakfast room. And I mean immediately- you opened the bedroom door and.a table for 6 is laid up just outside your bedroom door. I asked Tamara if this would be very noisy in the morning as we would like to be able to lie in as we were on holiday. She told me that this wouldn’t be a problem! She and the management team are obviously very aware of this noise problem as they have constructed a “screen” which you fold out across the door as a so called soundproofing aid. In realty it’s a cheap construction of MDF wood which serves no purpose at all apart from making the room look even worse. We asked if we could be moved to another room but nothing was available So it was grin and bear it. First morning we were woken at 7am by the noise and the second morning we were woken at 6.15am. Our bed may just as well have been situated in the middle of the breakfast room. No where in any of their marketing material or on their website did they mention that this room was located just off the dining room. Had this hotel been open, honest and transparent with their information we would never have booked this room. Just be honest with your guests. I suggest that Tamara or maybe the owners spend a night trying to sleep past 6.15am to experience the quality of sleep and rest that their guests experience in a so called luxury hotel. You cannot rely solely on your location and views to call yourself a luxury hotel. It has to be an all round experience. Judged on our experience this was not a luxury hotel: Dreadful bedroom with cheap fittings Tiny bathroom No dressing gowns No suitcase stands so suitcases have to be left on the floor so you have to scrabble about on the floor to retrieve items from your case So Room 5 on the ground floor receives my award for the Worst Bedroom out of a survey of 8 fabulous hotels. This hotel was over priced and hugely under delivered for the room we booked.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Three On Camps Bay, Owner at 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Dear Colin and Lyn Hall Thank you for taking the time to give us such detailed feedback and Apologies for not meeting your expectation's We are proud to say we go the extra mile in making sure our guests are happy and have a perfect stay! I'ts unfortunate that we were fully booked during your two night stay with us and we were unable to move you to a room more to your comfort Our 2 Standard entry level rooms are on the Ground floor with Garden facing views and our website shows the exact size pictures and description of each one It's perfect for the traveller that is spending their budget on exploring Cape Town and not on their accommodation We understand that room size is important for you ... Its a great pity you did not take the time to enjoy and mention our communal areas with their breath taking views for our guests to enjoy the best picture perfect sunset's from our penthouse , dining area and pool terrace Thank you once again for your review and we will certainly attend to the room noise
Read more
Gerard M wrote a review Feb 2020
Sheffield, United Kingdom24 contributions7 helpful votes
Chris and Tamara made us very welcome at the hotel with a great hotel tour. The room whilst quite small was adequately stocked and clean. Breakfast was very good too. This hotel offers a great location for nearby restaurants and the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
neilpam wrote a review Feb 2020
Cardiff, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
Just returned from a16 nights holiday had a wonderful time. Our room had a lovely view and was very comfortable.The location is good,a short walk to the beach and all amenities.Breakfast is very good and served by lovely staff in particular Chris who I believe is deputy manager and could not do enough to make our stay perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Room Tip: Room 16 nice room with mountain and sea views
See more room tips
US$92 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
3 on camps bay boutique hotel camps bay, 3 on camps bay boutique hotel and spa
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownCamps Bay
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cape Corporate Tours (0.9 km), Camp's Bay Beach (0.7 km), and Theatre on the Bay (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Hussar Grill Camps Bay, Mantra Cafe Camps Bay, and Codfather Seafood & Sushi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Camps Bay.
Are any cleaning services offered at 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Portuguese, Greek, and Afrikaans.