We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

@belurana River Boutique Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
2 Brug Street Die Dorp, Upington 8801 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
5
5
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
5
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail orange river bath beds breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

What a gem, beautiful surroundings, attention to detail, staff wonderful, couldn't ask for more. Kids playing, utopia after 800 km's. Rooms are lovely, jet bath? Really awesome. Amazing Vistas, full bar with dinner over looking the orange river. Well done Belurana

Thank Robyn L
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Initial reaction to walking into room was wow, but as you look closer looking tired, double bed had a thin single bed foam mattress in the middle which was not great. All still ok, next morning at 7 the whole guest house was still in...More

Thank RobbieA250
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Service was good and room lovely- everything is perfect to make it an exquisite hotel, but it is almost as though it missed a beat and got left behind. Lovely beds and linen but big spots of thick dust and cobwebs in corners/bedside lamps and...More

Thank TravelL0ver007
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Can't believe that this place won a reward last year??? Terrible experience and definately not as advertised on the website! A bathroom in a closet? The service was friendly - but the rooms and bathrooms not nice!More

Thank 131marlene
Response from guesthouseb2014, General Manager at @belurana River Boutique HotelResponded 23 March 2017

Dear |Marlene We are so terrible sorry for your experience, But we do not have any booking from a Marlene from Gobabis. Maybe you booked through a different name. We do not have a single room that you need to walk through a closet to...More

Reviewed 28 October 2016

The place was excellent all around! Great food, views (open spaces, greenery and river view). The rooms are spacious, clean and well designed. Outstanding breakfast area overlooking the Orange river. Also had good breakfast with plenty of vegetarian options.

Thank Bukelwa N
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
Hotel class
Number of rooms
5
Location
South Africa > Northern Cape > Upington
Hotel class
Number of rooms
5
Location
South Africa > Northern Cape > Upington
Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
River City Inn
22 reviews
.44 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Upington
93 reviews
.60 km away
The Oasis
58 reviews
.64 km away
Allianto Boutique Hotel
7 reviews
5.39 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 25 nearby restaurants
De Werf Lodge Restaurant
6 reviews
.95 km away
Cafe Zest
141 reviews
1.05 km away
Mugg & Bean
19 reviews
1.21 km away
Dros Upington
32 reviews
1.01 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 13 nearby attractions
Club Nations
1 review
.20 km away
Sakkie Se Arkie
2 reviews
.47 km away
Tata Ma Tata Day Tours
3 reviews
.85 km away
Beauty & Body
2.10 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from @belurana River Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Choose the river facing rooms. Absolutely worth it. These are close to the reception area, but we..."
siphephilen
27 Oct 2016
Read review
"river view preferably not upstairs"
E8713ESdennism
09 Apr 2015
Read review
"river view"
lesedip
03 Mar 2015
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing