Elegant Manor Guest House

Elegant Manor Guest House

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#10 of 30 guest houses in Rustenburg
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Elegant Manor Guest House, Wedding and Conference Venue is a beautiful contemporary styled Guest House with an elegant romantic theme throughout, set at the foot of the beautiful Magalies mountain range, we have a reputation for taking our guests' breath away, whether you are a business traveller or holiday maker, Elegant Manor will instantly transport you to a tranquil and relaxed environment, away from the buzz of busy Rustenburg. Elegant Manor is uniquely situated just outside Rustenburg yet still close enough to most of the attractions in and around Rustenburg and only 36km away from Sun City. We always strive in living up to our reputation as a home away from home and it is with this idea in mind that we endeavour every day to give you the very best in service and hospitality. Elegant Manor also offers a great venue for Weddings, Year-end-functions, Birthdays and Conferences. Our itinerary will definitely put a smile on your face and leave a memory that will last!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TGCSA - Tourism Grading Council of South Africa.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Afrikaans and 5 more
12Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dineo M wrote a review Oct 2017
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My name is Dede! The place was lovely, the stuff was amazing I had a good stay. You sell what you promise the place is a five star. Thanks Susana for the warm and loving welcome we received you are darling
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
P979ONdonh wrote a review Apr 2017
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a beautiful place! We had our "two oceans marathon" take of function at this venue. We were pleasantly surprised. The setting is beautiful and the staff were very helpfull' The atmosphere is a absolutely stunning. You will see us again ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from elegant m, Manager at Elegant Manor Guest House
Responded 10 Apr 2017
Good Morning, Thank you very much. We loved having you here with us @ Elegant Manor Guesthouse. Good luck with the Marathon and please come and visit us again. Kind Regards Suzane Ferreira MANAGER
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
961riccardon wrote a review Feb 2017
Johannesburg, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Elegant Manor was as beautiful as promised on the website. The rooms were clean and spacious and peaceful. Elegant Manor is approximately 5-10km from the Waterfall Mall in Rustenburg town and there is a host of local activities that will keep you busy.
My only regret was not staying there for a couple more days!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2017
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from elegant m, Manager at Elegant Manor Guest House
Responded 12 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words. We really appreciate your feedback. Please come and visit us again. Kind Regards Suzane Ferreira ELEGANT MANOR GUESTHOUSE
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LukeMaddams wrote a review Aug 2011
Johannesburg, South Africa
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Having never stayed in Rustenberg before - i cant really comment as to whether this establishment is the best or the worst for the price in the area.... but here is my feedback.
I chose the place as a result of an internet search and the pictures looked really charming - but charm is surely lacking!
The rooms have all that they should have except personality. In fact i would say far too many cushions - was a pain to remove them from the bed!
The big problem is that the rooms have no privacy and look out over a barren field of lawn. The buildings look like they landed by mistake in the middle of a farm field - this place really needs some trees and a garden. We felt very exposed to our neighbours and had to sit in our room with the blinds closed.
The bed was very comfortable and we did sleep well.
I was very disappointed to have to eat breakfast in a freezing cold diningroom the next morning. What is the point of a great big fireplace if you are not going to light it? The lady at the table next to us actually went to her car to get her jacket.
The food was perfect - but the room has little ambience.
I get the feeling that the owners had some great ideas, but they need some professional help to turn this into a comfortable place to visit.
Cute flowers cannot make up for a lack of warmth - both physical and mental.

Also was not offered wifi which i do feel should be standard these days, nor a welcome cup of tea or coffee. Its the small things which make one want to return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2011
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from elegant m, Owner at Elegant Manor Guest House
Responded 10 Mar 2015
Thank you very much for your review of Elegant Manor, apologies for the delayed response. I am pleased to inform you that Elegant Manor is now under new ownership. We have, since taking over, worked tirelessly on improving several standards and I am very happy after reading your review to note that most of which you mentioned have been taken care of since we started this journey of realizing the dream that is Elegant Manor. Just to touch on a few of the subjects you mentioned: Pictures vs reality- We have since added some new pictures to our website, but as far as “what you see is what you get” we may fall short as in our personal opinion no picture could do justice to the “real thing”. Decor- several changes have also been made in this regard. Gone are “all those pillows” and replaced with an Elegant romantic new interior. Landscaping- we can also boast a beautiful lush new garden that is truly our sense of arrival. Cold dining hall- With the current scorching temperatures in Rustenburg, this is definitely not the case but we do look foreword to the coming winter when we can once again light up the fire place and also create a warm and inviting atmosphere for all our guests. Wifi- this has been one of our very first points of departure and we are pleased to inform you that we have installed a 6mg line to our dining hall and we are in the the process of expanding this throughout our entire estate with coverage in every room. Elegant Manor has definitely improved since 2011 and since we have taken over we have made big strides and continued on those improvements. Thank you for your valuable input, it has assisted us to better your experience. Regards, Elegant Manor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tian414 wrote a review Dec 2016
Rustenburg, South Africa
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The establishment does not offer a back-up alternative should there be a power failure to provide water to its guests. We had no water in the morning the freshen up. The installation of a generator at the booster pumps might help.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2016
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from elegant m, Manager at Elegant Manor Guest House
Responded 12 Jan 2017
Good day Dear Guest As Management I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. This matter is receiving URGENT attention. Please send me an email to info@elegantmanor.co.za as we would like to refund your stay. Once again our sincere apologies. Kind Regards Suzane Ferreira Elegant Manor Guesthouse Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
18tatumv wrote a review Nov 2016
krugersdorp
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly it was our honeymoon.
We got there you own US money. We no that.
No lights and water.
Only thing that was very good is food.

You guys is not a 4 star . We want to leave the first night but know we wouldn't get our money back.

You will never see us again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2016
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from elegant m, Manager at Elegant Manor Guest House
Responded 12 Jan 2017
Dear Mr & Mrs Visagie Firstly, as Management we want to sincerely apologize for this. At Elegant Manor Guesthouse we make it a priority to make sure that our Guest’s leave very happy, please know that this matter is receiving very URGENT attention as we take this matter very serious. Please email us at info@elegantmanor.co.za for us to discuss the refund of your accommodation money and I want to invite you and your Wife for a Complimentary stay in our Honeymoon suite. We want you to experience our excellent service, without any problems. Hope to hear from you soon. Once again, please accept our apologies. Suzane Ferreira Elegant Manor Guesthouse Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
that0l wrote a review Jun 2016
Vanderbijlpark
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me & my family had a great experience @ Elegant Manor. The service was excellent & professional. The family apartment we booked was big & very clean. It was a home away from home. If you want serenity & tranquility Elegant Manor is the place to be.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Corner family apartment is the best.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zinhle N wrote a review Aug 2015
Johannesburg, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had the most amazing experience at the Elegant Manor guest house! Thier service is excellent, the staff is so helpfull and kind, the place is beautiful and peacful and the food is just divine! I plan to stay there every time I am in Rustenburg for business.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Domenico C wrote a review Aug 2015
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A pleasant surprise, the accommodation we had, had great charm, and warmth. The management and staff were most professional, helpful as well as welcoming. Highly recommend the Elegant Manor House for short or long stays,we will return when next in South Africa. Thanks for a great stay Wayne and Domenic.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fhedzani wrote a review Jul 2015
Rustenburg, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
i stay here for business.Good and clean room and lovely staff.Good food.i would love to bring my family one day to stay here.i have recommended this my friends and collages and they love it here.i will always make my booking here
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for room 6,14,15 and other room are very good
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
that0l wrote a tip Jun 2016
Vanderbijlpark2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Corner family apartment is the best."
Read full review
fhedzani wrote a tip Jul 2015
Rustenburg, South Africa1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for room 6,14,15 and other room are very good"
Read full review
Kevin M wrote a tip May 2015
North Bay, Canada4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"get one of the rooms at the back of the main lodge"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rustenburg area.
LOCATION
South AfricaNorth-West ProvinceRustenburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ELEGANT MANOR GUEST HOUSE - Guesthouse Reviews (Rustenburg, South Africa)

Frequently Asked Questions about Elegant Manor Guest House
Which popular attractions are close to Elegant Manor Guest House?
Nearby attractions include Waterfall Mall (3.5 km) and Lifestyle Square (6.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Elegant Manor Guest House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Elegant Manor Guest House?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Elegant Manor Guest House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Elegant Manor Guest House?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Elegant Manor Guest House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Die Melkstal, Kenny Gee's Restaurant, and Ocean Basket Platinum Square.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Elegant Manor Guest House?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Elegant Manor Guest House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Russian, Hindi, Japanese, Dutch, and Korean.
Is Elegant Manor Guest House accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Rustenburg HotelsRustenburg Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RustenburgHotels near Elegant Manor Guest House
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire