Zebrina Guesthouse

Zebrina Guesthouse

3 Zebrina Crescent West Acres, Mbombela 1200 South Africa
Traveller (76)
Our bedroom
Room & Suite (55)
Dining area
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

R 1 004
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#4 of 15 B&Bs in Nelspruit
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to Zebrina guest house! We are a 4-star graded family-run guest house in the centre of Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, South Africa We have 9 luxury 4star graded rooms, as well as two family-suites. All rooms offer private entrances and balconies / patio's. We also offer 6 standard rooms. We have an a stunning viewing deck with a view over the Lowveld, ideal for watching the sunset or having some sundowners. We have two splash pools, and barbeque facilities, as well as abundant bird life in our lavish gardens.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Ironing service
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TGCSA - Tourism Grading Council of South Africa.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Afrikaans
403Reviews1Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 220
  • 134
  • 33
  • 9
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
seymourandries wrote a review Feb 2020
Middelburg, South Africa2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Facilities were excellent and well kept. Security of high standard. Staff were friendly and helpful. The location is in close vicinity to major routes and provisions for dealing with load shedding and electricity outages are of high standard
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robbie Pretorius, Owner at Zebrina Guesthouse
Responded 07 Oct 2020
Dear Guest. Thanks for the great review! Regards, Zebrina Guesthouse
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jaco692021 wrote a review Jun 2021
Maputo, Mozambique1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The creative layout and cosy design of Zebrina Guesthouse Rooms are pleasing and stimulates the senses somehow. It is comfortable and allows for a good feeling of privacy.

Internet Access performance in the rooms are poor though - this needs to improve to cater for business communication needs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robbie Pretorius, Owner at Zebrina Guesthouse
Responded 17 Sept 2021
Hi Jaco. Thank you for all the positive feedback! We do everything we can to offer good and fast internet, including having Fibre, but we will keep on doing our best to improve. All the best! Regards, Zebrina Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jadelee2020 wrote a review Oct 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Staff at Zebrina were very welcoming. The Rooftop garden area is stunning, the rooms are big for the price they offer. Cant wait to go back with my family this time and not just for business.

We were allowed to make a spur of the moment corporate group booking and they were accomodating enough to let the only lady in the group get the best room. 10 Stars!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robbie Pretorius, Owner at Zebrina Guesthouse
Responded 08 Mar 2021
Hi Jadelee. Sorry for the late reply. We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely comment. It is always nice to hear guests enjoying our facilities, rooms and most importantly their experience here at Zebrina. We are looking forward to seeing you and your family or colleagues again in the near fututre. Kind regards, The Zebrina Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angie M wrote a review Oct 2020
Hoedspruit, South Africa10 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I made a booking at Zebrina Guesthouse on Saturday afternoon the 17th October 2020 and paid the required 50% deposit to secure the booking. Unfortunately I had to cancel the booking which I did on Monday morning the 19th October 2020. On cancellation I was advised to review the cancellation policy, which I did and which states that if a booking is cancelled more than 3 and less than 7 days prior to arrival, 50% of the deposit is refunded. The only information given was that my query would be sent to the accounts department. Its now been 4 days and no refund received yet. I emailed the establishment yesterday to follow up on the refund. Unfortunately, my email has still not been answered.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robbie Pretorius, Owner at Zebrina Guesthouse
Responded 27 Oct 2020
Hi Angie. Thanks for the message. You cant give an honest review for an establishment without experiencing the actual facilities. We apologize for the refund delay, which has been done in the meantime, according to our cancelation policy. We will need to mention that we offered a postponement of the booking at full value, which your husband agreed to, but you declined, and this also contributed to the delay in refund. We are advised to follow this route during the COVID 19 pandemic, which has really affected tourism based business. Have a great day. Regards. Zebrina Management.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GennaCS wrote a review Feb 2020
Pretoria, South Africa3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent our first night en route to our Honeymoon destination at Zebrina's and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are well equipped with lovely finishings, the staff are courteous, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was scrumptious and fit for a King. The Owner was also on-site and greeted us and ensured we enjoyed our stay, these small details are what make a stay enjoyable because as a guest you feel you matter!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robbie Pretorius, Owner at Zebrina Guesthouse
Responded 07 Oct 2020
Dear. Thanks so much for the great review! We will keep on trying our best :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mmanam205640 wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our stay and it was our second time being there and we felt like our needs were highly met beyond our expectations. It is our second home we are totally coming back again this festive. Keep up with the great service💯
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robbie Pretorius, Owner at Zebrina Guesthouse
Responded 09 Mar 2021
Hi there. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this comment. We are so glad to hear this feels like your second home, and that you enjoyed your experience here. We do our best to create this homely, comfortable atmosphere, so we loved the positive feedback, much appreciated! Looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, The Zebrina Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katecycles wrote a review Jan 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful rooms across an interestingly laid out hotel with walk-ways around the place, giving you amazing views of the surrounding hills and city. Comfortable room with a good size bed and bathroom. Great breakfast and welcoming hosts.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robbie Pretorius, Owner at Zebrina Guesthouse
Responded 09 Mar 2021
Hi Kate. Thanks a million for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed all the different areas, your room, experience and the views... So glad you felt welcomed and yes, we take pride in serving a hearty breakfast, so thanks for commenting on that. Hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards, The Zebrina Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KR wrote a review Mar 2024
Belgium69 contributions21 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our experience with the Zebrina Guesthouse was extremely disappointing. Unfortunately I had to cancel our stay within the free cancellation period. When asking for a return of the full prepaid costs, neither did the guesthouse respond to several direct inquiries nor to any efforts made by Booking.com.
Only after 2 months a refund was obtained, although not from them but from Booking.com. This blatant disregard for customer requests and the lack of professionalism in handling refunds are unacceptable. I strongly advise against booking at the Zebrina Guesthouse, as they are very unreliable and there are enough really good and professional accommodations in the vicinity.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: TO BE AVOIDED !
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ocilli381078 wrote a review Feb 2022
Randburg, South Africa1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The service was excellent. The reception was friendly, helpful and professional.
The rooms have an interesting design and were well equipped.
Although in the middle of a suburb, it gives the illusion of a tree house with different levels and decks with a beautiful view that can be enjoyed.
The breakfast was delicious and the host has a warm, friendly approach to his guests, is helpful and provided a fresh pot of coffee which was very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robbie Pretorius, Owner at Zebrina Guesthouse
Responded 04 May 2022
Thanks for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review! We love that you enjoyed the uniqueness of our guesthouse :) We hope to welcome you back again soon... Warm regards from all Zebrina Staff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ilse K wrote a review Jul 2021
Mokopane, South Africa6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The guesthouse is a maze of twists and turns and something interesting awaits you around every corner.
Rooms and clean, comfortable with all the required amenities.
The central guest area is accessible and nicely set up,
Breakfast is tasty and good value for money.
Staff and owners are friendly and helpful.
Safe off-street parking. Adjoining road a bit noisy, but settled down at night.
Close to main mall, restaurants and hospital.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robbie Pretorius, Owner at Zebrina Guesthouse
Responded 17 Sept 2021
Hi there! We so appreciate you commenting on everything that makes our Guesthouse so unique... Happy customers, happy owners and staff! Thanks for your time. We are constantly improving all areas, added a new swimming pool area, so be sure to visit again :) From everyone at Zebrina we send you regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KR wrote a tip Mar 2024
Belgium69 contributions21 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"TO BE AVOIDED !"
Read full review
SMK Centurion wrote a tip Jun 2019
Centurion, South Africa38 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room with a veranda and a good view over the city."
Read full review
hendrix2015 wrote a tip Apr 2018
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa738 contributions115 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The upstairs executive rooms are the best."
Read full review
Jan Lotz wrote a tip Mar 2018
Pretoria78 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms on first floor"
Read full review
hendrix2015 wrote a tip Nov 2017
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa738 contributions115 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The luxury rooms upstairs are well priced and offer the best rooms and value."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mbombela area.
PRICE RANGE
R 922 - R 1,032 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaMpumalangaMbombela
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ZEBRINA GUESTHOUSE - Now R 948 (Was R̶ ̶1̶ ̶0̶5̶9̶) - UPDATED 2024 B&B Reviews & Price Comparison (Mbombela, South Africa) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Zebrina Guesthouse
Which popular attractions are close to Zebrina Guesthouse?
Nearby attractions include Lowveld National Botanical Garden (4.2 km), i'langa Mall (1.3 km), and Riverside Mall (4.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Zebrina Guesthouse?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Zebrina Guesthouse?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Zebrina Guesthouse?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Zebrina Guesthouse?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Zebrina Guesthouse?
Conveniently located restaurants include Orange Restaurant, Greek Kouzina, and Mugg & Bean.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Zebrina Guesthouse?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Zebrina Guesthouse?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Afrikaans.
All Nelspruit HotelsNelspruit Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NelspruitHotels near Zebrina Guesthouse
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire