We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Black Rhino Reserve, Pilanesberg National Park, South Africa
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
Black Rhino Reserve, Pilanesberg National Park South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
69
14
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
69
14
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgame drivessafari experiencememorable weekendfire pitwonderful experiencewealth of knowledgea lovely stayblack rhinoour honeymoonfood was amazingthe reservepplwaterholeaccommodationlodgeelephantsguide
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

In a group of 10 we visited the Pilanesberg Private Lodge and enjoyed our stay. A number of animals were spotted on our game drives even though we had a few mishaps regarding a tyre and a wheel of our game viewing vehicle. One morning...More

Thank Angela I
Response from Deon S, Owner at Pilanesberg Private LodgeResponded 7 March 2018

Helo. Thanks for the review. Good news is that the wheel was sorted out and the thick mud and rainy conditions took its toll. We need rain dearly in this country so we cannot complain,although it can make things interesting in the bush while on...More

Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

A lovely secluded lodge nestled in the foothill of the Pilanesberg. We had a great weekend with good food and even better wildlife sightings. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Ask for Deon to take you on the game drive. He is...More

Thank Kevin H
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We had 3 days of wonderful adventures. Excellent service, fabulous game drives, some good laughs and good food. It was an awesome few days. Happy or Voyu , his traditional name, is an excellent chef. A truly wonderful experience. Saw everything except leopards.

Thank naturelover047
Response from Deon S, Owner at Pilanesberg Private LodgeResponded 16 January 2018

Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.Next time we need to spot the leopard for you...Really appreciate the feedback.

Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at PPL. We were travelling in a group of 4 adults and a 4 month old baby. The staff at PPL couldn’t have done more for us to make us feel welcome and make sure we had everything that we...More

2  Thank Claire S
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

The Safari rides were excellent and we were able to see Lion, cheetah, giraffe, hippo, black and white rhino, water buffalo, elephant, wilda beast, lots of impala, a brown hyena and warthogs . Every drive we stopped about 1.5-2 hours into the drive for a...More

Thank Joel K
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$426 - US$467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$426 - US$467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Photos
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
isabelle571
2 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Deon S | Property representative |
Hello. Rhino and Elephant overlooks the waterhole. regards.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed in Elephant, which had views across to the watering hole."
Read review
"Poor value for money"
Read review
"Elephant Room was great"
Read review
"Ask for a room that overlooks the waterhole"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing