We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel

R40 Perry's Bridge Trading Post, Hazyview South Africa
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (282)
Room & Suite (122)
Pool & Beach (32)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 15 hotels in Hazyview
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The 31 spacious rooms and 3 family suites offer relaxed, yet sophisticated accommodation in a beautiful indigenous garden setting. The colonially custom furnished air-conditioned rooms, each feature satellite television, indoor and outdoor showers, safes, tea & coffee making facilities, fridges and private patios with Lowveld vistas. Time spent at the swimming pool in this beautiful garden setting, is bound to leave you feeling refreshed and revived.The hotel is situated in the heart of Perry’s Bridge Trading Post. The Trading Post also boasts, clothingboutiques, a deli and bakery, a curio shop, an interior décor store, a hairdressing salon and anadventure & safari centre.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Board games / puzzles
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Conference facilities
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans
600Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 362
  • 187
  • 40
  • 8
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
John O wrote a review Yesterday
Brentwood, United Kingdom35 contributions24 helpful votes
Great overnight stay, but I would have been happy to stay longer. Very spacious and comfortable room. Nice private patio area looking out on large swimming pool with loungers and cabanas around it.,...................................
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anri Hayward, Marketing at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Responded yesterday
Good day John hope you are well and thank you for your lovely review. It is always great to hear that guests wish they could stay longer. We hope you will visit us again in the future
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Road666802 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The welcome from the reception was warm, the security guards were friendly. The house keepers were always willing to assist and very accommodating. The rooms were sparkling clean, the place was central to Kruget National Park and Granskop’s gods Window.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: We went there just after Christmas, timing was perfect as there was less traffic and ample...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anri Hayward, Marketing at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Responded yesterday
Good day, hope you are well and we are glad you enjoyed your time with us
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
James Carlsen wrote a review Aug 2023
Port Edward, South Africa4 contributions2 helpful votes
Staff and room were actually really good but nothing ruins the experience better than a freezing cold shower after a long day on the road! Unfortunately we only stayed for one night so maintenance didn’t have a chance to repair the problem. Disappointing!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anri Hayward, Marketing at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Responded 07 Aug 2023
Good day, hope you are doing well. Thank you for your review and we sincerely apologize for the bad experience you had at Perry's Bridge Hollow. After some investigation, we established that the room you were given had maintenance work done on them and therefore the geysers were switched off. Unfortunately, they were not switched back on after the maintenance team was done, which resulted in your cold shower. We do however hope that you will try us again in the future when you visit the area and experience the level of guest service we strive to achieve. Regards Perry's Bridge Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nomfundo m wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Caster Bridge Hollow is the best ever, I can recommend anyone From reception to the rooms and food im very impressed. I won’t forget the staff Tebogo,Ntokozo and Sindile very helpful guys keep it up ❤️🙏
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anri Hayward, Marketing at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Responded 23 May 2023
Good day Nomfundo, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bill B wrote a review Apr 2023
Sun City West, Arizona15 contributions4 helpful votes
Perry's Bridge is a comfortable mid-price property with wi-fi, restaurants, and shops near the entrance to Kruger National Park. South Africa suffers short but almost daily electrical power outages and I need consistent power at night when wearing my CPAP respiration device. By installing a nearby generator, the staff ensured that I was able to wear my CPAP at night. I am deeply indebted to the thoughtful of management and staff. For that and the fact that it's a very comfortable and convenient property, my wife and I highly recommend it to others!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anri Hayward, Marketing at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Responded 17 Apr 2023
Good day, Thank you for the lovely review. We are glad we could make your stay with us an enjoyable one. We hope you will visit our area again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Janet B wrote a review Mar 2023
Windsor, United Kingdom141 contributions80 helpful votes
We have used this hotel on a number of occasions before and after our safaris. It is in a great location with good security and is located with access to some wonderful drives to see the amazing scenery in this area. The hotel itself is lovely with spacious rooms and big comfortable beds. Welcome drinks and cake on arrival. The pool area is good with comfortable sun-beds and hammocks to relax. The Kukka Cafe is the hotel restaurant which is wonderful and has great quality food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The staff are lovely and always eager to help and make your stay a good one. We will be back when we are visiting this area again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anri Hayward, Marketing at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Responded 23 Mar 2023
Good day Janet, Thank you for the wonderful review. It is always lovely to welcome returning guests to our hotel and restaurant. We cannot wait for your next visit :-)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Grant S wrote a review Feb 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here during February and one of the wettest weeks of the year. Despite the rain the hospitality and location were ideal. We stayed for two nights and found the service and accommodation to be first class. The rooms are beautifully appointed with a very old school luxury style. A huge bed, nice dressing table and both a large shower and outdoor shower (nice touch). The security fence outside the front door sees regular visits from ostriches too giving a taste of what’s on the doorstep at Kruger park. The hotel is based on a small retail park with a variety of shops and a few restaurants, including the hotels own restaurant. We are at both the hotel and the local Italian both of which were great value and the usual high quality service we have found in nearly all of our South African meals out. Overall a great spot to stay at for a few nights when visiting Kruger, would highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Like anywhere in SA be aware of load shedding times as the rooms will be without power during...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anri Hayward, Marketing at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Responded 23 Mar 2023
Good day Grant, Hope you are doing well and thank you for the lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed both your stay at the hotel as well as the dining experience at our restaurant. We hope you will visit us again when in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fleur wrote a review Nov 2022
Sydney, Australia6 contributions2 helpful votes
We were very kindly welcomed (with carrot cake and glass of red wine) and had a wonderful stay, would highly recommend. Very spacious and clean rooms, fantastic bed and outside shower. Some nice restaurants are located near the hotel, also Kruger Park is a 15 min drive.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Susanne412 wrote a review Oct 2022
Sandton, South Africa1653 contributions215 helpful votes
Stunning rooms, nicely decorated, quality furnitures. The outdoor shower is great. The pool has an excellent size and there are enough loungers around it. On arrival we had a great welcome experience and sag under the gazebo. Lot's of restaurants to choose from are in walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jacqueline D wrote a review Jul 2022
Ottawa, Canada11 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights in between our safari and heading off to Zimbabwe. It’s a lovely hotel with a very spacious room! We loved the private outdoor showers. Our room backed onto a pretty pool courtyard with lots of canopied lounge chairs and hammocks. It was within walking distance the Elephant Whispers and there are some great shops right on the property.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Confidence Mgiba, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Responded 27 Aug 2022
Dear jacqueline1draycott Thank you very much for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it very much. We are very glad and appreciate that our service was excellent during your stay. Our staff is very passionate about ensuring all guests enjoy a truly memorable experience and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your lovely room, facilities, location and our service We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Perrys Bridge Hollow.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hazyview area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,625 - R 4,403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
perry`s bridge hollow hotel hazyview, perrys bridge hollow hazyview
LOCATION
South AfricaMpumalangaHazyview
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PERRY'S BRIDGE HOLLOW BOUTIQUE HOTEL - Now R 1 493 (Was R̶ ̶5̶ ̶1̶0̶2̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Hazyview, South Africa) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Elephant Whispers (0.8 km), Perry's Bridge Reptile Park (0.1 km), and Seronera Crocodile Farm (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kuka Café, Topolino's Italian Restaurant, and Fishaways.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Hazyview.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.
Are there any historical sites close to Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Shangana Cultural Village (2.2 km).
Is Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.