Tfokomala Hotel and Conference Centre

Cnr R40 and D725 Roads, Nelspruit 1200 South Africa

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 9 small hotels in Nelspruit
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Internet
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Refrigerator
Room types
Suites
20Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Explorer47805551162 wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
The hotel is beautiful, rooms so clean and hospitable, restaurant serves delicious food. The staff from reception, housekeeping, kitchen and restaurant provides a service of a high standard. They are friendly, hospitable and highly professional.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tfokomala Hotel Front Office Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Tfokomala Hotel and Conference Centre
Responded 13 Oct 2023
Dear Explorer47805551162 Thank you very much for this stunning review of your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to review us. The staff is happy that they were able to provide you with the "best experience of your life". We look forward to your next visit! Kindest and best regards, Tfokomala Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James A wrote a review Jul 2023
3 contributions
The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed linen is great quality. Being on campus it is very quite at night and the restaurant is conveniently situated right next door to the hotel.

The Wi-Fi in the rooms can be improved as it doesn't really work.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tfokomala Hotel Front Office Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Tfokomala Hotel and Conference Centre
Responded 25 Jul 2023
Dear U9289YKjamesa Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. We are glad that you were happy with your room, our linen and quiet environment. We will definitely look into improving the Wi-Fi connectivity. Looking forward to hosting you again in the near future. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maps49586044213 wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
Front desk personnel are the best. Quality service from the restaurant too.
The rooms are very spacious and in pristine condition. The internet connection was unstable though, and I can't access my e-mail while connect to their network.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tfokomala Hotel Front Office Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Tfokomala Hotel and Conference Centre
Responded 10 Nov 2023
Dear Maps49586044213 Thank you for the kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Apologies that you had internet connection issues, we will definitely look into it. We hope that you will visit us again in future! Kind Regards, Tfokomala Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Climber829487 wrote a review Jul 2023
Hammanskraal, South Africa1 contribution
My first experience with the place was amazing. From comfort to beautiful interiors and their amazing breakfast.
That led me to booking with this place again but my second experience was the worst. I couldn't sleep at all due to noise from other guest. I tried calling the help desk there was no one from 23h00 until I thought that was enough around 03h00am. I asked the security officer to speak to those guests who stayed up making noise all night till morning. I was so disappointed bcz I love that place
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: It's a very nice place.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tfokomala Hotel Front Office Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Tfokomala Hotel and Conference Centre
Responded 24 Jul 2023
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking time in reviewing our property. It is very regretful to hear that you did not enjoy your second visit at the hotel. Please accept our apologies that your experience was not as memorable as the first. We always go out of our way to ensure we provide the best service to our guests and accommodate all their needs. We hope that the last experience has not deterred you from visiting us again in the future. Kind Regards, Tfokomala Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Departure17159297538 wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
Indeed tfokomala hotel is the place to be in Mpumalanga. It is located in the most scenic and quiet part of the Province of the Rising Sun. The staff members, from the security, front desk ladies, restaurant and room service personnel, this guys has the best hospitality, good client care and they are soo welcoming and warm.

May your stunning and beautiful work continue....
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Best room service, just grab the landline next to your bed and order, it's very convenient
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tfokomala Hotel Front Office Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Tfokomala Hotel and Conference Centre
Responded 25 Jul 2023
Dear Departure17159297538 Thank you for taking time to write us such a wonderful review. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would only be a pleasure to welcome you back to Tfokomala Hotel to experience our wonderful and warm hospitality, yet again. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sara P wrote a review Dec 2023
Bologna, Italy52 contributions52 helpful votes
I had a great experience. The hotel is nice, the rooms are spacious, clean, and hospitable, and the restaurant serves good food. The staff provides a high standard of service; they are friendly, hospitable, and helpful. The wifi connection is not the best.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tfokomala Hotel Front Office Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Tfokomala Hotel and Conference Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sara P Wow - what a lovely review!!! We are humbled by your kind feedback. We always strive to deliver consistent and excellent service and we are happy that you got to experience our hospitality. Thank you so much for this review. We cannot wait to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Tfokomala Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Compass49348255320 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
The rooms are clean and well maintained. My room was a bit dark but sufficiently lighting to mitigate this. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly I would definitely go back. I really had hoped the hotel would have a pool, to compliment the hot summer days.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Victor R wrote a review Dec 2023
Utrecht, The Netherlands8 contributions2 helpful votes
My stay at the Tfokomala Hotel at the Univ of Mpumalanga campus, Mbombela was very nice . A very good price/quality relation! Nice rooms, good food (3 times a day during Conference) and very friendly and disciplined personnel. Conference venue was well equipped, with nice restaurant and deck for brakes and drinks at the end of the day. Choice of lunch/dining in or outside! Also a nice indoor bar area. Finally, the UMP campus is one in its kind. A tropical garden with waterpartition and lost of walking facilities! My second time here, but still splendid as experineced the first time as well. Would love to come back for another conference!
Oh and, near to Kruger Mpumalanga International airport and ......at an hours distance of the Kruger National Park
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marilena B wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
The room was very clean and comfortable, the bed large size with wide choice of pillows. there is also safe and kettle with coffee and tea in the room. In the bathroom a large shower and some basic toiletries.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tfokomala Hotel Front Office Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Tfokomala Hotel and Conference Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Marilenab682 We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, loved your room and received great hospitality from our staff. Thank you for this lovely review. Please do visit us again. Kind Regards, Tfokomala Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lerato wrote a review Oct 2023
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
I enjoyed my stay. The only thing I was not 100% happy with was my twin beds bedroom. I really expected them to be combined since I was booking for one person. Otherwise my stay was good and refreshing, having a 4 star hotel within a university campus was unexpectedly amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tfokomala Hotel Front Office Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Tfokomala Hotel and Conference Centre
Responded 10 Nov 2023
Dear Lerato Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback and rely on this to continually improve our standards. Please accept our sincerest apologies that you were booked in a twin instead of a double bed room. There was miscommunication; Reservations booked you in a twin bed since you were travelling in a group, under the impression that you are sharing. In future, please make sure to speak to the Front Office Personnel who will gladly assist and make sure that you are moved to a double bed room. We do our utmost best in making sure that our guests are 100% happy. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Kind Regards, Tfokomala Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mpho M wrote a tip Dec 2023
Thohoyandou, South Africa2 contributions
"The view in the campus, is refreshing."
Read full review
Coastal33138854721 wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
"This is the place to stay in that hot region. No pool though."
Read full review
Traveler49038496011 wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
"The hotel must build a pool for their gets considering the hot weather of Mpumalanga. This will be a bonus because guests to like a pool."
Read full review
Departure17159297538 wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
"Best room service, just grab the landline next to your bed and order, it's very convenient "
Read full review
Climber829487 wrote a tip Jul 2023
Hammanskraal, South Africa1 contribution
"It's a very nice place."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nelspruit area.
LOCATION
South AfricaMpumalangaNelspruit
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TFOKOMALA HOTEL AND CONFERENCE CENTRE - Reviews (Nelspruit, South Africa) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Tfokomala Hotel and Conference Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Tfokomala Hotel and Conference Centre?
Nearby attractions include Lowveld National Botanical Garden (1.7 km), Dakota Ranch and Adventure Centre (4.4 km), and i'langa Mall (4.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tfokomala Hotel and Conference Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Tfokomala Hotel and Conference Centre?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Tfokomala Hotel and Conference Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tfokomala Hotel and Conference Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Orange Restaurant, Greek Kouzina, and Mugg & Bean.
Is Tfokomala Hotel and Conference Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.