We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Road Lodge Rustenburg

TravelocityUS$48*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Road Lodge Rustenburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Start your review of Road Lodge Rustenburg
 Click to rate
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Its a budget hotel, very affordable, close to waterfall mall and platinum square. The lodge has free wifi, and they offer well balanced breakfast. Please well in advance, as it's a very busy and popular lodge close to necessary amenities

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AdorableDoris
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Rustenburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

The accomodation place is strategically located between the waterfall mall and the Rusternburg CBD...the hotel itself is quite clean and the prices are reasonable as well..The staff is very friendly and so is the manager!!!!would definitely recommend this place to friends and family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank panthersen
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Rustenburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed the convenience of the hotel’s location and found our staff so helpful and friendly - key components that we pride ourselves on! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Jwaneng, Botswana
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The accomodatio is not bad at all,i like the location.Is located in the town centre hence making it easil accessible. Its closer to the malls, which makes it easy for one to walk to the shopping centres and walk back to the lodge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mightysedimba
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Rustenburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

This Road Lodge is located close to a mall and you have so many options for where to eat. The staff were super friendly and engaging. The room was clean and smelled fresh. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The pool wasn't as clean as I'd expected but the pool area was quite relaxing and quiet. Would recommend this Road Lodge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lolo V
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Rustenburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Bloemfontein
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We stayed at this lodge before. I would go back again. The rate is very reasonable and the location is good. I would advise not parking under the trees near the hotel as the birds will leave their marks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryNorberg
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Rustenburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kigali, Rwanda
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The place is good but as it was holiday time, I am not sure if the cleaning staff was thin on the ground. I arrived at 11 am on the 4th of July, 2017. The public toilets near the reception were filthy, the floor was very dirty. When I reported to the receptionist he said maybe it was because there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilashaibu
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Rustenburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive review. We apologise for yyour experience concerning cleanliness at the hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

We were so glad someone pointed out this place to us as we were exhausted from driving around looking for accommodation, after our trip to Sun City. I found that road lodges in South Africa are comfortable and conviently located in most major cities and towns and this lodge, was no exception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Proteagya
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Rustenburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We arrived at the lodge and the initial book in was fantastic, reception/sales lady was great. Advised us that book in was at 2pm, so we agreed to come back a bit later. We arrived back at the lodge at around 17:30 and waited as there were another couple being helped. We still waited as yet another guest arrived and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margovanwyk
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Rustenburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We're glad you were happy with certain elements of your stay - but we want to apolgize about check-in delay as well as your call to reception being placed on hold for so long. We will bring these issues to the attention of the hotel's management. Please give us another...

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Place look nice and very neat. Carpet very clean and toilet very clean. Service very good. My wife and I went to a family funeral and we booked at Road Lodge. We enjoyed our stay and would visit again if passing through Rustenburg Service was very good and I was asked to choose if I need gr floor or 1st...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hofney M
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Rustenburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel clean. We look forward to welcoming you back soon...

Brits, South Africa
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed at Road Lodge on Sunday evening because we live about an hour from Rustenburg and we felt like a movie and dinner without the long drive back. We chose Road Lodge because it is conveniently situated right next to the Waterfall Mall and affordable. For what you pay at Road Lodge, you get really good value for money....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sanmarepretorius
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Rustenburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rustenburg
9.5 km away
Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
11.8 km away
The Royal Marang Hotel
The Royal Marang Hotel
#1 of 12 in Rustenburg
184 reviews
21.6 km away
Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
WoodRidge Palms Boutique Hotel
8.1 km away
Protea Hotel Rustenburg Hunters Rest
39.9 km away
The Kingdom Resort
The Kingdom Resort
#2 of 6 in Sun City
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Road Lodge Rustenburg brings much-needed, quality budget accommodation to the heart of platinum country. Ideally situated for business and leisure travellers visiting the North-West Province, this 90-room hotel enables up to three guests to share a room. Its comfortable rooms are complemented by ample free parking, continental breakfast and snack facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Road Lodge Rustenburg

Address: 5 Howick Avenue, Rustenburg 0299, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Rustenburg
Price Range: R573 - R626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Road Lodge Rustenburg 1*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Road Lodge Rustenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Road Lodge Rustenburg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Road Lodge Rustenburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This lodge is located meters away from the Waterfall Mall and Platinum Square, where you find good restaurants”
AdorableDoris, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“best views”
mightysedimba, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are a bit small. It could be helpful if they provided a kettle for tea or coffee in the room”
sheilashaibu, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the main road.”
sanmarepretorius, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the rooms next to reception area. The breakfast area plays music and guests are rowdy”
lera2h, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$48* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$48
TripAdvisorUS$48
Hotwire.comUS$48
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates