We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
2017/10/01 2017/10/02
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    @belurana River Boutique Hotel

    2 Brug Street | Die Dorp, Upington 8801, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017/10/01 2017/10/02
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in UpingtonSee available hotels in Upington
    Room & Suite (10)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Dining (1)
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (12)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 11 reviews

    Reviewed 22 March 2017

    Can't believe that this place won a reward last year??? Terrible experience and definately not as advertised on the website! A bathroom in a closet? The service was friendly - but the rooms and bathrooms not nice!More

    Thank 131marlene
    Response from guesthouseb2014, General Manager at @belurana River Boutique HotelResponded 23 March 2017

    Dear |Marlene We are so terrible sorry for your experience, But we do not have any booking from a Marlene from Gobabis. Maybe you booked through a different name. We do not have a single room that you need to walk through a closet to...More

    Reviewed 28 October 2016

    The place was excellent all around! Great food, views (open spaces, greenery and river view). The rooms are spacious, clean and well designed. Outstanding breakfast area overlooking the Orange river. Also had good breakfast with plenty of vegetarian options.

    Thank Bukelwa N
    Reviewed 13 October 2016

    On Monday we went for a memorial service at this beautiful venue. The owner was not very welcoming and kept on changing decor to her preference, even though she was not in charge of this or asked for her opinion. This made us very late...More

    Thank 9 901 234
    Response from guesthouseb2014, Owner at @belurana River Boutique HotelResponded 19 October 2016

    Thank you for the compliment of a beautiful venue. The second sentence exposed this unknown unemployed by Belurana intruder to our private venue without permission , as seeing herself as chief in charge of the private business of Belurana and the tourism grading regulation at...More

    Reviewed 12 October 2016

    Beautiful venue to host any function. Attention to detail if they host the function. Was a beautiful evening kicking off with sun-downers on the terrace with canape's and cocktails prepared by Belurana. Retirement function was well organised. Highly recommended for stay-overs and functions.

    Thank Laetitia V
    Response from guesthouseb2014, Manager at @belurana River Boutique HotelResponded 13 October 2016

    Thank you for your review, we would love to see you again.

    Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

    I always wanted to stay here but always thought it would be expensive. Situated on the Orange as you enter Upington from Groblershoop the Hotel certainly looks imposing. I was a walk-in. The reception was excellent, especially since it was Sunday evening 5pm. The options...More

    Thank Rudi456
    About
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Northern Cape >
    • Upington
    Add Photo Photos
    Room & Suite (10)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (4)
    Bathroom (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Desert Palace Hotel And Casino Resort
    27 reviews
    7.01 km away
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Upington
    75 reviews
    .59 km away
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Upington Oasis
    52 reviews
    .64 km away
     
    a La Fugue Guesthouse
    42 reviews
    5.79 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cafe Zest
    86 reviews
    1.04 km away
    O'Hagans Irish Pub
    45 reviews
    .54 km away
    Dros Upington
    23 reviews
    1.01 km away
    Ibis Restaurant
    8 reviews
    1.33 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kalahari-Oranje Museum
    2 reviews
    .19 km away
    Club Nations
    1 reviews
    .31 km away
    Tata Ma Tata Day Tours
    3 reviews
    .85 km away
    Kalahari Safaris Day Tours
    20 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from @belurana River Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Choose the river facing rooms. Absolutely worth it. These are close to the reception area, but we didn't..."
    Read review
    "river view preferably not upstairs"
    Read review
    "river view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing