We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lush Private Lodge

Stand 2, Black Rhino Game Reserve, Pilanesberg National Park, Moses Kotane Local Municipality 7130 South Africa
avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (483)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (24)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#2 of 16 lodges in Pilanesberg National Park
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Lush Private Game Lodge is a hidden treasure set within a Tamboti forest at the foot of an ancient volcanic crater within the 58 000 ha Pilanesberg National Park. This area has become renowned as one of South Africa’s most exciting big five eco-tourism destinations. A mere 33 km from Sun City. An ideal family retreat, Lush Private Game Lodge boasts 5 spacious luxury suites and 3 Deluxe Suites, which will ensure our guests of comfort and style. Each air-conditioned suite offers television, mini-bar, tea and coffee making facilities and expansive bathrooms including an outdoor shower. Our private game viewing decks are the perfect spot to enjoy the tranquillity and excellent birding opportunities. Overlooking a busy waterhole, which is a hive of bird and animal activity and a favourite playground for elephant and buffalo, the central gathering area is an expansive space which invites the opportunity of outdoor living.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Patio
Walking tours
Airport transportation
Couples massage
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Shuttle bus service
Foot massage
Full body massage
Neck massage
Concierge
Gift shop
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans

Location

Stand 2, Black Rhino Game Reserve, Pilanesberg National Park, Moses Kotane Local Municipality 7130 South Africa
Lush Private Lodge
Getting there
Pilansberg Airport
26.4 km
See all flights
Lanseria Airport
127.7 km
See all flights
209Reviews4Q+A37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 203
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
lauren o wrote a review 13 Apr
2 contributions
+1
We had the trip of a lifetime staying at Lush Private Lodge. 10/10!! We saw so many animals (all of the Big 5 except the leopard) and got SO SO close to them. We even got an additional game drive to go see a kill the lions had just made!! I can’t recommend it enough! They really think of everything and pay attention to all the small details that really makes a difference. We were so lucky to have Cole as our ranger who was the best!! He was so knowledgeable and answered every question we had! He was also so kind and had a great sense of humour too. Every member of staff goes above and beyond to make your stay as comfortable and memorable as possible. One of my favourites was the welcome wave and drink we received after returning from every game drive. I will never forget this trip and hope to return very soon!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lush Private Lodge, Owner at Lush Private Lodge
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and heartfelt words, we really appreciate it! We hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jay Baldwin wrote a review Mar 2024
Coleford, United Kingdom1 contribution
+1
In short, this is a great lodge which brings luxury to the bush, we had an amazing time and would reccomend lush highly. When we booked, even having done much research we went in with some unanswered questions. In some ways it was nice to have these are surprises and honestly the whole experience was fantastic. So it might you may want to consider not reading further to leave some surprises for when you arrive. Some of the questions we had before arriving were: What is the situation with food/dinning? We were quite concerned about the food situation we are somewhat picky eaters and we were also not keen on the idea of communal dinning. So the meals went like this, breakfast in the morning after the morning game drive around 10-11am, this consisted of a buffet style continental breakfast, a relatively small range but all very high quality, they had croissants that were amazing, a toast station, fresh bread with some cheeses and cold meats along with fruit and a section with yogurt and granola mixes. They also offer a cooked breakfast option of eggs, cooked meats and french toast. Top tip, if you like crispy bacon make sure you ask for it to be cooked crispy. In terms of seating you will find the tables all laid out when you arrive for breakfast and you can take your pick, this is not communal but given it is fresh from a game drive we often found ourselves chatting to those sat around us about what we each saw that morning. This was served in the main lodge area, near the bar. The next meal was lunch which was served from 1:30pm daily this was not what we were expecting, so all but one of the days during our 6 day stay this was served in the main lodge area, the other being on top of the wine cellar which was a beautiful location, similar to breakfast we would arrive and the tables pre-laid out and we got to choose where we sat. The lunch service was odd, we would be able to order drinks from the waiter but once our food was ready they would literally bring out a small platter of food to the table, this was a total surprise each day and we didn’t know what we were having until it was presented on the table. All of the lunch meals were beautifully presented and the variety was really good, most of the meals consisted of 2 proteins and 2 sides/salads. The lunch food was all delicious, we were particularly impressed with a lamb tagine presented in an edible bowl which was amazing. Given we are picky eaters we sometimes mentioned to the wait staff beforehand about some of the foods were don’t like, on one occasion they said the food all contained things we didn’t like so offered to throw us something “basic” together instead, we said that would be fine and we were so impressed by what came out, it certainly wasn’t what we would consider basic! Lunch was an odd one for us, it was probably some of the tastiest food we had during our stay but the delivery format meant there was a certain amount of stress that came with it, I’m sure if we didn’t enjoy the food and let them know they would have happily made us something else but that is tricky given our culture. Honestly though, they all tried their best to fulfil any request we had. Next up was high tea which was provided from 4-4:30pm ahead of the evening game drive. This is more of a snack and an excuse to gather the guests ahead of the game drive, they put on a selection of drinks (the bar is still open too) and generally a savoury snack along with a cake. The savoury snacks were really interesting we had some ostrich pastries that were delicious, the cakes were always nice but were presented whole on a stand and it was down to the guests to cut the cake which was a little awkward, I think this is intended to be more communal but I think individual sweet treats would have been better. There are no tables laid out for this specifically you can eat at the communal areas on large tables or take yourself off somewhere more private. During this time though the field guides mingle a bit and talk about the plan for the drive so this is a nice occasion to spend some time with them outside of the drives. The final meal of the day was dinner and this would be scheduled around the returning of the evening game drive. We would arrive back, be given a brief period to freshen up then gather for the evening meal. This is on a rotation so if you are staying for longer than 4 days you might notice some repeating meals. You will have one of these options; BOMA (traditional outdoor BBQ style buffet), Buffet in the wine cellar or a la carte meals presented in the main lodge area. All of the dinner food was delicious and provided a nice mix of luxury with traditional cuisine. The BOMA was the only communal dinner experience where we were sat at a table with our field guide and the other guests with the same guide, you get allocated a guide when you arrive and stick with them for your stay which is nice and means you will get to know the others in your group. This was surprisingly nice and particularly being able to relax with the guide as opposed to them working to serve us. The wine cellar was beautiful and the buffet food provided here was a nice mix of South African and Italian with pasta or risotto as options. The a la carte meals were the only times we pre-selected food choices and the choices all sounded great we had rack of lamb, ostrich steaks for mains, soups, salads and once breaded mushrooms or starters and simple but delicious deserts for all dinners. Would we be able/likely to ACTUALLY see animals from our room? This was one of the reasons we picked Lush as the idea of being able to see the animals from the comfort of our room sounded great. I think we got very lucky in this regard, having spoke with other guests during our stay which didn’t have the same luck, but certainly some of this took some effort from us. So by the main lodge area just opposite the bar there is a watering hole that does attract animals, we saw many elephants there and we heard of other guests seeing baboons there before we arrived. On our arrival there was a herd of elephants drinking from it which was a delightful welcoming for us. Our room had a decked area outside and a few feet from the edge of the deck is a few electric fence strips to stop anything big getting too close but other than that this really is the game reserve. From our room we saw quite a few mongooses, a Kudu, a monkey, a Wildebeest and even a large elephant. You really need to be quiet and still outside for the animals to come but it really is great when they do, it is also worth talking with the guides and staff about what is in the area and moving in which directions to know what you are likely to see. What is the WiFi like? This was one of the few disappointments from Lush. We believe the lack of WiFi is intentional, they did say that the WiFi is limited to encourage guests to “disconnect” which we appreciate but seems a little restrictive in the modern world. So there is WiFi available in the main lodge area, not the fastest but reasonable enough, there is no WiFi in the rooms however. This shouldn’t be too bad but there is a genuine issue, where we were taking so many photos and videos on the game drives this filled up our phones quickly and without WiFi in the rooms were were unable to get them uploaded to iCloud overnight meaning on a few occasions our phones ran out of storage on drives which was a pain. How is the lodge impacted by load shedding (power outages)? Load shedding wasn’t something we had heard of before booking our trip but once we did many South African people told us about it and we were not sure what to expect. There were quite a few occasions where the power briefly dropped at the lodge but for no more than 5 minutes per time and this would happen anywhere from 3-5 times a day, we suspect there have a backup generator which brings the power back quite quickly, sometimes this would be only a few seconds. It really wasn’t a big deal and the room keys have a torch attached, this helped us get around after dark but also in the periods with no power. One thing we did notice was that the phone signal dropped sometimes and we think this is likely from load shedding at the location of the cell tower. What is the difference between the black rhino reserve and the Pilanseberg national park? Before coming we know that Lush was on the black rhino reserve and that the Pilanesberg national park was nearby but we didn’t understand the way they were connected. We thought that the animals were split between the two and we weren’t sure which Lush had access to. In reality, Lush sits in the Black Rhino reserve which is private, meaning guests staying on the reserve need to pay a fee per night and people in the national park are unable to enter the reserve, but animals are free to roam between the two, as the reserve is an offshoot of the national park and the fencing contains both. The black rhino reserve is definitely the nicer of the two sections but it is very small in comparison, the roads are better maintained in the reserve and the animal sightings are more controlled, the guides arrange between themselves to ensure the animals are not overwhelmed and try to make sure all of the guests get a chance to see things, where as the national park is a free for all, the public is able to access the park in private vehicles for a small fee so when there is a sighting of something special the animals get swamped by lots of vehicles. Theo stop locations are also much nicer in the reserve, toilets and such are better maintained and nicer to use. Generally on the morning games drives, which are longer than the evening ones, we would go down to the national park, this is a big of a trek and on quite rough routes it takes towards an hour to make it into the core of the national park, but that is with a few stops to see animals. But at least for our stay there were animals that were only in the national park, we had to travel there to see the leopards and this is where the cheetahs were but unfortunately for our stay they were all on the other side of the park so we didn’t get chance to see them. Then in the evening we would stay on the black rhino reserve, we were fortunate to have 2 prides of lions on the reserve during our stay so we saw lots of the lions, there were many elephants and rhinos along with zebras, gazelles and wildebeests. The black rhino name is just a name, the black rhinos are very rare, they are not very different to the white rhinos but we only saw one black rhino during our stay and this was on the national park. What food/drink would be available on game drives? For the morning game drives the field guide brought supplies to make tea, coffee, hot chocolates and some juices. There is also a selection of biscuits and fruits. They also have Amarula if you want what they call a “bush coffee” In the evening drives there is a great drinks selection including wine, spirits, beer and soft drinks. They also brought some canapé style snacks, that varied nicely we particularly liked the bacon wrapped dates which were delicious. General Experience We stayed at lush for 6 nights as part of a trip for our honeymoon, it was truly the highlight of the trip and we had an incredible time. So when we arrived we had a really warm welcome by both the staff and a friendly herd of elephants waiting to greet us at the watering hole. We had a very short wait until our room was ready and once it was someone showed us to our room which was amazing, I would reccomend asking for a brief tour of the lodge to help get your bearings, it also helps show where you can and can’t go, with some tips too. We stayed in superior deluxe suite and it was fantastic, everything in the room was exquisite the decor is amazing with so many thoughtful touches. The minibar area is amazing with wine, spirits, beers and soft drinks all available for you. There is a Nespresso coffee machine and biscotti too which helped a lot with the early mornings. The bed is big and luxurious with an amazing view through a giant window looking out to the bush from it. There is an indoor shower and bath plus two outdoor showers and an outdoor bath, along with the heated plunge pool on the decked area outside. We had a few tiny issues with the room but honestly it feels bad complaining given the level of luxury they have provided in the bush. First the safe is a bit on the smaller side, we were unable to fit our iPads inside. There was no way to turn off the bedroom lights from the bed so you need to get up to turn them off and get back into bed in the dark. The temperature on the taps only a suggestion, sometimes the hot tap would be cold and the cold tap would be hot. With the pool we also found the steps in a little sharp on the edges as we liked to sit on them, they also faced the wrong direction for use as seats, it would have been better if they faced the bush. We got assigned Cole as our field guide/game driver/ranger, he was fantastic. He was knowledgeable and really friendly, we got on so well with him. He really did everything he could to make our stay special and worked to make sure we saw as many of the animals on our list as we could. Throughout our stay we had a few people join and leave our group but quite a few of our drives were just us and Cole which was great to be private and focused. All of the guides at the lodge seem great though! I will say though even guides from other lodges were commenting on Coles lion hunting abilities. In terms of the animals on the game drives we managed to see almost everything on our list including; elephants, rhinos, lions, leopards, buffalo, giraffes, hippos, zebras, crocodiles and more. The only things we didn’t get to see from our list were the cheetahs and hyenas, unfortunately the whole stay the cheetahs were firmly on the other side of the national park and the hyenas are tricky to see as they so inactive during the day. Towards the end of our stay we shared our list with Cole and the next morning drive it was just us on board so we went out hunting for the remaining animals on the list and we ticked off so many that was fantastic. It was so impressive to see his knowledge of where he expected to find different animals. The early mornings are rough particularly if you are staying for a while like we were but we really didn’t want to miss the opportunity to see something new or exciting so we didn’t skip any. It really must be difficult for the guides to be up that early every morning for the drives, on our last day we set out around 4:30am to make sure we made it into the national park early. The game drive vehicles at Lush are excellent too, they were the only ones we saw that had two people per row which is nice as if you are travelling as a couple you won’t be split up and you get a storage box between you with blankets and ponchos if needed. There are also USB ports under the seats to charge your phones. During our stay we took advantage of the spa a couple of times, a massage was a great way to relax after the early morning drives and being thrown around in the truck. The masseuses were very nice and did a great job. The treatments are good value for money and the treatment room opens out onto the bush so you can hear the sounds of the birds during the treatments which is a really nice treat. Pretty much all of the staff at lush are fantastic, always really friendly, wanting to help and make sure your stay is perfect. They the reception staff are always super helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The serving staff were mostly really nice, they are great at making sure you always have a drink and they are really nice to talk to, they are curious to what you saw on the game drives and like to hear about where you are from and recommend local things to see, eat or do. Talo really was a highlight for us, he was so kind and friendly, he always seemed happy to see us, putting us at ease and making sure everything was just right. The sommelier was also really friendly and approachable, we often found ourselves chatting to her. The bar staff were great, very quickly they learned our regular order, Big T headed the bar and him and Rodney did a great job of making sure our drink needs were taken care of, it is worth noting that they do cocktails but this isn’t clearly mentioned anywhere. Cole, our guide was amazing, he really helped to make our stay special but all of the guides, Avi and Shaun were also really friendly and helpful. One final thing we wanted to mention is the tipping situation, we decided we would tip like we would anywhere else and just give tips to staff on receipt of great service. This was fine and appreciated by the staff but it is worth noting that we were also provided with an envelope at the end of our stay to put tips in for “general staff”, we believe we were also meant to receive one for our guide but as we tipped him throughout we didn’t receive one, at least as far as we can tell. It would have been nice to know this ahead of time so we wouldn’t have tipped throughout so much. In conclusion, Lush truly is an amazing place, with amazing staff. It is a little slice of luxury in the bush with incredible views and wildlife which alone would be unforgettable but on top of that, the fabulous food and people really made us feel like part of the Lush family. For us leaving was extremely difficult as the stay was so special, it made for our perfect honeymoon and we cannot wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take good shoes for viewpoints on game drive stops. Bring a jacket for morning game drives....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lush Private Lodge, Owner at Lush Private Lodge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your detailed feedback, Jay! We appreciate every point you have mentioned, and for sharing this with us. We truly hope to see you again in the future, it would be our pleasure to host you once again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michael L wrote a review Feb 2024
Salem, Massachusetts135 contributions63 helpful votes
Great facilities, fabulous staff, wonderful food, people who care all within the plethora of game found at the Black Rhino reserve. This is the perfect safari experience to be repeated again and again. I will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lush Private Lodge, Owner at Lush Private Lodge
Responded 06 Mar 2024
Thank you so much for your lovely and kind feedback! We appreciate it so much. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stay42912810685 wrote a review Feb 2024
3 contributions
+1
Lush far exceeded our expectations. We had the most incredible time. The accomodation was fantastic beautifully appointed we felt like royalty. We had Boris as our guide and he was so knowledgable and we saw all game except the leopard which Boris tried his best to find. We have 3 coeliacs in the family and the chef was outstanding in making sure we were safe at all meals. At times we had to double check they were gluten free as they looked and tasted too good for gluten free food. Not once did we get glutened! The staff were all outstanding and made us feel welcome no matter what time of the day or night. We will be back and will stay longer next time 2 nights we great but 3 or 4 would have been even better. Thank you Lush family for everything.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lush Private Lodge, Owner at Lush Private Lodge
Responded 26 Feb 2024
Thank you so much for your heartfelt and lovely feedback! It was our pleasure to host you, and we do hope you will return for a longer stay in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Adam wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
Cannot recommend Lush enough. Beautiful setting and wonderful people who made lots of effort to add variety. We stayed over New Year’s Eve and the team really excelled to make it a really memorable moment. The game drives were epic - vehicles more spacious and luxurious than any others we saw around the reserve. Jacques our guide was a true hero. Super knowledgeable, humorous and very approachable - truly going above and beyond. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lush Private Lodge, Owner at Lush Private Lodge
Responded 17 Jan 2024
Thank you so much for your lovely and heartfelt feedback, it was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us. We appreciate your recommendation, and we hope to see you again in future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tobylevs wrote a review Jan 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom10 contributions3 helpful votes
Our visit to Lush could not have been better. From start to finish, we were greeted by the warm team who become more like friends. The lodge itself is beyond magnificent - the food, the creativity and the level of detail the staff go to to make your experience memorable; from a private dinner for two to eating dinner in the beautiful wine cellar. The game drives were fantastic and we saw everything from lions and leopards to rhinos and elephants. Our ranger (shout out to Hannes) was knowledgeable and personable - always trying to make each and every ride (even) better. We wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend our friends and family to Lush.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lush Private Lodge, Owner at Lush Private Lodge
Responded 17 Jan 2024
Dear Toby, thank you so much for your lovely review, and kind words. We highly value your feedback, and it makes us very happy to hear that you had such an awesome experience at Lush. We hope to see you (and your friends and family) again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ailsa R wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions
Lush Private Lodge was an amazing oasis of calm surrounded by beautiful scenery. We were amazingly well taken care of the whole time we were there. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive throughout. We are both vegetarian but the vegetarian meals they provided for us were delicious! It was an amazing stay overall and the game drives were wonderful, we saw a huge range of animals and loved every second.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lush Private Lodge, Owner at Lush Private Lodge
Responded 22 Dec 2023
Dear Ailsa, thank you so much for your lovely review and feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ecotourism e wrote a review Dec 2023
London, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Best experience of my life. The staff were incredible.. the food, the rooms, the property...everything was off the charts. It is all inclusive, you don't need to lift a finger. Affordable spa treatments (coming from Europe they were practically cheap!) Everything was luxurious. I could not recommend enough. It was a perfect solo trip. It's social, its relaxed but also there is so much to do. The staff helped me with every aspect of my experience from direct pick up from the airport... turn down service every night... they even washed a couple of my clothes on my last day! The fresh juice and smoothies.. ice coffee.. the meals! I am still in awe of this place and hope to return again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lush Private Lodge, Owner at Lush Private Lodge
Responded 18 Dec 2023
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had such an amazing stay with us. Please do visit us again in future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Carry A wrote a review Dec 2023
4 contributions
This was definitely the highlight of our south Africa to.ur. Lush lodge went over and above our expectations and this was down to the superb and extremely friendly staff and the most amazing accommodation. Our ranger Boris was one of the best guides we have had. His knowledge and enthusiasm was exceptional and he went the extra mile, to ensure we managed to see all the animals on our list The Spa experience was also excellent, and the girls certainly gave us the most relaxing experience. The meals provided were served in various parts of the Lodge, and it was a lovely treat to have our final dinner in the winery. I only wish we had stayed longer.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lush Private Lodge, Owner at Lush Private Lodge
Responded 18 Dec 2023
Thank you so much for your lovely review, and kind words! It was our pleasure to host you, and we really hope you will return to Lush again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Peter A wrote a review Dec 2023
Sheffield, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
I typically don't write reviews but this place is just something else. I've never stayed somewhere where the real thing is better than the photos. The accommodation was awesome, staff so friendly and helpful and food and drink exceptional. The safari journeys were exciting and with Boris, we had a friendly and extremely knowledgeable guide who did all he could to make sure our experience was as good as it gets. A big thank you to all the Lush team who made our stay one to remember.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lush Private Lodge, Owner at Lush Private Lodge
Responded 18 Dec 2023
Thank you so much for your kind and heartfelt feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review! We hope to welcome you back to Lush again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pilanesberg National Park area.
PRICE RANGE
R 12,209 - R 14,758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaNorth-West ProvinceMoses Kotane Local MunicipalityPilanesberg National Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LUSH PRIVATE LODGE - Reviews & Price Comparison (Pilanesberg National Park, South Africa) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lush Private Lodge
What are some of the property amenities at Lush Private Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Lush Private Lodge?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Lush Private Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lush Private Lodge?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lush Private Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Lush Private Lodge have airport transportation?
Yes, Lush Private Lodge offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lush Private Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.