We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
2017/10/29 2017/10/30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

    Rustenburg Square cnr Von Wielligh and Wolmar, Rustenburg, Pilanesberg National Park 0299, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017/10/292017/10/30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pilanesberg National ParkSee available hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
    Traveller (88)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    The Kingdom Resort
    341 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1 974 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Cascades, Sun City
    635 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    815 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Overview
    • Excellent13%
    • Very good35%
    • Average28%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “an upgrade” (8 reviews)
    “safari tent” (10 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Wifi
    Pets Allowed
    Golf Course
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    The Kingdom Resort
    341 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1 974 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Cascades, Sun City
    635 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    815 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (296)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 272 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Camping at Manyane was a great experience. We camped at the Caravan Sites, they are nice and spacious. There is power points near the sites with a dust bin and water tap. The ablutions is neat and clean but could use some maintenance. Overall a...More

    Thank KarinGC
    Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane and Pilanesberg National Park.The fact you mentioned our resort without doubt, we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I stayed with my tent for one night. I can't complain. The toilet and bathroom was clean and nice. The place was well maintained. Just be careful with your stuff cause once you go game seeing the monkeys will come and look for food.More

    Thank Esteban_Esteban
    Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane and Pilanesberg National Park.The fact you mentioned our resort without doubt, we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host...More

    Reviewed 6 September 2017

    Value for Money, the staff is very friendly, this is a very good experience, the prices are reasonable and the place is very beautiful, enjoyed the trip with my family and friends, this is reasonable placed for all to visit and campaign in PilanburgMore

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Ravi D
    Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 5 weeks ago

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane and Pilanesberg. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered. Wish to host...More

    Reviewed 28 August 2017

    Roads inside park deplorable Food in restaurant not up to standard Ablutions was clean at all times Staff overall friendly Animals inside park decreased dramatically and should be investigated Becomes difficult to reach or leave the park due to unrest - now for the second...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank hermanv857
    Management response:Responded 30 August 2017

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane and Pilanesberg. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host you...More

    Reviewed 28 August 2017

    Thank you - we enjoyed our weekend of camping - We were participating in the Cansa Lost City Cycle Challenge that particular weekend - We will be back next year or for another similar event in the areaMore

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 943antonym
    Management response:Responded 30 August 2017

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane and Pilanesberg. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt, we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host...More

    The Kingdom Resort
    341 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1 974 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Cascades, Sun City
    635 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    815 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 250
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • North-West Province >
    • Pilanesberg National Park
    • Also Known As
    • Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane Hotel Pilanesberg National Park
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (88)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (60)
    Bathroom (6)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    The Kingdom Resort
    341 reviews
    13.24 km away
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    815 reviews
    21.68 km away
     
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1 974 reviews
    17.90 km away
     
    Cascades, Sun City
    635 reviews
    17.64 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    pilanesberg centre
    91 reviews
    16.24 km away
    Crystal Court
    314 reviews
    17.92 km away
    Beestekraal Stasie
    26 reviews
    34.77 km away
    Tusk Bar and Lounge
    135 reviews
    18.64 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bhubeza Safaris
    16 reviews
    6.55 km away
    Pilanesberg National Park
    1 031 reviews
    15.91 km away
    Ukutula Lion Park
    322 reviews
    45.75 km away
    Valley of Waves
    1 122 reviews
    17.75 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Harsh M
    27 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Naledi1 | Property representative |
    Guest Relations Officer Thank you for taking time to visit our Trip Advisor and to respond to your question, Manyane Resort is separated from Game trackers. The information follows is for game drives under game... More
    0
    Votes
    Sune M
    1 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from guestrelations552 | Property representative |
    Good Day Sir/Madam We apologize for responding this time,we have three camping sites i.e. caravan site and Tent camping site 1. Caravan site- 95 2. Electrical tent camping site- 75 3 Non-electrical tent camping site-20
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Value for Money"
    Read review
    "We were camping"
    Read review
    "Safari tented camp is on the outskirts of the terrain."
    Read review
    "Book any chalet from number 30 upwards. They are in the western extremity of the resort and very quiet"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing