We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Kingdom Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Kingdom Resort
The Kingdom Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 236: English reviews
Start your review of The Kingdom Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Apart from the TripAdvisor horrible experience with their faulty website interface, this is a very nice place for accommodation, chalets are spacious, well equipped and clean! Would recommend this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danume J
BeekmanGroup, Manager at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this review

Dear Danume J,Thank you for your review.We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.Regards.The Kingdom Resort.

Polokwane, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great chalets and Villas, with awesome finishings. The entertainment area for hire is expensive and quite restrictive when you are staying for a longer period. The should be a small surcharge to it. Improve Wifi,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mfanelo P
BeekmanGroup, Manager at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mfanelo,Thank you for your review.We are delighted to read that you enjoyed you stay with us.We have noted your comments.Regards.The Kingdom Resort.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The units themselves were very nice, but we feel it was very expensive and the extra activities/facilities didn't come up to expectation. We expected more from the "Splash Park" and was disappointed that our small kids couldn't really play, they were mostly scared from the one big splash every few minutes. There could be more help with getting all your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mieke_love_life
BeekmanGroup, Manager at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mieke,Thank you for your review.We endeavour to provide an exemplary guest experience at all times and apologise that you felt that we failed you during your stay. Your comments have been noted.Regards.The Kingdom Resort.

Verwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented a self catering villa with 2 rooms to sleep 4. On arrival we found that the villa had been taken over by a sales rep and when we walked into the lounge area we were promptly chased out by the salesmann who told us 'we had no place there'. Went back to reception and to their credit they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greydhoundgirl2006
BeekmanGroup, Manager at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this review

Dear Greyhoundgirl,Thank you for your review.We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.Your comments have been noted, from the resort perspective we apologise for the inconvenience incurred.Regards.The Kingdom Resort.

Toronto
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very pleasantly surprised by the Kingdom Resort because the rate was so low compared to even the cheapest hotel at Sun City. We were not expecting it to be as good as it was. The room was very clean, loved the tub/shower combo. Most places nowadays only have showers and I love a soak in a tub. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puregold24
BeekmanGroup, Manager at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this review

Dear Puregold24,Thank you for your detailed review.We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.We have listened to our guests requests regarding air-conditioning and have decided to allow our guests free usage however we would appreciate it if our guests use this service sparingly to help us reduce our resort's carbon footprint.Your other comments have been noted...

Bloemfontein, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very neat, modern selfcatering chalets. The facilities are great with a beautiful swimmingpool. The staff at the gate and the cleaners were very friendly. I found it strange that you have to pay for the aircondition while the fan was not working, but other than that we had a very nice stay and would recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynnette D
BeekmanGroup, Manager at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lynnette,Thank you for your review.We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us..We do charge for air-conditioning to prevent this service from being abused and thereby negatively influencing our resort's carbon footprint.Thank you for your understanding.Regards.The Kingdom Resort.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To be fair, the structure of our rooms was amazing. Besides that, everything was terrible. First of all, you have to pay to use the ACs. I have never seen something like this in my life. The Wi-Fi sucks (which is understandable since its in the middle of nowhere), but they also limit the free Wi-Fi to 30MB. The worst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernando H
BeekmanGroup, Manager at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fernando,Thank you for your review.We regret to read that you felt that we failed you during your stay.We do charge for air-conditioning to prevent this service from being abused and thereby negatively influencing our resort's carbon footprint.Our WiFi limit is 100MB per day not 30MB.Please note,we only offer a shuttle service too and from Sun City within certain time...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited the Kingdom for a short vacation to celebrate our sixth wedding anniversary. Unfortunately we did not have the best weather and understandably some activities at the resort were affected due to several days of relentless rain. The resort is very peaceful, quite beautiful and home to a few fun activities such as Putt Putt, swimming pool, volley ball....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francois L
BeekmanGroup, Manager at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this review

Dear Francois,Thank you for your comprehensive and detailed review.We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.We regret to read of your negative experience at our resort's restaurant. This guest facility is contracted in and we have forwarded your feedback to the proprietor of the restaurant. From the resort's perspective, our apologies for the inconvenience incurred.We...

Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort is great the facilities are amazing, the rooms are clean and the service is also great. It is a perfect getaway to the NW specifically Sun City. The only downside is the shuttle service. During our stay there we used the shuttle to go to Sun City, but we realized that the shuttle was not operating on an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahmZ9577LC
BeekmanGroup, Manager at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sarah,Thank you for your review.We regret to read that although you enjoyed our resort the shuttle service has let you down and for this we apologise.We will address the relevant personnel.Regards.The Kingdom Resort.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Resort is pretty with a few available activities. However the staff were unhelpful. The shower and toilet in my room weren't working properly. I notified the reception of this at 9am and had been advised that it would be repaired, only to find that on my return at 7pm, it hadn't been. I also advised Johanna that the metal sliding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darshni13
BeekmanGroup, Manager at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this review

Dear Darshni,Thank you for your review.We regret to read of your experience at our resort. This will be discussed with the relevant personnel our apologies for the inconvenience incurred.Regards.The Kingdom Resort.

558 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Double Room (56)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Second Twin Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa (Entertainment Area) (82)
Viewed
Twin Room (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun City
5.4 km away
The Palace of the Lost City
6.5 km away
Cascades, Sun City
Cascades, Sun City
#3 of 6 in Sun City
573 reviews
37.1 km away
Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
377.7 km away
Sun City Hotel
Sun City Hotel
#4 of 6 in Sun City
434 reviews
9.8 km away
Bakubung Bush Lodge
Bakubung Bush Lodge
#2 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
738 reviews
2.6 km away
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wake up to a Pilanesberg sunrise and breathe in a truly African atmosphere when staying at The Kingdom Resort - a premier lifestyle resort complementing its natural surrounds. The resort offers an all-encompassing holiday experience with a range of accommodation options and exciting onsite activities. The Kingdom Resort is located within a 2 hour drive from Johannesburg and Pretoria and is situated less than 5 minutes drive from the entrance to Sun City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Kingdom Resort

Address: N4 off the R556 | Pilanesberg, Sun City 0316, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Sun City
Price Range: R822 - R3 845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kingdom Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Kingdom Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Kingdom Resort staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from The Kingdom Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Closest to Sun City”
 of 5 bubbles mfanelop, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in Villa 22 which is away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles Greydhoundgirl2006, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It may be more sensible to stay in a chalet as opposed to the villas which may be a bit too small for your liking.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The parking area is very far from the chalets so bear this in mind when booking. 0”
 of 5 bubbles pennyn0w, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rather book at Sun City”
 of 5 bubbles findleytm, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5