We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Kingdom Resort

Orbitz.comUS$55*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$68*
US$55*
Great Deal
US$56*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Kingdom Resort
The Kingdom Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 258: English reviews
Start your review of The Kingdom Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The accommodation is comfortable, clean and well maintained. Whole experience from booking to check-out was dealt with courteously and efficiently. Location close to Pilanesberg National Park is the biggest benefit. Strongly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HansViljoen
BeekmanGroup, Manager at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hans,Thank you for your review.We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.We greatly appreciate you fully endorsing us!Regards.The Kingdom Resort.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked a King Room for my daughter and I. We were participating in a Dance Competition at Sun City. This Resort is very close to Sun City. On arrival we found the staff friendly ! When we walked into our Deluxe Room we were rather disappointing because we could hear on either side of our room the noise through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni-Lee B
BeekmanGroup, Manager at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jenni-Lee, Thank you for your review. We regret to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do provide free Wi Fi data bundles for our guests but due to a power failure (beyond our control) during your stay, our Wi Fi connectivity and distribution system was negatively affected. We appreciate your understanding. Regards. Kingdom Resort.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here with a few friends and loved it. The service is amazing and the people are so friendly. There is a big pool and mini golf course. The rooms are stunning and the beds sleep amazing. I would recommend the place to anybody - families, couples and friends. It's a max 10min drive to Sun City and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karlen W
BeekmanGroup, Manager at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this review

Dear Karlen,Thank you for your review.We are delighted to read that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us.We greatly appreciate you fully endorsing us!.Regards.The Kingdom Resort.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

a great alternative to the more expensive sun city got there early after a long flight from the uk and had to wait for our rooms, but other than that aok nothing special but good for the price. the grounds were nice and its a gated hotel so safe

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deniseandandysmith
BeekmanGroup, Manager at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this review

Dear Denise & Andy,Thank you for your review.We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.Regards.The Kingdom Resort.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Here for the ultra triathlon at sun city. Perfectly situated close to sun city, at a very reasonable price with great amenities. Staff all really friendly, place really clean, nothing at all to complain about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
BeekmanGroup, Manager at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte ,Thank you for your review.We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.Regards.The Kingdom Resort.

Rustenburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have heard a lot of pleasant things about this resort and finally got the time to go and experience it for myself. On my visit to The Kingdom resort I found that everything I have heard were true. The friendly personnel at Access Security instantly made me feel welcome. The energizing atmosphere at the "water world" was amazing!!!! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juanita400
BeekmanGroup, Manager at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this review

Dear Juanita400 ,Thank you for your review.We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.We greatly appreciate you fully endorsing us.Regards.The Kingdom Resort.

Centurion, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent the long weekend at the resort. When we arrived our room was still being cleaned which was a little disappointing but we went and had a drink at the restaurant while we waited. The resort is clean and the staff friendly. My children absolutely loved it! Unfortunately the go-kart track was not available which was disappointing on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanine M
BeekmanGroup, Manager at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jeanine,Thank you for your review.We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.Your comments have been noted and we apologise for any inconvenience incurred.Regards.The Kingdom Resort.

eMalahleni, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent the long week-end in this awesome resort. From the moment we arrived we felt spoiled. Upon arrival we were met at the enterance by a friendly well spoken security guard that welcomed us withopen arms. We were booked in by friendly professional people and from there just spoiled rotten. From the cleaning staff through to mamagement, always friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6079RXchris
BeekmanGroup, Manager at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chris,Thank you for your review and endorsement of our resort.We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.Regards.The Kingdom Resort.

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I were treated by friends who could not make it - what an amazing experience. We used absolutely all the facilities and never saw our children. They spend hours in the Water Park, on the jumping castle and playing golf while I could enjoy a superb massage and treatment from Chantal in the Body Bliss Spa. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 109marietta
BeekmanGroup, Manager at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this review

Dear 109marietta,Thank you for your review and endorsement of our resort.We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.Regards.The Kingdom Resort.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we were there for about 3 days.the room was clean and cosy.the staff were kind.the bed was comfortable. the bathroom was ok.the pressure of water was excellent. the swimming pool was very beautiful but full of insects...the water park was not so good.it had a very cold water with a high pressure splash .we didnt like that at all.the worst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sorayya
BeekmanGroup, Manager at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sorayya,Thank you for your review.We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.Your comments have been noted and we apologise for any inconvenience incurred.Regards.The Kingdom Resort.

566 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Double Room (56)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Second Twin Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa (Entertainment Area) (82)
Viewed
Twin Room (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (28)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun City
6.2 km away
The Palace of the Lost City
5.7 km away
Cascades, Sun City
Cascades, Sun City
#4 of 6 in Sun City
596 reviews
34.0 km away
Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
377.7 km away
Sun City Hotel
Sun City Hotel
#3 of 6 in Sun City
458 reviews
9.8 km away
Bakubung Bush Lodge
Bakubung Bush Lodge
#2 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
765 reviews
2.7 km away
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wake up to a Pilanesberg sunrise and breathe in a truly African atmosphere when staying at The Kingdom Resort - a premier lifestyle resort complementing its natural surrounds. The resort offers an all-encompassing holiday experience with a range of accommodation options and exciting onsite activities. The Kingdom Resort is located within a 2 hour drive from Johannesburg and Pretoria and is situated less than 5 minutes drive from the entrance to Sun City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Kingdom Resort

Address: N4 off the R556 | Pilanesberg, Sun City 0316, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Sun City
Price Range: R676 - R1 975 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kingdom Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your The Kingdom Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Kingdom Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from The Kingdom Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms much the same”
deniseandandysmith, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Peace and quiet, relaxing royal bush experience”
Q6079RXchris, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best views, close to Sun City, the Predator Park, the Bush, great children's facilities, excellent food and high value safety measures”
109marietta, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“CArry extra clothes if have a kids”
simmieand, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Kitchen upgrade when getting a villa”
, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$55* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$56
PricelineUS$68
Agoda.comUS$67
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates