We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre

Save
Share
135 Hornbill Street, St Lucia 3936 South Africa
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/08/04 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/08/04 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in St Lucia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
St Lucia Eco Lodge & Conference Centre is UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP AND MANAGEMENT from June 2016 and we have completely revamped and refurbished the lodge to keep this establishment as comfortable and enjoyable as possible for our valued guests. St Lucia Eco Lodge & Conference Centre is set in the beautiful World Heritage site of St Lucia in Kwa-Zulu Natal South Africa We offer accommodation on a self catering, B&B or full board basis.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Paid internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Laundry service
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
105Reviews0Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 54
  • 29
  • 15
  • 1
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Liesel wrote a review 22 Jul
Bloemfontein, South Africa3 contributions
We came down from Mozambique looking for a nice stay before moving further. This was one of the most expensive accommodation spots. We chose it because there is ei-fi available and “Open TV Channels “ as the lady explained. To our disappointment there were only a few tv channels.. no sport channels.. only basic. The wi-fi is then off, then on!! We have reported it numerous times. There are so many small things in room that’s not right, I had to go and buy my own toilet paper, coffee etc. The only nice thing is the view. This is definitely not worth the price.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Wi fi very bad. No telephone signal so we must have WiFi
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
DennisDenisiuk wrote a review Apr 2021
Durban, South Africa1 contribution
Beautiful and clean facility , will pay more attention to protect myself from mosquitos . Friendly staff , I highly recommend pizza evening at the local speed boat club just 5 minutes drive from ecolodge also seafood at BRAZA , stay away from Eisbine in Ocean and Reef , to salty ! Otherwise a little paradise on earth .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Office Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Responded 19 May 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Regards The Eco Lodge Team
Read more
kasamrarhodes wrote a review Apr 2021
3 contributions
We enjoyed a wonderful 2 night stay at this self-catering, friendly and efficient lodge. Delicious breakfasts served. Gorgeous gardens with beautiful trees and lush surroundings. An excellent spot to stay while exploring the stunning surrounds of the iSimangaliso Wetland Park.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Office Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Responded 25 Apr 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and our breakfasts. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Regards The Eco Lodge Team
Read more
Fred P wrote a review Feb 2021
Umhlanga Rocks, South Africa3 contributions
Overall a most satisfying 3 day trip with wonderful accommodation, extremely friendly and capable staff and a surprisingly well stocked game reserve with Elephant, Buffalo, Hippo, Kudu, Giraffe amongst others. The highlight of the trip is the expert guiding on night game drive and an evening boat cruise with Kian Barker (owner of the lodge) who enthusiastically shares his wealth of knowledge on all aspects, be it game , insects, birds, tiny mammals, astronomy and the geological structure and habitat variations of the East African coastline. The village centre of St. Lucia with it's buzz of restuarants and local pubs, together with the friendly inhabitants was an added bonus to enjoy. We will certainly repeat this trip with our family in the near future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Office Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Responded 20 Feb 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. Kian as you discovered is passionate about the area, and willingly shares his wealth of knowledge. The night drive and hippo and croc tour are truly unique excursions and we are so pleased to read that you enjoyed them. We look forward to another visit from you and welcoming you back to Eco Lodge and St. Lucia for more adventures. Regards The Eco Lodge Team
Read more
Didier Q wrote a review Feb 2021
Durban, South Africa15 contributions1 helpful vote
Depending on which room you get will give you a better view or no view.we stayed in the family suite .it needs an upgrade in the kitchen and lounge area with newer furniture and fittings.the bedrooms were good. The wifi in the rooms were not good only in the lounge did we have a good connection.it was generally clean but many corners were not . The Koi pond was very dirty and thus attracted a lot of frogs which kept us up at night .aircons in the bedroom worked well. Location is great and friendly staff Nice pool but one sundeck chair was broken
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Office Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Responded 15 Feb 2021
Thank you very much for bringing these issues to our attention and taking the time to write a review. We have taken note of all your comments and will address them with staff, and see that they are attended to. If you had raised these issues during your stay with us, we could have dealt with some of them immediately. The frogs loud croaks do disturb ones sleep, but it is also part of living in a nature reserve. This area is considered to be one of the most pristine ecosystems in the world because we do not disturb the animals environment. What may appear as dirt, is actually an important part of the environment and the presence of frogs are indicative of a healthy ecosystem. Regards The Eco Lodge Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
seasands lodge and conference centre hotel saint lucia, seasands hotel saint lucia
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre
LOCATION
South AfricaKwaZulu-NatalSt Lucia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Which popular attractions are close to St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre?
Nearby attractions include Amala Massage & Gifts (0.6 km), Cape Vidal Lighthouse (0.6 km), and Kosi Bay (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thyme Square Coffee & Gift Shop, Reef and Dune, and KAUAI St Lucia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of St Lucia.
Does St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Veyane Cultural Village (4.7 km).
Is St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.