We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
52 De Wet Road, Bantry Bay 8005 South Africa
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19 and is temporarily closed until 2022/10/29.Read more
eDreams
travelup.com
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (190)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (246)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20/10/26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from 52 De Wet
Updated 20/10/26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 8 hotels in Bantry Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
High up, on the slopes of Lion’s Head Mountain, you’ll feel the sun, but not the wind. Ocean, stretching further than the eye can see. The South Atlantic, home to passing pods of dolphins and whales. Cape Town with its lively Waterfront is just along the coastline, a 15-minute drive down through Sea Point. Inside, luxurious en-suite rooms; each one designed and furnished to make your stay with us relaxing and your time here feeling far too short. Come for a holiday, for business, an intimate wedding or family celebration. Our warmest welcome is waiting.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, German
413Reviews5Q+A86Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 374
  • 26
  • 10
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
dannydenburg wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
We spent two nights at 52 De Wet and were treated like royalty. The staff are super friendly and helpful. You get a personal and home-away-from-home feeling coupled with exceptional 5 star service. Thanks Marnie, Russ and your staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Marnie Fennell, General Manager at 52 De Wet
Responded 27 Apr 2021
Thank you Danny, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon, Kind Regards, Marnie Fennell 52 De Wet
Read more
Footprints745860 wrote a review Apr 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
I absolutely recommend 52 de wet. It's in a quiet, safe neighborhood so it's a peaceful place to come back to after a busy day of sightseeing. The staff is kind and accommodating and the property is stunning. They do not play around with breakfast either - it's a full spread and different each day! Overall loved my time here and will definitely be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marnie Fennell, General Manager at 52 De Wet
Responded 18 May 2021
Thank you so much, we look forward to welcoming you again soon. KInd Regards, Marnie, Russell and the Team
Read more
Explorer18547738690 wrote a review Mar 2021
Cape Town Central, South Africa1 contribution
Amazing venue, hotel staff and rooms. Best views. I will recommend to anyone wanting to get away and enjoy a relaxing atmosphere. Couples or family this venue is perfect. Add to your bucket list and get to see the beauty.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Tana wrote a review Jan 2021
Tel Aviv, Israel5 contributions1 helpful vote
The property is beautiful and we were greeted by a lovely host. Sadly, it all went down hill from there. The head staff member is incredibly rude and unwelcoming. House next door plays loud and obnoxious music form 10 a.m. to 8 p.m., it's so loud it was even heard during our massage sessions. Parking is an issue as well. To top it all off, safe didn't work in our room, there were no bins and the pillows were uncomfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Marnie Fennell, General Manager at 52 De Wet
Responded 13 Jan 2021
Dear Tana, Thank you for your review, although I do wish that we were not finding out about the issues with your stay in this manner. Especially when our industry has been hit so terribly during the pandemic. If the pillows and interruption during your treatments were mentioned at the time, we would have easily made adjustments, our guests happiness during their stay with us (even if just for one night) is our main concern. In regard to the parking, there is parking in front of our garage. As I mentioned upon your arrival, if there are any issues you are more than welcome to leave your keys with us. As your arrival was not until 2.30pm I am struggling to understand how you heard anything from our neighbours before that time. Our neighbours are very rarely at the property and are now back in Johannesburg. In regard to our staff member being rude, I can only apologise, this is the first time we have had a complaint in this regard and I will address this with her. If you would be so kind as to email me directly to discuss this further I would very much appreciate it. I hope to hear from you soon, Kind Regards, Marnie Fennell 52 De Wet
Read more
Werner W wrote a review Sep 2020
Cape Town, South Africa7 contributions
We had a absolutely blissful stay with couples massage and 3 course dinner cooked by in-house chef Rus. The private suite has amazing views and amenities which we enjoyed to the fullest! Highly recommended!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Marnie Fennell, General Manager at 52 De Wet
Responded 14 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for your kind review 389wernerw, it was such a pleasure to meet you both and hope that we will welcome you again in the future. Best Wishes, Marnie, Russell and the Team
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$135 - US$356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Cascades on 52
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownBantry Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing