We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Town Lodge Mbombela

Save
Share
Corner Of Madiba Dr And Koorsboom St Off N4, Nelspruit 1200 South Africa
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Trip.com
US$59
View deal
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/06/26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Town Lodge Mbombela
Updated 20/06/26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 25 hotels in Nelspruit
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel is situated in a landscaped garden with a swimming pool for guests’ use at the Town Lodge next door. A central location, close to restaurants, just off the N4 motorway, 30 minutes from Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport and 2 minutes to Nelspruit CBD.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Car park
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
26Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 4
  • 11
  • 0
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Maurice Mziyako wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Great location, friendly staff, fantastic rooms. need not say more one has to be there to experience. i am just writing this now so i can meet the 200 characters otherwise all i have to say is covered in the paragraph above
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Town Lodge Mbombela
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. It is always very rewarding to receive such great feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
tonykchetty wrote a review Jan 2020
Durban, South Africa16 contributions4 helpful votes
Lodge was serviced daily; some staff members were very professional and helpful. Service at breakfast can be improved. Location - very good; just opposite the lodge is a complex housing restaurants, Take away, Atm's.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Mbombela
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
DJMlungu wrote a review Oct 2018
Johannesburg, South Africa41 contributions6 helpful votes
This hotel has a lot going for it, - Very well priced - Central and easily accessible - Good front desk staff - Fast Free Wifi But nothings changed in the few years ive stayed here. The linen is old and dated, and the mattresses need replacing. I've stayed at other Road Lodges across South Africa, and this is one of the more neglected ones in the group, and the scary part is this hotel is always well occupied. I would love to continue using you when coming to Nelspruit, but please address the issues.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Mbombela
Responded 18 Dec 2018
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to provide feedback on our property and facilities. Our hotel general manager has taken your comments into consideration and these will be addressed in a future refurbishment. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Read more
sayda152 wrote a review Mar 2018
Johannesburg, South Africa9 contributions3 helpful votes
On arrival we were received by a mature age man who understood when my FNB card was not getting approved due to bank offline problems. He was a bit helpful and put my family in the room whilst I went to fetch cash from an ATM. Unfortunately the bed linen was not clean. The next morning I was served by a very cold, arrogant man (younger) who did not care much about hospitality. Even if I told him I was going to make my review. I was asked to pay R2 for a shower cap. When I complained about his poor service and decided to cancel my second day booking he was still ok with that.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Mbombela
Responded 12 Mar 2018
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are sorry to hear about your recent service experience. Please accept our sincere apologies. We will certainly look into the matter and reinforce to the team our ‘I’m Kind’ service excellence progamme.
Read more
MaJoão R wrote a review Feb 2018
Manteigas, Portugal91 contributions25 helpful votes
This is lhe ir the worst places I ever stayed. The matress smelled Like hell... I do not recomend to anyone. Just stayed there because there was a conference in Town and all the places we're fully booked. I had a very nada night 'cause was impossible to sleep with that intense smell
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Mbombela
Responded 28 Feb 2018
Thank you for staying with us and for bringing this matter to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies – we will certainly look into this matter to ensure sure this does not happen again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$39 - US$56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaMpumalangaNelspruit
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Town Lodge Mbombela
Which popular attractions are close to Town Lodge Mbombela?
Nearby attractions include Escape Hour (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Town Lodge Mbombela?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Town Lodge Mbombela?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Town Lodge Mbombela?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Town Lodge Mbombela?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Town Lodge Mbombela?
Conveniently located restaurants include Greek Kouzina, Turn 'n Tender, and Cicada.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Town Lodge Mbombela?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Town Lodge Mbombela have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Town Lodge Mbombela offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Town Lodge Mbombela?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Is Town Lodge Mbombela accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.