We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
R40 Main Hazyview Road, White River 1240 South Africa
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Snaptravel
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (8)

About

#3 of 28 Speciality lodging in White River
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Accommodation offers comfortable and private, self-contained chalets that have been tastefully decorated and furnished. These cosy chalets are each equipped with a kitchen, spacious living area with television, private patio and braai area with a fireplace to ward off winter chills.Nestled in the mountains of Mpumalanga and along the banks of Lake Longmere, lies the calm and serene Pine Lake Resort. The wonderful location allows for daily excursions to all the local sightseeing spots, superb golf courses and quality restaurants. Guests can also enjoy a unique shopping experience at the Caster Bridge Farm which lies in close proximity to the resort.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Spa
Internet
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Fishing
Car hire
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Fireplace
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Zulu
362Reviews21Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 235
  • 93
  • 21
  • 5
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
neokhonza wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
Super clean environment and super friendly staff who goes an extra mile, it is a very peaceful place for relaxation and I loved their games which are for free and their checking in and checking out process is very effortless
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake Resort
Responded 07 Oct 2019
I am delighted that the team has made a good first impression, I will pass your message of motivation to the team and thank you for rating Pine Lake Resort. We are looking forward to your next visit soon Until next time, keep well Regards Thuso Moroe
Read more
Global32029858776 wrote a review Sep 2019
Pretoria, South Africa1 contribution
Had an awesome time and experience at Pine Lake, everything was perfect.. The atmosphere, service. Clean pool, beautiful garden, wonderful view of the lake (sun rise and set), bird watching as well. Great place to travel to when you need some quality time
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake Resort
Responded 07 Oct 2019
"Awesome time you said" we are complimented that your stay at Pine Lake Resort was perfect, your feedback says that we are in the right direction to ensuring service excellence at all times at Pine Lake Resort. Keep well Regards Thuso
Read more
boipelonkabinde wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
Had a wonderful experience..everything met up and exceeded my expectations...♥️😍rooms are clean the staff is friendly and the environment is lovely and well maintained.we enjoyed the sunrise and sunsets..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake Resort
Responded 07 Oct 2019
Saying that we have exceeded your expectation really humbles me and the rest of Pine Lake Resort team. We are delighted that we've created good experience for you and we are looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Thuso
Read more
reaganraj2019 wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
Very enjoyable holiday, Beautiful and good accommodation and we also enjoyed the lovely facilities. We enjoyed the beautiful lake and surroundings. Will definitely recommend Pine Lake Resort as a holiday destination in White River Mbombela.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake Resort
Responded 07 Oct 2019
Absolutely beautiful I agree with you and hopefully we get rain before end of the year to bring out the best out of garden and other water activities. I am happy to hear that you had a very enjoyable holiday at Pine Lake Resort. Take care Regards Thuso
Read more
naeem395 wrote a review Sep 2019
Polokwane, South Africa1 contribution
This resort doesn't live up to expectations The room needs to be maintained. Braai Grid was never cleaned after last guest used it, oven looks like it was never cleaned, shower drain was blocked resulting in water flooding the entire bathroom , airon not working upon arrival and the ceiling fan was missing the chain used to switch it on, the TV Reception was very poor as well. Definitely not a 4 **** resort The staff we however very friendly and welcoming. The resort is situated in beautiful surroundings
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake Resort
Responded 12 Oct 2019
It is through constructive feedback like yours that we are able to remedy our shortcomings and deliver the expected standard to all our valued guests, I've personally addressed this issues with my team to avoid repeat not only to you but to all our visitors and guests. Having said so however, I apologize for the inconvenienced caused to you and should not have affected your stay experience. We look forward to your next stay where we will have an opportunity to restore your faith in us and our product. Once again thank you ever so much for your feedback. until next time Regards Thuso
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$136 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pine lake lifestyle hotel white river, pine lake inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Pine Lake Lifestyle Resort
LOCATION
South AfricaMpumalangaWhite River
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing