We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

@belurana River Boutique Hotel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Room features
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
5
5
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
5
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail orange river bath beds breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Beautiful settings and fascilities.No water for hotel guest and could not shower. Guest had to shower at other guest houses where their friends stayed. Very disappointing service. Food at wedding reception poor...chicken raw and steak over cooked and tough.Very rude staff .More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Wanderer49550829500
Response from guesthouseb2014, Manager at @belurana River Boutique HotelResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Guest This is very disappointing to here because this was an fairy tale wedding of an beautiful couple. The Municipality pipe burst just outside of the guesthouse ( 2 pipe lines running beside the guesthouse )and we asked all guest to bath at our...More

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

What a gem, beautiful surroundings, attention to detail, staff wonderful, couldn't ask for more. Kids playing, utopia after 800 km's. Rooms are lovely, jet bath? Really awesome. Amazing Vistas, full bar with dinner over looking the orange river. Well done Belurana

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Robyn L
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Initial reaction to walking into room was wow, but as you look closer looking tired, double bed had a thin single bed foam mattress in the middle which was not great. All still ok, next morning at 7 the whole guest house was still in...More

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank RobbieA250
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Service was good and room lovely- everything is perfect to make it an exquisite hotel, but it is almost as though it missed a beat and got left behind. Lovely beds and linen but big spots of thick dust and cobwebs in corners/bedside lamps and...More

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank TravelL0ver007
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Can't believe that this place won a reward last year??? Terrible experience and definately not as advertised on the website! A bathroom in a closet? The service was friendly - but the rooms and bathrooms not nice!More

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank 131marlene
Response from guesthouseb2014, General Manager at @belurana River Boutique HotelResponded 23 March 2017

Dear |Marlene We are so terrible sorry for your experience, But we do not have any booking from a Marlene from Gobabis. Maybe you booked through a different name. We do not have a single room that you need to walk through a closet to...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from @belurana River Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Choose the river facing rooms. Absolutely worth it. These are close to the reception area, but we..."
siphephilen
27 Oct 2016
Read review
"river view preferably not upstairs"
E8713ESdennism
09 Apr 2015
Read review
"river view"
lesedip
03 Mar 2015
Read review
LOCATION
South AfricaNorthern CapeUpington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing