We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

@belurana River Boutique Hotel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (4)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good48%
  • Average7%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible15%
22 Dec 2017
“Beautiful location and lovely rooms ”
22 Mar 2017
“Terrible experience!”
Air Conditioning
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
4
5
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
5
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Service was good and room lovely- everything is perfect to make it an exquisite hotel, but it is almost as though it missed a beat and got left behind. Lovely beds and linen but big spots of thick dust and cobwebs in corners/bedside lamps and...More

Thank TravelL0ver007
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Can't believe that this place won a reward last year??? Terrible experience and definately not as advertised on the website! A bathroom in a closet? The service was friendly - but the rooms and bathrooms not nice!More

Thank 131marlene
Response from guesthouseb2014, General Manager at @belurana River Boutique HotelResponded 23 March 2017

Dear |Marlene We are so terrible sorry for your experience, But we do not have any booking from a Marlene from Gobabis. Maybe you booked through a different name. We do not have a single room that you need to walk through a closet to...More

Reviewed 28 October 2016

The place was excellent all around! Great food, views (open spaces, greenery and river view). The rooms are spacious, clean and well designed. Outstanding breakfast area overlooking the Orange river. Also had good breakfast with plenty of vegetarian options.

Thank Bukelwa N
Reviewed 13 October 2016

On Monday we went for a memorial service at this beautiful venue. The owner was not very welcoming and kept on changing decor to her preference, even though she was not in charge of this or asked for her opinion. This made us very late...More

Thank 9 901 234
Response from guesthouseb2014, Owner at @belurana River Boutique HotelResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you for the compliment of a beautiful venue. The second sentence exposed this unknown unemployed by Belurana intruder to our private venue without permission , as seeing herself as chief in charge of the private business of Belurana and the tourism grading regulation at...More

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Beautiful venue to host any function. Attention to detail if they host the function. Was a beautiful evening kicking off with sun-downers on the terrace with canape's and cocktails prepared by Belurana. Retirement function was well organised. Highly recommended for stay-overs and functions.

Thank Laetitia V
Response from guesthouseb2014, Manager at @belurana River Boutique HotelResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you for your review, we would love to see you again.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Hotel class
Number of rooms
5
Location
South Africa > Northern Cape > Upington
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from @belurana River Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Choose the river facing rooms. Absolutely worth it. These are close to the reception area, but we didn't..."
Read review
"river view preferably not upstairs"
Read review
"river view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing