We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantic House

Save
Share
20 St Fillans Road, Camps Bay 8005 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$789
View deal
Priceline
US$761
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/03/19
Hotels.comUS$851
ZenHotels.com
eDreamsUS$789
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (11)

About

#17 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal luxury inn in Camps Bay does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Atlantic House, a nice option for travellers like you.

Atlantic House offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The inn offers a concierge, room service, and baggage storage, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Travellers looking to enjoy some shrimp can head to Codfather Seafood & Sushi, Ocean Blue, or Umi. Otherwise, you may want to check out a steakhouse such as The Hussar Grill Camps Bay or The Butcher Restaurant.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Studio G (0.3 mi), which is a popular Camps Bay attraction – and it is conveniently located within walking distance of the inn.

Atlantic House puts the best of Camps Bay at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Car hire
Massage
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Wine / champagne
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
141Reviews3Q+A37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 114
  • 22
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Mariléa C wrote a review Aug 2016
Rio de Janeiro, RJ12 contributions1 helpful vote
During my surch looking for a good hotel i saw photos from the beach but for my surprise the beach is not so close the hotel and arround the hotel there isn't any restaurants. This neighborhood is more residencial than comercial and to reach the beach you need to walk down the hill and this information was not showed when i saw the pictures.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from MCampsBay, Manager at Atlantic House
Responded 06 Oct 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. My apologies that you feel like this information was not clear online. On our website we advertise as follow: "Perched between the back slopes of Table Mountain and the Atlantic Sea, with Camps Bay's Cosmopolitan Beach and Restaurant strip just down the hill." However I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
sharp-palate wrote a review Aug 2016
Aix-en-Provence, France1560 contributions343 helpful votes
I am an avid traveler, and few places have been as pleasant as this wonderful guesthouse hotel, located close to the table mountain and more precisely at Camps Bay. It’s a perfect place to relax and enjoy a magnificent view of atlantic ocean. Sunset is just incredible from the terrace. Marochell& Monade provided great service and advices before and during our stay. The room was lovely and the breakfast each morning was just such a treat. Moreover the quality/price ratio is perfect (one hundred euros per night approximately Loved every aspect of our stay here. T&M
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from MCampsBay, Manager at Atlantic House
Responded 14 Aug 2016
Dear Thibault s Many thanks for your wonderful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back with us in the future.
Read more
VYLife wrote a review Aug 2016
Atlanta, Georgia7 contributions
Wonderful place to stay in Camps Bay. Quiet neighborhood, not far (walkable) from the main line of restaurants and shops by the beaches. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great full breakfast, beautifully presented.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from MCampsBay, Manager at Atlantic House
Responded 06 Oct 2016
Many thanks for your kind words. We do appreciate all the feedback we can get. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Atlantic House. Hope to see you in the near future.
Read more
jvc1970 wrote a review Jul 2016
Birmingham, United Kingdom2 contributions
Perfect. The most amazing views, stunning room and lovely breakfasts. I'll definitely stay here again - easy location to get to places, secure parking and feels so luxurious. I had a couple of days at the end of a safari holiday to explore Cape Town and this was a great base
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from MCampsBay, Manager at Atlantic House
Responded 04 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to your next visit.
Read more
Jeff C wrote a review Jun 2016
8 contributions
My stay was absolutely perfect in every regard! The guest house grounds are lovely and there is a warm, welcoming feeling from the moment you walk through the door. The service was impeccable...Marochell and Monade went out of their way to facilitate reservations, make recommendations, and were fastidious in providing a remarkable experience. The room was lovely. A huge sliding door to the balcony brought in the the sound of crashing waves and the most amazing sunsets over Camps Bay. A short walk down the hill brings you to the best beach in town, and is filled with waterfront restaurants that certainly won't disappoint. Nestled between Table Mountain and the beach at Camps Bay, it is without question the premier Cape Town locale. When I return, there is simply no question
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from SassyCapeTown, Manager at Atlantic House
Responded 07 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for your kind words and compliments! We really appreciate it so much. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely having you here with us. Looking forward to welcome you back with us upon your next visit to Cape Town.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$314 - US$1 047 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownCamps Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing