We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kuiersaam Gastehuis

17 Joe Slovo Street Ext22/ Noordrand, Secunda 2302 South Africa
View all 7 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (5)


#8 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Secunda
Ideally situated in the heart of Secunda, Mpumalanga, South Africa. A warm welcome awaits guests at Kuiersaam Guesthouse. Spacious bedrooms have all the comforts and elegancy to ensure a wonderful stay. We also offer luxurious conference facilities with state-of-the-art electronic equipment.
Read more


Full view
17 Joe Slovo Street Ext22/ Noordrand, Secunda 2302 South Africa
Getting there
Johannesburg Intl Airport103 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
10Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bornittar_23 wrote a review Jan 2021
2 contributions
Wow what can I say, I'm lost of word... Kuiersaam never disappoint me, my first was was late last year during the loadshedding period and I was worried what am I gonna do because I had a lot of work that needed to be done, but I was so impressed to find out that the is a generator on standby when the power cuts. I again visited the place checked in 19 January 2021 and there was no water in secunda but, @ Kuiersaam everything was functioning as normal because they got water tanks in time of need. Everything is in place they follow Covid-19 Protocols they disinfecting the rooms using the GS Forgers. I'll definitely recommended my colleagues to come and stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Louise Linde, Owner at Kuiersaam Gastehuis
Responded 23 Jan 2021
Hi Borni, Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate your loyal support. Thank you for inviting your colleagues to stay with us. We will make sure not disappoint them. Louise Linde and Staff
Read more
Lettah wrote a review Jan 2021
2 contributions
Tnks very much for the hospitality, I enjoy my stay,good service,friendly staff,nice breakfast/clean rooms,free-wifi and the way you comply with covid -19 protocols,what I like the most, kuiersaam has it own generator during load shadding,has own watertanks during period of no water at secunda, it was so lovely staying there, the place is so wonderful❤❤
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Louise Linde, Owner at Kuiersaam Gastehuis
Responded 23 Jan 2021
Thank you for your positive feedback. We enjoyed your friendliness and laughter. Hope to see you soon again. Kuiersaam Staff
Read more
Jean-Claude26 wrote a review Mar 2020
Alberton, South Africa2 contributions
To whom it may concern, I still await feedback for this booking as I booked and on arrival I had no accommodation for the night, I also had to check into another hotel as we were running a marathon in Secunda the next day, we finally got accommodation and 3hrs sleep before running 42km the next day. Kuiersaam Guest House management and owner were absolutely disgusting, rude, unhelpful (the list can go on for days) saying we can sleep in the conference room, and when asked why they partner with TripAdvisor they mentioned that we should call the guest house direct and exclude TripAdvisor from our booking as they unreliable and these things happen on a regular basis. I can go on and on but I’m not that kind of person, I don’t dwell on negative useless people. All I ask is for a response and my money back, it is going on one week now since I have heard from a TripAdvisor consultant. Please treat this as urgent. Thanking you in advance. Regards Claude
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Louise Linde, Owner at Kuiersaam Gastehuis
Responded 07 Jan 2021
Good day, I’ve managed to get more details about the client Jean-Claude26. He required a QUOTQTION from Kuiersaam Gastehuis via the Lekkeslaap website but did not accept it nor paying a deposit. The enquiry was AUTOMATICALLY cancelled by Lekkeslaap. I've coppied the information from the Lekkeslaap website as proof: LEKKESLAAP Kontak Ons 086 999 0018 Navrae & besprekings • Navrae • Gestuurde kwotasies • Bevestigde besprekings ________________________________________ • Afgekeurde navrae • Gekanselleerde navrae • Vervalle of afgekeurde kwotasies ← Terug na boodskappe VERVAL: Geen deposito is betaal nie, so die kwotasie het verval. Let wel: Ons gebruik ’n onderhewig-aan-beskikbaarheid-kwotasiestelsel wat beteken dat jy nie kamers hoef oop te hou vir elke kwotasie wat jy uitstuur nie. Sodra 'n gas egter 'n kwotasie aanvaar, moet jy alle uitstaande kwotasies onmiddellik afkeur om dubbelbesprekings vir dieselfde datums te voorkom. Gebruik die "Merk as onbeskikbaar"-knoppie hierbo om aan te dui dat die kwotasie nie meer beskikbaar is nie. DIE KWOTASIE WAT JY AAN DIE GAS GESTUUR HET Na: Claudio Busacker Verwysing: TG-3FTMW3 Datum: 9 Mar 2020 Mr Jean-Claude26 never visited Kuiersaam Gastehuis. The quotation that was sent via the Lekkeslaap website was automatically declined because he did not pay a deposit to confirm his booking as required by Lekkeslaap. It is unfortunate that he can't remember with which establishment in Secunda, he made a reservation. It is DISGUSTED to use an innocent establishments name to take revenge. I HOPE MR JEAN-CLAUDE26 MANAGED TO COMPLETE THE COSMOS 3IN1 MARATHON AND WILL BE BACK IN MARCH 2021 To avoid disappointment, book your accommodation at least 2 to 3 months in advance and not on the day prior to the race. Kind regards Louise Linde
Read more
Texanton wrote a review Nov 2018
43 contributions12 helpful votes
The rooms are clean and more than adequate, the breakfast is varied and tasty and the staff is super friendly. My only complaint is that one cannot book through hotels.com and can therefore not gain any points
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
ricardobT2985HJ wrote a review Jun 2017
Nelspruit, South Africa10 contributions1 helpful vote
The best stay in Secunda. Friendly staff and the management is tops. Very centrally situated to access to Secunda and Trichart. The rooms are equip with all the necessities required for a long or short stay. Big thumbs up to the owners and staff at Kuiersaam Guest House.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: All rooms got its unique touch.
See more room tips
Response from Kuiersaam, Owner at Kuiersaam Gastehuis
Responded 22 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your positive experience and feedback. "you may forget our name.....but never.....our hospitality" Kind regards Louise & staff
Read more
South AfricaMpumalangaSecunda
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kuiersaam Gastehuis
Which popular attractions are close to Kuiersaam Gastehuis?
Nearby attractions include Secunda Mall (1.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kuiersaam Gastehuis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Kuiersaam Gastehuis?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Kuiersaam Gastehuis?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Kuiersaam Gastehuis?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kuiersaam Gastehuis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Symphony's Cafe, Oregon Spur Steak Ranch, and Panarottis Secunda.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kuiersaam Gastehuis?
Yes, laundry service and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Does Kuiersaam Gastehuis offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kuiersaam Gastehuis?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Afrikaans, Zulu, and Xhosa.
Does Kuiersaam Gastehuis have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.