We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Olive Grove Guest Farm

Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (8)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Olive Grove Guest Farm offers Accommodation on a Beautiful Karoo Farm that lies only 15Km off the Main N1 Route, South of Beaufort West. Out of Town, Quite and Secure. We are a Versatile, Comfortable and Consistant Establishment offering AA Quality Assured Self Catering and B&B Accommodation.Affordability, Good Food and Warm Hospitality have played a big part in our Establishment over the past 10 Years.Also a working Olive Farm.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
426Reviews
118Photos
0Q+A
20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 260
  • 136
  • 19
  • 8
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The accomodation was fine and the bed very comfortable. There was however no plug for the bathroom sink! A small thing but irritating when discovered in the early morning before departure. The evening meal promised much Karoo lamb!!) but was very disappointing - being a
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from OliveBoerdery, Manager at Olive Grove Guest Farm
Responded 03 Sep 2018
Dear daveowen2018 Thank you for your review. Your feedback is always welcomed as this is the only way to know where we can better ourselves. We discussed your feedback with our staff, management and owner to make sure this does not happen again. We regret that you did not enjoy your dinner and felt that the lamb portion were to small. As this is our signature dish and always get great feedback regarding our dinners we feel much disappointment. Kind Karoo Regards, Dawina
Read more
The establishment was highly recommended by my son who has stayed there andboften visited Olive Grove. Chalet booked had major problems. Plugs didnt work and Manager had no urgency to assist. Nonother chalet offered despite vacancies. 4 nights became 1. Food was great although
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from OliveBoerdery, Manager at Olive Grove Guest Farm
Responded 31 Jul 2018
Dear rgerhardthssbw Thank you for your recent review, it is hugely appreciated. I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us and especially after we were recommended by your son. We are also sorry to hear that you felt that the Manager were not urgent enough. Please accept our humblest apologies. It is certainly not how we do things or want our guests to experience when staying at our award winning lodge. Hopefully you will give us an opportunity to make it up to you in the near future. Kind Karoo Regards, Dawina
Read more
I had a very pleasant stay at Olive Grove Farm. It was so useful to receive a phone call the morning of my stay to check if I required dinner or not. The room was more than adequate for my needs and was clean with coffee etc supplied. The reception welcome was great and the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from OliveBoerdery, Manager at Olive Grove Guest Farm
Responded 31 Jul 2018
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your recent review, it is hugely appreciated. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your detailed feedback I have shared it with the team at our recent feedback session. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!! Kind Karoo Regards, Dawina
Read more
Quiet, clean, safe, lovely food and friendly & caring staff. The weekend was amazing! Our toddlers enjoyed themselves so much. Thank you Olive Grove for making our experience definitely one to remember. We already referred others to you and we will def come again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from OliveBoerdery, Manager at Olive Grove Guest Farm
Responded 31 Jul 2018
Dear suzettelouw83 Thank you for your recent review, it is hugely appreciated. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Olive Grove. Thank you for your support and recommendation !! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Karoo Regards, Dawina
Read more
We stayed over on recommendation from a friend. The reception was friendly, the accommodation great. We had both dinner and breakfast. There are no menu options, but that was not a problem for us. Both meals were fresh, well prepared and tasty. Especially the lamb shank. Not to
Read more
Response from OliveBoerdery, Manager at Olive Grove Guest Farm
Responded 31 Jul 2018
Dear John K Thank you for your recent review, it is hugely appreciated. I am delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Thank you for your detailed feedback. We have shared it with the team at our recent feedback session. Some attention to small detail that will definately and strongly be considered. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!! Kind Karoo Regards, Dawina
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
The chalets
Diner at sunset
Olive grove sunset on arrival
22nd October
22nd October
PreviousNext
123
"Self catering cottages have best view from stoep."
"Try the chalets if you want quiet they are a little further form the reception and the rooms"
"Self catering cottages on the upper terrace away from the reception area"
"All the farm rooms faced out towards the Olive trees."
"Best rest ever Best food Best service Neat and clean"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$47 - US$63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeBeaufort West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing