We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
2017/12/24 2017/12/25
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

    Rustenburg Square cnr Von Wielligh and Wolmar, Rustenburg, Pilanesberg National Park 0299, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017/12/24 2017/12/25
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pilanesberg National ParkSee available hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
    Traveller (92)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent13%
    • Very good36%
    • Average27%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “safari tent” (10 reviews)
    “an upgrade” (8 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Wifi
    Pets Allowed
    Golf Course
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (301)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 276 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    I booked my husband and I in for our anniversary. We were booked in dinner bed and breakfast. First night there was only a choice of 2 things out of 4 or 5 was fish Not being fond of either we had a starter salad...More

    Thank cape2wn1
    Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 4 days ago

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane and Pilanesberg. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during stay.Promise to attend what you have raised in your review and hope that this will convince...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We stayed in the electrified section of the caravan park where the sites were spacious but with no grass or base so all sites were very dusty. The ablution facilities were good with plenty of hot water. It was seen that there is no control...More

    Thank David C
    Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane Resort and Pilanesberg Park.The fact you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host again...More

    Reviewed 6 November 2017

    Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, was clean and the staff were friendly, there was a shop for supplies and all my questions were answered! great place to take the family! We visited the Pilanesberg National Park daily and got to see a variety of species...More

    Thank BushTours17
    Response from naledi k, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane Resort and Pilanesberg.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host you...More

    Reviewed 19 October 2017

    We camped in Manyane campsite for 3 nights in early Oct 2017 and was totally disappointed. The North Western SA authority who run Pilensburg and this site promise to make it a first class tourist attraction but they are currently falling a long way short....More

    Thank Greg G
    Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 21 October 2017

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for sharing your experiences after your visit at Manyane Resort and Pilanesberg. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay.There will be follow up on what you have raised regarding the cleanliness of the camp and electricity...More

    Reviewed 5 October 2017

    Camping at Manyane was a great experience. We camped at the Caravan Sites, they are nice and spacious. There is power points near the sites with a dust bin and water tap. The ablutions is neat and clean but could use some maintenance. Overall a...More

    Thank KarinGC
    Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 9 October 2017

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane and Pilanesberg National Park.The fact you mentioned our resort without doubt, we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host...More

    Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
    89 reviews
    #10 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
    44,4 km
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    843 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
    21,7 km
     
    The Palace of the Lost City
    2 031 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
    17,9 km
     
    The Kingdom Resort
    370 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Sun City
    13,2 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$83 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 60
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • North-West Province >
    • Pilanesberg National Park
    • Also Known As
    • Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane Hotel Pilanesberg National Park
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (92)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (64)
    Bathroom (6)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    pilanesberg centre
    108 reviews
    16.24 km away
    Crystal Court
    325 reviews
    17.92 km away
    Beestekraal Stasie
    26 reviews
    34.77 km away
    Tusk Bar and Lounge
    142 reviews
    18.64 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bhubeza Safaris
    23 reviews
    6.55 km away
    Pilanesberg National Park
    1 070 reviews
    15.91 km away
    Ukutula Lion Park
    333 reviews
    45.75 km away
    Bill Harrop's Original Balloon Safaris
    404 reviews
    75.19 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Harsh M
    27 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from naledi k | Property representative |
    Guest Relations Officer Thank you for taking time to visit our Trip Advisor and to respond to your question, Manyane Resort is separated from Game trackers. The information follows is for game drives under game... More
    0
    Votes
    Sune M
    1 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from guestrelations552 | Property representative |
    Good Day Sir/Madam We apologize for responding this time,we have three camping sites i.e. caravan site and Tent camping site 1. Caravan site- 95 2. Electrical tent camping site- 75 3 Non-electrical tent camping site-20
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The rooms look onto the bush and there are always a lot of impala in the evenings"
    Read review
    "Remeber to pack your camera Gear and Binoculars"
    Read review
    "Value for Money"
    Read review
    "We were camping"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing