We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Hotel The Winkler

Save
Traveller (108)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (10)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good43%
  • Average21%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
73
93
54
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
73
93
54
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskruger national parkdinner buffetenjoyed my stayspent two nightsthe general managerpleasant stayswimming pooleasy accesshome away from homeproteasimonatriumknpgatevenueconferencepity
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We recently held a business breakfast at The Winkler in one of the conference rooms. The food and the service was excellent and the conference facilities is top notch. I would definitely recommend the facilities to other businesses in the area.More

Thank Larissa B
Response from Simon S, General Manager at Premier Hotel The WinklerResponded 4 weeks ago

Good day Larissa, Thank you for taking the time to post such positive commenst on Tripadvisor after your recent business breakfast with us, I'll be sure to share this with the TEAM and encourage them to strive for even greater heights in terms of service....More

Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in 146 and found the room very spacious and bright. The view was spectacular. The lady at reception was incredibly friendly. Thank. It's a pity that there's no wifi in the rooms but the cell phone signal was good.More

Thank Markus J
Response from Simon S, General Manager at Premier Hotel The WinklerResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Markus, Thank you for your positive commenst after your recent stay at Premier Hotel The Winkler. I have to agree with you on the view as I wake up to this every morning, we are truly blessed to be living in such peaceful, safe...More

Reviewed 22 April 2018

We spent two nights at this hotel and I sadly say that this was the worst hotel during our two week visit to South Africa. The room looks old, it's enough to look at the air conditioner to understand that it was last touched in...More

Thank Yair K
Response from Simon S, General Manager at Premier Hotel The WinklerResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Yair K, Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with us. Rest assured that the experience you had is not the usual standard that we strive for at Premier Hotel The Winkler and whilst we are aware of the WiFi connectivity and...More

Reviewed 10 April 2018

Although the staff was very friendly the room was not clean, dilapidated furniture and bedding. For the price you pay its definitely not worth it. I will not stay here again as I feel it was a waste of money.More

Thank Annette P
Response from Simon S, General Manager at Premier Hotel The WinklerResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Anette, Thank you for taing the time to post a review after your recent stay with us. I must apologies if you did not enjoy your experience with us. I have tried to check which room you stayed in that night in order to...More

Reviewed 23 March 2018

I stayed here with my husband and overall had a positive experience however wanted to point out a few things. First, they gave us 2 single beds pushed together instead of an actual full/queen/king size bed . Also there are a few modifications that need...More

Thank Jaynnaz
Response from Simon S, General Manager at Premier Hotel The WinklerResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Jaynnaz, Thank you for your mos valued feedback after your recent stay with us. On the WiFi issue we are aware of the signal being very poor in the rooms and are still looking for a solution to this. We do, as you pointed...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in White River
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (108)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (8)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
258258
18 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Simon S | Property representative |
Good day, Yes as a four star fully serviced hotel, Premier Hotel The Winkler provides hairdriers in all our rooms and suite. We also offer complimentary uncapped WiFi in the public areas. Electronic safes, Fridges, tea... More
1
Vote
ywmp
6 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Aly1648 | Reviewed this property |
It was in the 80s in November so we used the pool til dusk. And we sat around with cocktails chatting till 10-11pm. It's a great hotel and the staff is fantastic.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room near the lobby or near the pool"
Read review
"Garden VIew Rooms"
Read review
"Higher floors have the most beautiful view."
Read review
"The rooms got beautiful garden views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing