We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
2018/02/04 2018/02/05
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Golden Leopard Resort - Bakgatla

    Rustenburg Square Cnr Von Wielligh and Wolmar, Rustenburg 0299, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2018/02/04 2018/02/05
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in RustenburgSee available hotels in Rustenburg
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent6%
    • Very good29%
    • Average23%
    • Poor21%
    • Terrible21%
    27 Nov 2017
    “Not impressed at all”
    10 Oct 2017
    “Bagatla Resort not maintained”
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (64)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 60 reviews

    Reviewed 27 November 2017

    There is a limited choice of accommodation around Pilanesberg and we chose Baktagla as based on our last experience, large lodges in the park are really overpriced for what they have on offer. Basically, the accommodation in Bagkatla had everything we needed on a rainy...More

    Thank ManaPet
    Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - BakgatlaResponded 30 November 2017

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Bakgatla Resort and Pilanesberg. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay and hope this will convince you to change your mind about another visit...More

    Reviewed 10 October 2017

    We stayed at Bagatla Camp site from Thursday 5 October to Sunday 8 October. On our arrival when we checked in at the camp, the lady at reception gave us a notice that there will be a big party on the Friday evening and they...More

    Thank Hanlie V
    Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - BakgatlaResponded 17 October 2017

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Bakgatla Resort and Pilanesberg. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay.We will do follow up on what you have raised in your review as...More

    Reviewed 22 January 2017

    We had a great time here, the safari guides were very informative and we were lucky to see lots of animals including lions, elephants, rhino, and even a leopard which was fantastic. The accommodation is good but it was so hot in the upstairs sleeping...More

    Thank lids123
    Management response:Responded 3 July 2017

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking time to share your experiences after visiting Bakgatla.We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.We will attend what you have raised in your review as your feedback is very valuable to us,and hope that this will...More

    Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

    My family and I love to start the New Year in a quiet space away from it all, so we always go camping the first week of every New year and this year was no different. We particularly like to camp at Pilanesburg Bakgatla gate...More

    Thank Refilwe M
    Management response:Responded 3 July 2017

    Dear Mr/s Refilwe M Thank you for taking time to share your experiences after visiting Bakgatla Resorts.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host you again in the...More

    Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

    Sadly - Very Neglected. On the first day we had no water....and the air conditioning did not work.. no sleep... it was just too hot. The pool could not be used as it was green... The second day we had no hot water... and so...More

    Thank Norma M
    Management response:Responded 3 July 2017

    Dear Mr/s Norma M Thank you for taking time to share your experiences after visiting Bakgata Resort.We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and promise to attend what you have raised in your review as your feedback is vey valuable to us.

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 205
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • North-West Province >
    • Rustenburg
    • Also Known As
    • Golden Leopard Resort - Bakgatla Hotel Rustenburg ,
    • Golden Leopard Hotel Bakgatla
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (6)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Rustenburg
    Sunbird Guest Farm
    2 reviews
    5.24 km away
    Southern Sun Silverstar Hotel
    190 reviews
    8.38 km away
    Forum Homini Hotel
    352 reviews
    8.97 km away
    Avianto
    229 reviews
    11.75 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mo-Zam-Bik Krugersdorp
    111 reviews
    3.04 km away
    The Diner Krugersdorp
    108 reviews
    4.54 km away
    Rabbit Hole Restaurant
    95 reviews
    2.80 km away
    Greensleeves Medieval Kingdom
    10 reviews
    2.94 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wild Cave Adventures
    243 reviews
    .29 km away
    Rhino and Lion Nature Reserve
    556 reviews
    7.56 km away
    Helivate Helicopter Services
    45 reviews
    2.53 km away
    Nirox Sculpture Park
    23 reviews
    7.32 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Golden Leopard Resort - Bakgatla staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "If possible, visit out-of-season for a quiet, restful weekend getaway."
    Read review
    "Do NOT take room 7!"
    Read review
    "If you are after a 'bush' experience, Lodge 19 is a bit too tucked away in the trees, but for those..."
    Read review
    "Pick a chalet as they seem to have recently had some refurbishment."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing