We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Uitzicht Guesthouse

9 Uitzicht Street Roylglen, Kimberley 8301 South Africa
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)


#26 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Kimberley
Situated in the Northern Cape's capital, Kimberley you'll find upmarket luxury accommodation at a convenient and safe location. Here you'll find a 4 star Guesthouse in close proximity of everything the Diamond city has to offer as well as easy access to all the main routes passing through Kimberley.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Secured parking
Breakfast available
Taxi service
Private check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans
10Reviews1Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
VALMA A wrote a review Jan 2020
6 contributions6 helpful votes
We originally booked at a place close to the guesthouse but the rooms were not to our liking. After being directed to Uitzicht GH, we were told we wouldn't be disappointed. We were amazed. Dear Ruth and the staff were friendly and assured us that we were in very capable hands. Rooms were spacious, clean and very, very comfortable! The hotel is near the roadside... but the noise couldn't really be heard from my room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Response from Elmien2502, General Manager at Uitzicht Guesthouse
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Thank you for this great review - always nice to get positive feedback! Ruth is truly amazing and like to treat all our guests as family! We value your feedback and support!
Read more
Zelly wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution
We had an amazing trip in Kimberley. The Uitzicht Family went out of their way to accomodate us as we were a large family!!! They helped us with early breakfast and late arrivals with a smile . The rooms were more than expected and extremely spacious. Thank you for your warm hospitality!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Darlene S wrote a review Nov 2018
Hong Kong, China102 contributions12 helpful votes
Front line staff has been changed and the new person unfortunately hasnt been trained. She checked us in but when we went to our room it was still unmade and dirty from the previous guest. We were told to leave and come back in a couple of hours or to go to another guesthouse if that didn't suit us. I have always had a good experience at this guesthouse until now. I will never use them again and it seems like they do not need my business anyway.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Seriously, there are newer and friendlier guesthouses who value your patronage. Uitzicht is not...
See more room tips
1 Repost
Response from Elmien2502, Owner at Uitzicht Guesthouse
Responded 05 Jan 2019
My sincere apology for this bad service - I contacted you on private message to get the date of service to look into this. Kind Regards Elmien
Read more
Shezelle wrote a review Aug 2017
Bloemfontein, South Africa22 contributions8 helpful votes
Very friendly staff and clean neat rooms.safe parking and security. Breakfast is served and included in the rates. The location is perfect, close to the North Cape Mall and very close to the new hospital.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Room 4 is my favorite . There is also free wifi.
See more room tips
Darlene S wrote a review May 2017
Hong Kong, China102 contributions12 helpful votes
This guesthouse is comfortable with friendly staff. I have yet to experience a bad sleepover. I have stayed at Uitzicht for the past few years and have always had a satisfactory experience. I haven't used the dining facilities so I cannot comment on that. I was sad to see the regular receptionist had left. The rooms are comfortable with a fridge and coffee/tea facility.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The very first room, closest to the parking area.
See more room tips
US$66 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
South AfricaNorthern CapeKimberley
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Uitzicht Guesthouse
Which popular attractions are close to Uitzicht Guesthouse?
Nearby attractions include The Honoured Dead Memorial (1.1 km) and Giftly Surprize (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Uitzicht Guesthouse?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, breakfast, and secured parking.
Which room amenities are available at Uitzicht Guesthouse?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Uitzicht Guesthouse?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Uitzicht Guesthouse?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Uitzicht Guesthouse?
Conveniently located restaurants include RocoMamas Kimberley, Panarottis Kimberley, and John Dory's North Cape Mall.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Uitzicht Guesthouse?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.
Does Uitzicht Guesthouse have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.