Ivory Tree Game Lodge

Kgabo Drive, Pilanesberg National Park, Moses Kotane Local Municipality 0316 South Africa
Traveller (1435)
Room & Suite (204)
Pool & Beach (61)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Tue, 05 Mar
Breakfast included
R 11 454
Fully refundable before Tue, 05 Mar
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
R 11 454
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#7 of 16 lodges in Pilanesberg National Park
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Travellers' Choice
Within the northern region of the Pilanesberg National Park lies an ancient amphitheatre and its in this basin, surrounded by volcanic spires and rolling savannah grassland, that Ivory Tree Game Lodge has been beautifully crafted. The central guest areas include lounges, bar, a dining room and feature rock pool. Small intimate guest areas have been created to retain warmth and seclusion for the individual guests. Sweeping patios provide the ideal venue for delicious English breakfasts and light luncheons with the boma reserved for fire-side dinners. 60 Luxury chalets have been carefully positioned along foot-hills ensuring optimal views of either the mountainous surrounds or the central open area. Each chalet featuring an outside shower, air-conditioner, mini bar fridge, tea and coffee making facility, has been tastefully decorated in earthly tones. This theme is carried through to the spacious bathroom, and it is here that you may choose to relax in your bath beneath a panoramic window or step out for an invigorating shower. Ivory Tree boasts a new wellness experience presenting a wide variety of treatment options designed to relax mind, body and soul. The unique design and position of the treatment rooms ensure uninterrupted views of the reserve. Ivory Tree presents generous bed capacity and has been carefully designed to ensure optimal guest privacy whilst being able to create unique incentive experiences. Whilst our attention is focused around close and unrestricted encounters with Africa’s big game, incentive experiences also include bush dinners, our own version of the amazing race, and numerous additional activities. The lodge also boasts an equipped conference facility. Striving to maintain high levels of personal attention and guest comfort, game drive vehicles are custom built ensuring optimal panoramic visibility. Amongst the most experienced in the Pilanesberg, our rangers and hosts are committed to binging you close encounters with a wide variety of big game, including the big 5, cheetah and wild dog, during morning and evening game drives.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Entertainment staff
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Secured parking
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Massage
Concierge
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans

Location

Kgabo Drive, Pilanesberg National Park, Moses Kotane Local Municipality 0316 South Africa
1454Reviews46Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 997
  • 308
  • 98
  • 25
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
gghise557283 wrote a review Jan 2021
Sandton, South Africa1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice destination for a week end away, the lodge is nestled on the north- eastern side of the Pilanesberg Natural Reserve and surrounded by hills.
Although the hills take away the view from the rooms, the peacefulness and the lush vegetation make a lot up for that.
The service has been extremely courteous and professional, from the receptionist to the rangers, from the restaurant staff to the porters everybody has always displayed a genuine interest and passion in delivering the service they were offering.
Rooms are smaller than they appear on the website, as always, but still extremely comfortable and squeaky clean, and the private patio add extra comfort for your stay.
Restaurants provide excellent variety, and especially for breakfast you have to apply a lot of self discipline to avoid being tempted by the generous buffet.
Had a trip down to the Amani spa and the hour spent there added further good to a very relaxing week end.
Unfortunately the game drives were a bit disappointing because of very limited spotting but the ranger in charge made the very best out of what was available.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reinhardt Saayman, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Responded 23 Feb 2021
Dear 'gghise557283' Thank you very much for the support and great review. Heartwarming to read that our guests enjoyed their stay and that we could make a difference. Thanking you in advance for the continued support :-) Cheeky, I know :-) Looking forward to your next stay. Best regards Reinhardt Saayman General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
melvynem wrote a review Oct 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 3 nights at the Ivory Tree Lodge and had an amazing time. We initially were going to stay for 2 nights and never regretted adding another night.

All the staff were amazing, from the ladies at the reception, the waiters, kitchen staff and the porters. I couldn't get all the names of the people we interacted with but because we were not allowed to dish for ourselves due to Covid rules often saw Tshepo and Sunnyboy during meal times. They made meal times interesting.

We have read reviews about the management being bad but find it hard to believe. We loved the GM's hands on approach making sure guests are well taken care of. He is such a lovely guy and he even cracked jokes about our drinks etc.

The game drives were one of the highlights of our stay. Our game ranger Sean was amazing. His knowledge of the animals is extensive. He would often stop and answer any questions we had and give us explanations bout the animals we saw. We had a storm on one of the game drives and Sean handled it well and it was quite a unique experience.

Will definitely recommend Ivory Tree to anyone and we will definitely be going back in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms close to the fence have very nice views and if you are lucky you might spot some animals.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reinhardt Saayman, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Responded 07 Nov 2020
Good Day Melvyn Thank you very much for the Phenomenal and detailed feedback. You are too kind, but thanks for laughing at my silly jokes :-) We get up in the mornings in the hope that we can make a positive difference in someone's life. I thank you for the recognitions of our efforts and I will be sure to share your commendations to all mentioned. We hope that you will visit again soon and that we can make more life long memories. Best regards Reinhardt Saayman General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neil V wrote a review May 2021
Johannesburg, South Africa123 contributions36 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After checking out all the venues close to the Pilanesberg National Park, we decided, after the unreasonable costs and/or bad reviews, to pay Ivory Tree a visit again which we last visited three years ago.

Was so impressed that the standards were still so high, from the attentive service to the look of the venue to the quality of the food.

We took one of the rooms on the fence adjoining the reserve where one has open views but still have privacy. The room was top notch and really enjoyed the open air shower.

What makes Ivory Tree such value for money is that their fees cover all the game drives and meals, all that we had to pay for was the drinks and the massage at their spa.

Only aspect that I would advise them to improve is the wi-fi reception to the rooms away from the main area as we had both bad wi-fi and mobile reception. Wi-fi, in these modern days, is a standard rather than a luxury which could be sorted out with some well positioned repeaters.

The games drives were great and we go to see a lot of different animals and even a hot air balloon at one point which made for great shots. It was quite disappointing that the roads in the park were in a terrible state. We took a day drive in our car and I had to spend a lot of time focused on the road to avoid the potholes. Wish I knew who to send a complaint to at national parks.

In closing, we totally enjoyed our trip at what I say is the premier lodge in the area,
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Choose room 37 which is close to the main area but still with a clear view of the national park
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reinhardt Saayman, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Responded 22 May 2021
Good Day Neil Thank you for the great and thorough feedback. Really glad that you enjoyed your stay, even though there were a few minor issues. To that, I just wanted to say that we are continuously working on finding better solutions and fail overs for our WiFi. The biggest challenge is that we get our signal from the local cell phone tower, and we are at the mercy of Eskom because when the power fails, so does the cell phone signal. We have in fact installed additional repeaters last month, in an effort to ensure that we can get the best signal possible. But as said, we will continue to try and find alternatives and better solutions. Thank you for the accolade of Premier lodge in the area... it means a lot to us. We hope we will see you again soon. Wishing you only the best Warm regards Reinhardt Saayman General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katy wrote a review Jan 2020
South Africa9 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room are clean, tidy and spacious. The bathroom was lovely with a bathtub indoors and the shower outdoors. Personally, I didn’t love the outdoor shower especially in the evenings when insects would flying around. The food was good and there were a few options to choose from every night.

There’s tons of extra actives you can do during the day as well and there is afternoon tea everyday with delicious snacks.

There were 2 game drives include - one in the morning and one one the evenings. I would suggest going for both as the animals you see in the mornings are different from the animals you see in the evenings. The lodge is amazing as the game drivers would call you every morning to ensure you are awake and getting ready to join the game drive.

The staff are friendly and accommodating and the game drivers are knowledgeable and love to answer any questions you have about the animals and plants.

Great experience, I will definitely be going back again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IvoryGM, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Responded 02 Jan 2020
Good Day Katy Thank you very much for this WONDERFUL review. It is so inspiring and motivating to know that our guests enjoyed their stay and that the efforts are recognised. Thank you for the kind words and the support. We look forward to your next visit. Warm Regards Reinhardt Saayman General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
twilla495449 wrote a review Feb 2020
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nothing wrong with the lodge at all, we’ll presented and food great, but the park side of the stay was difficult to enjoy. Too many cars, buses and vans. Crowds around animal sightings are ridiculous and disgraceful. The so called ‘drinks’ session was like herding 25 vehicles full of people into a cramped fenced area and absolutely the opposite to the peaceful sanctity of the park. Really not enjoyable, and getting back from a drive at 8-8.15, then sitting straight down for an evening meal ‘or miss out on seating’ poor time management.
Be much better returning 7-7.15, forget the spot lighting sessions - waste of time usually, and have an evening meal at a civilised time. (This running for tables in case you get left outside was terrible)
Overall the stay was enjoyable, private parks seem to have a better set up in terms of the game drives, and dining experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: More lighting, too dark during the day also
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Victor B wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall the experience at Ivory Tree Lodge was perfect. All the staff is really nice and helpful. The one ranger that took us on the game drives, called Jan, is simply the best ranger possible. Funny, entertaining, extroverted, educational and extremely competent. At the start of every ride He would introduce every one so that We could feel as a group and enjoy the experience as one, because of this We met so many nice people and would spend time with them throughout our time at Ivory Tree. At some specific nights the dinner was served outside with the tables organized with the people You made the drives with. The food was delicious and very diverse, great opportunity to try all types of game meat. Speaking of food, it was served so many times of the day! Not only breakfast, lunch and dinner. The only complaint is that for the money you pay, there is no reason why soft drinks aren't included at lunch and dinner, but that is really nothing compared to all the nice things we saw and did. The room was incredible as well. Definitely recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jannie Claassen, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Good Day Victor Thank you so, so much for taking the time to give us this fantastic feedback. It makes the world of difference to know that our guests enjoyed their stay and appreciate the efforts. Your feedback also assists in us honing in on the areas where we can improve and know where we can build on our strengths. We wish you many safe travels and hope to see you again soon in the near future. Warm Regards Reinhardt Saayman General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
@NDP77 wrote a review Mar 2021
Pretoria, South Africa73 contributions28 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Nothing irritates me more than someone that comes up with excuses for EVERYTHING. What I find shameful though is that Post Covid when people are spending money for 5 star accommodation then that is what they expect to receive for their hard earned buck. When the restaurant prepares mediocre food by chefs who clearly can't boil an egg, served by waitrons who are disinterested and dejected looking, in a restaurant with cobwebs on the pillars and dirty public bathrooms then we have a problem. Excuses are made for smokers who are allowed to smoke EVERYWHERE and then get told that he does not rock the boat because they need to keep people happy. Chopped liver non-smokers. Never present at dinner times to see to guests and their needs. It's a disservice to his staff as he should be going out of his way to ensure everything is perfect for guests so that they return and save his staff's jobs. BTW Shepherds Tree is head and shoulders above you and the GM rocks.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reinhardt Saayman, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Responded 06 Apr 2021
Good Day Mrs. Du Plessis Truly sorry that you had a less than perfect stay at Ivory Tree. I am even more sorry that you felt that I did not deal with your concern with the necessary seriousness and gave you the impression that I was making excuses. You have raised a concern regarding more signage for where guests may and may not smoke, which we took very serious and already added more signs. As for your other concerns, I wish you shared these with me during your stay, as I would have been in a better position to address them immediately. Sorry for the inconvenience caused. It is never easy to learn that our guests did not have a perfect stay, and for that I am sorry if I contributed to your dissatisfaction. Wishing you well. Kind regards Reinhardt Saayman General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lesego wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The lodge is ok, the staff is awesome but the management is bad, as they failed to deal with my matter on Tues especially Reinhard was the worst. I had to beg for my room to be cleaned at 15:30

When I called to enquire why my room was not cleaned, boitumelo at reception dropped my phone, eventually we got to reinhardt who was talking over me on the phone. He started blaming covid19 for my room not being clean, then he blamed me

I was so emotional and crying as I could not understand why I was being treated this way as if I was there for free

For a five star resort, the place behaves like a 1 star, in my room, the left hand side drawer did not have a handle

This is the worst experience me and my husband ever had with holidays
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reinhardt Saayman, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Responded 24 Oct 2020
Good Day Lesego I am really sorry that you felt that I handled your complaint inappropriately and that there seems to be some miscommunication. With new rules/procedures relating to Covid, our guests may no longer be in the rooms when our housekeeping attendants clean the room. I am really sorry that you consider this to be an unacceptable excuse. After several failed attempts by our housekeeping to go and clean your room, they always found you inside the room. It was not because of a lack of trying or want that they did not clean your room. As soon as I was made aware of this problem, I contacted you, explaining the reason why we have not yet cleaned your room. I apologised repeatedly and I kindly asked when would be a suitable time for my housekeeping to come and clean your room. I thought doing a very special romantic turndown would have made up for this unfortunate incident, but regrettably it seems that it didn't. I would like to once again apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. We really value your support and regret that you experienced a less than perfect stay. Kind regards Reinhardt Saayman General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SATraveller1981 wrote a review Jan 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa3 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A group of us stayed at Ivory Tree and really had a great time, the staff are friendly and attentive, Precious at the pool bar was AMAZING, it only took the 1st night and she knew what we all drank and just confirmed if that’s what we would like and knew that we were smokers and always made sure that we had an ashtray.

The rooms need a bit of attention, I didn’t feel they were 5 star, there is no mini bar, we had to move the espresso machine to make coffee every morning as wire didn’t reach the plug point and the mosquito nets don’t reach the wall, also the general maintenance is just sloppy, paint spatters, lose wiring and a gaping hole in the bathroom vanity.

The food really was not bad at all for a buffet, a decent variety, even if some of the desserts were clearly reserved from left over Christmas lunch.

Our ranger Ross was INCREDIBLE, he made sure that we weren’t just chasing the big 5, but rather seeing things great and small. He really went the extra mile for us and I’m a little disappointed that Ivory Tree is fully booked for my Feb trip to Pilanesberg as I won’t have him as a ranger. He included everyone and made sure that even on slow game days that we never felt like the drive was wasted! 5 stars for Ross!

Would definitely stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IvoryGM, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Good Day Dylan Thank you very much for your feedback. It really is appreciated. We often move in and out of rooms so quickly that we often miss the smaller details and areas where we should pay better attention to. Your (and others) constructive feedback, really helps with finding and resolving such challenges. Really happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we will get to see you again soon. Wishing you many safe travels and many happy returns. Warm regards Reinhardt Saayman General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brenda z wrote a review Jan 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa40 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
this is a 5 star large lodge with about 67 chalets and yet it never seems crowded. it is beautiful and so relaxing. we have travelled extensively and I have to say that the staff were absolutely amazing nothing was too much trouble they are so friendly the staff I would say are 10 star staff. I have a back problem and was so relieved to see they have golf cart that take and fetch you from your chalet to the main lodge. and the drivers are never hassled about how many times they come and go. on one occasion the receptionist got into the golf cart to fetch us as the other drivers were busy. our game ranger was Werner and he was fabulous very knowledgeable and great sense of humour and takes conservation very seriously.
the big downfall of this wonderful lodge is the food, we have been to 3 star lodges and hotels for family vacations where the food was 5 star and here I got to say I was so disappointed breakfast was 3 star and the rest 2 star. Roasts always tough potatoes either glassy or under cooked, on the Saturday night I had bread and cheese for supper. it is so disappointing as it really is a problem speaking to other guests they said the food was "adequate". had to speak to manager quite a few times to remove food which was tough burnt or undercooked. clearly the chef does no quality control. such a pity. there is also a spa. there are 2 game drives a day and other activities like quad biking archery etc
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: it is in the bush so any room is great.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IvoryGM, General Manager at Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Responded 17 Jan 2020
Hi Brenda Thank you very much for your support and constructive feedback. I am so sorry that you had a less than perfect stay. It is clear that we need to work much harder on our consistencies. What you have expressed is totally unacceptable and measures have already been taken to rectify. We do hope that you will still consider our lodge for your next stay, as we would love to make it up to you. Warm Regards Reinhardt Saayman General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dreamer04328101725 wrote a tip Nov 2023
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely recommend booking transfers from Johannesburg so you do not have to hire a car. "
Read full review
emily m wrote a tip Oct 2023
United Kingdom32 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you go on all your game drives. The one you miss I guarantee they will see the one thing you want. Anja was a fantastic guide"
Read full review
Dharmendra Desai wrote a tip Jul 2023
Surat, India14 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please keep in mind that it’s 2.30 hours travel from Johannesburg. Better you go with water and snacks etc. Also check route traffic deta."
Read full review
Sharon H wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Early morning game drives get very cold in June. The return trip from the evening game drive was also chill. Bing hats, gloves, & sunglasses"
Read full review
Jennifer V wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The prices at the gift shop are extremely reasonable. Highly recommend grabbing a few souvenirs there"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pilanesberg National Park area.
PRICE RANGE
R 5,706 - R 9,530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ivory tree game hotel pilanesberg national park
LOCATION
South AfricaNorth-West ProvinceMoses Kotane Local MunicipalityPilanesberg National Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IVORY TREE GAME LODGE - Reviews & Price Comparison (Pilanesberg National Park, South Africa) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Ivory Tree Game Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Mphebatho Cultural Museum (3.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ivory Tree Game Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ivory Tree Game Lodge?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ivory Tree Game Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ivory Tree Game Lodge?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ivory Tree Game Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include pilanesberg centre, The Zebra Crossing, and Steers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ivory Tree Game Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ivory Tree Game Lodge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ivory Tree Game Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ivory Tree Game Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.
Does Ivory Tree Game Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.