We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sanbonani Resort

Save
Share
303 Stormvoel Avenue, Hazyview 1242 South Africa
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$110
View deal
Expedia.com
US$110
View deal
Priceline
US$110
US$84
View deal
TravelocityUS$110
CheapTicketsUS$110
eDreamsUS$84
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (255)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (21)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21/01/08 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sanbonani Resort
Updated 21/01/08 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 17 hotels in Hazyview
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel & self-catering - Well equipped chalets are situated on the banks of The Sabie and Sand Rivers and comprise of 64 two bedroom chalets and 22 three bedroom chalets. The fully equipped chalets are serviced on a daily basis. With Microwave, shower and a limited Hotel Bouquet DSTV. In addition, each chalet has its own braai area on the patio and a covered parking bay nearby. For your convenience Wi-Fi is available at Reception - enquire with regards to costs and availability.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans
371Reviews10Q+A83Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 154
  • 140
  • 51
  • 13
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ashwingo wrote a review May 2021
Johannesburg, South Africa92 contributions85 helpful votes
Neat, clean and large well equipped self catering resort. We had a 2 room unit which sleeps 6 in total. It had a spacious kitchen that was really well equipped. A nice dining area and a loung area with sleeper couches. This led to a sliding door onto a patio overlooking the river with 2 braai areas and outdoor seating. The unit had 2 bathrooms both witj showers and 1 with a bath. There was a safe in the room and also a separate dressing room. Could be five star if they paid attention to detail - better cleaning of dust in the unit. Air conditioners in the lounge and bedrooms and a heater was provided. Towels and toiletries provided everyday. Very friendly staff - nice large pool, fantastic tennis courts, squash courts and a decent gym. Chess, table tennis, pool table. It had a bar and restaurant on site. Possibly of seeing hippos and crocs in the river. Close to mall and shops although there is a small shop on site for emergencies. Nice gardens throughout the complex that are well maintained. There are porters to assist with luggage as it is a small walk from the car park to the unit. There are stairs in the unit from the entrance going down. Covered parking with shadenet was provided. The closest Kruger National Park gate was 10km away. Overall a good location for the natural sites around the area. Would definitely recommend and hope to be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Violetvz wrote a review Mar 2021
East London, South Africa588 contributions201 helpful votes
We booked 2 adjacent 3 bedroom houses for our annual family holiday. The houses were well equipped and very clean. The necessary things to make our stay comfortable were all there. We spent each day travelling into the KNP and late afternoon when we came back the lovely well kept swimming pools were a favourite.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
violet v wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
We booked to adjacent houses for our family get together. The 3 bedroom houses were well stocked with all necessary things, lots of space and the bargain the cleaners were thorough! We spent every day going into KNP and came back late afternoon when the big swimming pools were just what was needed after a day in the park. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
ZiyaadErnie wrote a review Jan 2021
Bethal, South Africa29 contributions28 helpful votes
at check in , we were greeted with the rudest receptionist i have encounted. our rooms booked were not ready and when requested to be resolved the same rude receptionist assisted with banging furniture around and throwing our items from side to side. there is no wifi in a claimed 4 star resort. there is no wifi signal to utilize your own data. the towels in the bathroom are as course as sandpaper and are dark in colour to hide stains away. there is no fridge in the room with temperatures reaching 38 degrees average, a cold beverage at night is a problem. they do not replace the sugar tea coffee once you have checked in. breakfast does not have any pastries. bed and sheets were of good standard though.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Agnes Scullard, Other at Sanbonani Resort
Responded 08 Jan 2021
Firstly the Team would like to apologise for any inconveince that you experienced during these unprecidented times that we have all experienced. Your remarks have been noted. Sanbonani Resort are busy with a substantial WIFI instalation that was unfortunately brought to a stand still during the lock down, however we are happy to say the contracters are back working on this project. Take care Regards
Read more
Thabo M wrote a review Nov 2020
9 contributions
We had the most memorable holiday at Sanbonani Resort. Our Chalet was immaculately kept. It smelled so fresh, even in the heat of Mpumulanga. Our airconditio ers were all working as expected. The swimming pool was beautiful, crystal blue. The service we received from the gentlemen at the restaurant was superb. There's nothing I can fault at this resort. I would like to say thank you to all staff at Sanbonani Resort. May you please keep up the good work. Stay Blessed 🙌
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Agnes Scullard, General Manager at Sanbonani Resort
Responded 03 Dec 2020
Thank you so much for the lovely comments, the Sanbonani Team always try and go the extra mile especially during these unprecedented times. The Team look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Take care and be safe. Kind regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sanbonani hotel hazyview
LOCATION
South AfricaMpumalangaHazyview
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sanbonani Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sanbonani Resort?
Nearby attractions include Elephant Whispers (3.3 km), Perry's Bridge Reptile Park (3.3 km), and Shangana Cultural Village (1.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sanbonani Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sanbonani Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sanbonani Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sanbonani Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sanbonani Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kuka Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge, Pioneer's Grill, and The River Café.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sanbonani Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sanbonani Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sanbonani Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sanbonani Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.
Are there any historical sites close to Sanbonani Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Shangana Cultural Village (1.4 km).